We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Fantastic Holiday and a Fairytale Wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Sant'Agnello
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Loving every minute we have ever spent at the Hotel Mediterraneo, we visited for the second time this year to celebrate the marriage of our son. The hotel as a holiday destination is outstanding. Great location, outstanding views, excellent food and wonderful staff! As a wedding venue, we could not have chosen a better hotel. I was concerned about arranging a wedding from Scotland but Francesco made the whole process seamless. Everything was perfect, floral decorations,bouquets,cake and wedding cars. At Cloisters, the harpist was magical and the interpreter and celebrant, professional and friendly putting everyone at ease. The photographer gave us amazing photos to remind us of the special day. The quality of the wedding meal was outstanding as was the service. This was no surprise to us as it is the constant outstanding quality of this hotel that made it the choice of the bride and groom. The bride and groom said it was all they ever hoped for and more. The guests all had a great time. A huge thank you from all of us!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine27557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,349)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

531 - 537 of 1,349 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2013

We stayed from 6th September for two weeks. The hotel is lovely, the rooms slightly small but scrupulously clean.There was a large post in the centre of our room which was inconvenient.
The meals in the dining room were very good with choices and twice a week there was a buffet down by the pool which was not so good as most of the food was not hot enough and was mainly fish .
The staff are wonderful and very friendly especially Daniele (Nobody) and Arturo in the bar and Constanzo in the restaurant.
The management sometimes closed the pool bar in the evening which is a mistake as guests then went out rather than stay in the inside bar.
It is quite a walk into the town but they do run a shuttle bus service which is handy .Would recommend this hotel .

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

Transition from airport to hotel room totally seamless.

Room spotless with every thing you'd want including large TV & mini fridge etc etc. Clean towels every day and cleaner also very polite and friendly too.

From Francesco in reception to Mr Nobody in the pool bar to Benito and the one and only Constanzo in the restaurant who brightens up each and every day for you, everybody in this hotel is here to help you have the best holiday you can.

May I also add that the food is pretty good too. Different menu's each evening so lovely variety on starters, main courses and desesrts.

I can honestly say you would not regret coming here whether for a weekend, or a week or two, you would love it.

You may notice however that I only gave this hotel 4 circles on the review.? (Still A Very Good Rating Though). That is down to 3 small niggles I personally have.

1. The shower cubicle in your room is about 700mm square in size which is not ideal. I was told by Francesco on reception though that this is being looked at and will be changed in due course throughout the hotel.

2. The main room, your bedroom is slightly small at about 3 metres by 3.5 metres, so not a lotta space to walk around the bed.

3. No English TV film channels and being as a lot of guests are English this is quite a let down. All film channels in Italian and German I believe. There is news channels in English though to watch.

In closing this hotel is very good, the staff are totally customer focused and it's very good value for money.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Craig-Sam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

A really good choice of hotel close to Sorrento, but without the noise. Grounds were lovely, bathroom a good size, great views, staff were really helpful when we wanted extra pillows, coat hangers and hot water each night (we didn't take a kettle). The shuttle bus was a fantasic service and free.

In terms of the not so good, rooms were small but it's Italy so that was to be expectected as were the hard beds (but definately not the worst we've had). The biggest fault for me was the walls being paper thin and being able to hear guests in the room next to us snoring and in the bathroom - not very pleasant! I was not overly impressed on the breakfast - whilst there was a lot of variety the quality was not particularly good and I was disappointed at the lack of local produce (we tried the local mozzerella elsewhere which was fantastic but what they served at the hotel was not a patch) - no famous lemon goods at breakfast during the week we stayed. However, the breakfast room was awesome overlooking vesuvius.

We thought it a good choice of hotel and would definately stay here again. Whilst we would have loved to have stayed in the very expensive rooms, the hotel offers a good range of rooms.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Papergirl2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Just back from a fab holiday in this hotel. It was beautiful-- particularly the restaurant with its excellent waiter service and wonderful views. ( The food was good too ). Loved the quiet location with its sea views and easy access to bustling Sorrento either by courtesy bus or on foot ( 20mins). If I went again, I would probably upgrade to a bigger room, although our standard one was fine, as the gardens and pool area were so pleasant that we were rarely in the room. Every thing looked as if it had been decorated yesterday. Getting around all the attractions of this wonderful area are easy by public transport or organised trips. We also met a lovely couple, Audrey and Colin, with whom we exchanged stories of our day sitting in the gorgeous White Bar. (Drinks a bit pricey- but smart bars usually are ) All in all, a great holiday

Room Tip: front sea views have fab sunsets
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bersdenglasgowliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Very friendly staff which made our holiday, always smiling and singing, food very good, entertainment could have been better, bigger showers would have been brilliant, overall, it was a fab place to stay, Nobody, Americano, Arturo and the rest of the staff were first class, will miss them all x

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swindonrobins1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We had a lovely stay at the Mediterraneo Hotel last week, all the staff could not have been more friendly which was a joy. The food in the panoramic 5th floor restaurant was fabulous as it was waiter service and very good quality and for two nights we had a BBQ at the pool in the evening, again a lovely touch. Our room was fairly small but there was plenty of storage and we had a sea view, so we could watch the sun go down over the bay. The down stairs lounge bar area has a boutique feel with white clean walls and coloured leather chairs with an outside terrace and the pool bar area is also clean with good quality sunbeds and relaxers. Overall a very memorable stay and would definitely recommend to fellow travellers, Lyn and Steve

Room Tip: High Floor Sea View to see that sunset as it drops into the water
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant'Agnello
0.0 mi away
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
#3 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,226 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Garden Hotel
Villa Garden Hotel
#1 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
474 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
#11 of 100 in Sorrento
1,577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
#5 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,163 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hilton Sorrento Palace
Hilton Sorrento Palace
#32 of 100 in Sorrento
3,433 reviews
1.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
3,235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento

Address: Via Crawford Marion 85, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sant'Agnello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#4 Family Hotel in Sant'Agnello
Price Range: £119 - £341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento sits on a cliff overlooking the sea of Sorrento bay about one kilometer from the city center. It is an easy walk but you can also take our free shuttle. The breathtaking sea view and friendly, personable staff make it the perfect place to spend your vacation on the Sorrentine Peninsula in a 4-star hotel. The Mediterraneo has a pool surrounded by palm and orange trees, a private beach, parking and a free wi-fi connection. Get ready for an unforgettable experience that is surprisingly affordable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Nozio Netplan srl, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, ACCOR, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento Italy/Province Of Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing