We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Sant'Agnello
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013

This hotel was amazing, friendly well informed staff. Clean, incredible views, great drinks, fast bar service. Yes it's a walk into Sorrento of about 20 mins but the shuttle bus runs regularly and it's an easy walk back later on at night.
We loved it so much we have booked our wedding reception here in September

Room Tip: Book sea view if you can afford it or ask for a garden view room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,220 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    866
    281
    51
    18
    4
See reviews for
260
658
22
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (311)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

This hotel is a tale of two halves parts of the hotel are so good it is unbelievable and parts are really quite poor. The staff on the whole would score 99/100 only one person (who my wife nicknamed Hitler) let the side down.....the hotel was clean, modern and well cared for, however the rooms were a little on the small side with the door to the bathroom hitting the toilet every time you opened the door, but unlike other views we had seen the showers were plenty big enough.
Our room over looked the Garden/Pool area but was very quiet at night time and we had no noise from our neighbours so sleeping was not a problem. I think the biggest problem was the food I have seen a comment before from the management saying if you go to Italy expect to eat Italian food however I did not expect what I found, two things I don't eat are fish and pasta which meant on more than one occasion I was left with soup for my meal twice a week there is a barbecue but be warned one of these barbecues there is fish and plenty of it and the poorest joint of meat I have ever seen I was left with cold potatoes and fatty meat.....but give the staff their dues next week I was offered a steak...this area is rich with salad products but never once was there a salad on the menu going back to the management comments yes we are in Italy and yes we should expect some Italian food however I feel the hotel should realise that they cater for international guests and a little consideration goes a long way.....my overall comment is if you are thinking of going to this hotel....go don't let me put you off but if we were to go back again it would be on a bed and breakfast basis...there are plenty of restaurants close by where you can get good quality and inexpensive meals

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dustyy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013 via mobile

I have to say this Hotel is so wonderful to stay in. Very classy clean with incredible views and the staff is so friendly and unique. The BEST bartender MR NOBODY has to be the best entertainment and has an amazing sense of humor. That's exactly what very hotel bar needs a bartender that Will make you laugh and enjoy your cocktails also bartender Arturo is also very funny and so helpful THEY ARE THE BEST !! THANK U GUYS XOXOX !!!!!! You can find them by the bar by the pool area .. Also the pool attendant Americo is such a hard worker always sweeping and making the garden clean always there to help you !! Thanks so much AMERICO !!! We took an excursion on this beautiful yacht with a great captain Marco took us all on this great adventure threw the almalfi coast to Capri treated us with champagne and shots of limoncello .. Worth every euro !!! I recommend to all !! We had my birthday dinner up in the restaurant with this amazing panoramic view just watching the sunset was like being in a dream !! We had an amazing waiter Benito !! He made my birthday dinner complete .. We also had the pleasure to have a pizza cooking session with mr Benito he's so sweet !! Thanks Benito !!! Xoxox !! I want to just thank all of the mediterraneo staff for making our stay wonderful !! Special thanks to Francesco for always being so attentive and professional with everything and for always having a smile on !!
Can't wait to plan my next vacay with you guys !! See you next summer
Love Judy and frankie xoxo !!
Love you all xoxoxo !!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JudyEfrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
54 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013

We booked this holiday quite late and used the site to check out reviews which were generally OK, but with some criticism of the food. So our expectations were perhaps not as high as they should have been because this really is an excellent hotel, with extremely good staff across the board.

It can only be a 4 star because there is no spa, gym or room service but it is the best 4 star I've ever stayed in. We had a bit of a hiccough to begin with - having paid extra for an upgraded room with a sea view, our first room was disappointing with a sticky bathroom door and a sea view only if you leaned out as far as possible on the balcony. The main view was of a very dirty building opposite. However we asked to be moved and this was done the next day, with no drama or question and the replacement room was excellent. Very comfortable bed, fabulous view. Only criticism of the room is the shower cubicle which was very small.

What makes this place is the location and the staff. Nothing was too much trouble. Shuttle buses to and from Sorrento, trip organising, restaurant bookings throughout the region (including free buses) etc The waiting staff include the aforementioned Mr Nobody who is a lot of fun, but everyone was very friendly and helpful, from the pool man to the cleaners.

And of course the area is just stunning, which helps!

Room Tip: Sea view essential - pay the extra!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sgncfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

Hotel Meiterraneo is an impressive Georgian style white building over looking Sorrento bay. The 5th floor restaurent is definitely a huge asset to them with incredible views for breakfast with the local sea gull making a daily appearance. The Hotel is very clean and the decor is pretty swish for Italian standards (apart from the yellow bathroom suites, which might just not be to my taste!).

We paid extra for a sea view room and were slightly dissappointed by the size of the room and also, being on the first floor, limited views taken up by mostly trees. However, we raised this with the hotel and the extremely friendly male receptionist couldn't do enough to rectify the situation and did so very swiftly and even moved everything to exactly how in the new room!

I'd recommend this hotel to people visitng Sorrento and planning trips to Pompeii, Capri etc. It is about a 20 minute walk from the centre but there is a shuttle bus that the hotel runs throughout the day. The Pool area is perfect for a chill during the day with plenty of space and a nice pool menu for lunch. The Pool-side bar was OK for a drink or two but we werne't to keen to hang out there all night (There's an incredible 5 star across the road for an expensive cocktail or two).

Overall the staff were excellent, as was the food (different food every night for half-board). The hotel is very good with an excellent location but be prepared for the small room unless you upgrade to a Superior.

Seems like I've rambled for maybe a bit too long here...! I hope this is useful.

Paul, London.

Room Tip: Go for a sea view with a balcony. It's worth the extra to sit and watch a Sorrento sunset - unfo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PJRicketts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heerlen, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

We enjoyed our stay in your hotel due to the wonderful position, good food and a very friendly waiter called Saverio. The location is a perfect starting point for visiting the lovely Island of Capri, the Amalfi coast and of course Naples and Pompei, We shall return.

Room Tip: Sea sight are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warfield
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013

Staff hotel good - I would improve breakfast unless you like cake !!
Pool good and the star was Mr Nobody !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
BaR opersite was very good value as well I would highly recommend it to anyone .

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KH8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant'Agnello
0.0 mi away
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
#3 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,058 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Garden Hotel
Villa Garden Hotel
#1 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
5.0 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
#12 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,814 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
#4 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,022 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Parco dei Principi
Hotel Parco dei Principi
#38 of 100 in Sorrento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento

Property: Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
Address: Via Crawford Marion 85, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sant'Agnello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#4 Family Hotel in Sant'Agnello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento sits on a cliff overlooking the sea of Sorrento bay about one kilometer from the city center. It is an easy walk but you can also take our free shuttle. The breathtaking sea view and friendly, personable staff make it the perfect place to spend your vacation on the Sorrentine Peninsula in a 4-star hotel. The Mediterraneo has a pool surrounded by palm and orange trees, a private beach, parking and a free wi-fi connection. Get ready for an unforgettable experience that is surprisingly affordable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Priceline, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Nozio Netplan srl so you can book your Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento Italy/Province Of Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing