We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Sant'Agnello
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for a week from 12th June for the second part of our honeymoon, and couldn't have asked for anything better. Upon arrival in our room, we were greeted with a complimentary bottle of prosecco which was a lovely surprise. The restaurant was amazing which gorgeous views, lovely staff and delicious food. We chose to eat there more than anywhere else.
The bar and pool area were gorgeous, made all the better by the helpful staff and the comedy provided by Nobody!
Can't wait to come back for our one year anniversary! Thank you for such a great time.
Jen & Derek

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,366)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

488 - 494 of 1,366 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2014

We were so wonderfully taken care of during our 4 night stay here. Beautiful, clean room, nice bathroom, comfortable bed. Virtually our wish was their command if at all possible, including changing the music station poolside one day! Pina and Anello at the front desk were outstanding, as was the bartender whose nametag says he is "Nobody", who was funny and engaging. They truly wanted our stay to be special and it absolutely was just that. Breakfast buffet is plentiful (though the eggs and bacon are not American style and we never could develop a taste for them and found them visually unappealing). There were more than enough other offerings from which to choose. The grounds are clean, as is the pool. We built in some days to "do nothing", which worked out perfectly poolside and we truly relaxed. They usually had some kind of entertainment or barbeque available at night. One evening they had Mood Trio and the female singer was fantastic as was the sax player. Would return again. Bravo! Great job that made for some wonderful memories!!!

Room Tip: Room 205 has a sea view with small balcony that can hold 2 chairs and a small table...fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hellmbeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Clean, quiet and comfortable a lovely hotel, great bar staff, avoid the restaurant it was a little "faulty Towers" the night we were there, however the food was good. Dont let this put you off the hotel it was lovely.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMediterraneo, Direttore vendite at Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Mr Dave,

thank you for your review! we really appriciate you shared your positive feedback on TA. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience experienced in our restaurant. Generally our guests are satisfied with it as with the rest of the hotel. Maybe we had a wrong eve theat time! I hope to welcome you back soon to make you live a wonderful experience in our restaurant too and to earn the 5th point we missed this time!

best regards
Pietro Monti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Actually He really does and we had a great stay at this very nice hotel that is a comfortable distance from the crowded town of Sorrento with a different amazing sunset every night

Any review for this hotel would not be complete without mentioning the excellent bartenders during our stay Arturo who was very accommodating and the often mentioned "Nobody" who has the largest amount of nobody jokes in the world, Nobody loves you , Nobody cares, Nobody work here, etc. It was a lot of fun going back and forth with these jokes and made for very entertaining time along with some pretty amazing local wines and the happy hour snacks were also great.
He also is Keeping count on how many reviews mention him so this ones for you buddy it think its # 40 or so
I still don't understand why Europeans don't tip much but we still tipped like New Yorkers These guys deserve it

Now to the Hotel
My wife and Myself Very much enjoyed our stay at this hotel and would highly recommend it to anyone who wants to stay at a quality hotel with great service a nice pool area and amazing view the sunsets are amazing a sea view room is a must.
The room was comfortable one minor issue we stayed on the 4th floor below the restaurant and you could here the carts moving around as the meals were prepared and cleaned up. We did tell Pina at the desk who offered to move us but we were already settled in and didn't want to move and sacrifice the amazing view

This hotel is just a bit away from the crowded town of Sorrento which is exactly what we wanted and a good home base from day trips to Capri, The Amalfi coast area. There is a free shuttle bus that takes you to a parking lot in Sorrento if you can keep to their schedule which is more frequent in the morning and more than 2 hours in the eve. but we also found the local bus stops right outside the hotel for e1.25 and this bus brings you into the town and all the local destinations including the marina where the tour boats leave from or they can arrange a taxi for e10. But if you are taking a cab back arrange it through the hotel the taxi drivers in the town try to charge double
The hotel does have many options for day trips by bus or boat. We opted to go independent to Positano and Capri but spent around the same amount of time and money as we would booking with the hotel which at the time was around e80pp

The food was very good and the pizza bar was excellent but only open between 12 and 2:30 during or stay. The upstairs restaurant serves a decent breakfast but we thought the dinner fare and hype was a bit overrated and also a bit pricy for the area. We also ate at a great place diagonally across the street (see photo) and at the La Mirabella down by the beach across from the hotel which was also very good along with some great food and a lot of limcello in Sorrento. . We also found out there is a restaurant in town that will send a car if the front desk calls but you have to ask

While in Sorrento there is a candy shop which makes these candies which looks like olives called confettieagrume they have the most amazing lemon almond candy we took some home but not enough these are a must have we tried to go to there website but it dosent work and we are really upset we didn't get more.
Have some candy sip some wine or Limchello and watch the most amazing sunsets in a really nice comfortable Hotel

There is a extra charge for the so called beach and the floor below the lobby has 2 computers with internet access but it smells like a musky cavern with bleach added to the mix. we didn't use the fitness center. But who needs to when you walk 5 miles or so a day The Wifi works in the lobby which is pretty much standard for the area. There are other hotels and eating options in the area but we were very satisfied with our choices and highly recommend this hotel
and remember say hello to Nobody from us
Have a great time

Room Tip: A sea view is a must Beware of rooms under the kitchen on the 4th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Squonk2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We were warmly greeted when we arrived at 10.15 pm, our bags were taken to our rooms and we were taken to the restaurant which had been kept open for us. We experienced the very best of customer service throughout the week, exceeding all expectations. Nothing was too much trouble for each and every member of staff, always being highly professional but friendly too. The hotel was beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean. The pool area was relaxing, not crowded, with a beautiful poolside bar. The seating areas surrounded by orange and lemon trees were shaded and a lovely relaxing place to enjoy a glass of wine in the evening. I would definitely come back to this hotel and would not hesitate to recommend it. There were a couple of weddings whilst we were there which were fabulous too.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank H122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

From the moment we decided to have our wedding in this hotel nothing was too big or too small for them to look after. Francesco Monti and his staff showed us what real customer service is. Anything we asked for was no problem to them at all.

We arrived on the 27th of May to a wonderful welcome and we were escorted to our room which was amazing. Shortly after a bottle of champagne arrived to our room to celebrate the start of what was to be the most amazing week of our lives so far (apart from the birth of our daughter of course).

We had a beautiful dinner n the very impressive panoramic Vesuvio restaurant. The next day my family and guests arrived and we just as impressed as we were. The days/nights leading up to the wedding were fantastic with great attention given to each and every one of us by the wonderful customer focused staff who are all over the hotel.

The day of the wedding went off perfectly with each piece falling in one after another. I cannot thank Francesco and his team enough for what they did for us on this day and the day after for the BBQ. It was a day that both Darran and I will never forget. My guests will be talking about this for years to come and will each return to Sorrento and the hotel for future visits.

As for Darran and I we will be back to celebrate numerous anniversary's here in this hotel. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. If you stay here you will not regret it I can assure you that.

Thank you all,

Nicola and Darran... xx

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NicolaNolan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We were very impressed with the location and look of the hotel. We were shown to our room and absolutely delighted with our sea view double superior room. Not only did we have a balcony which was fantastic, the room was very spacious, comfortable and very clean. A very special touch was the bottle of bubbly and fresh fruit to celebrate our anniversary. The breakfast selection is again excellent and sitting on the balcony enjoying breakfast overlooking the ocean with Mount Vesuvius on one side and the beautiful coastline on the other is breathtaking. We had an evening meal in the restaurant and can honestly say it was the best meal we had in Sorrento. We walked into the centre and it only took 10 to 15 minutes. We did use the free shuttle bus once. We booked two excursions through the hotel which I definitely recommend rather than trying to organise and use public transport yourself. You do not have to take towels with you for pool use as the hotel provides these. This hotel exceeded our expectations and I would not hesitate to recommend it. Just a few pointers, if you visit Capri you need to catch the boat for your return journey from a different spot from where you got off, just ask someone official looking and they will advise you. Ensure you have change for paying the funicular fee that takes you to Central Capri in a few minutes. If you go to Mount Vesuvius I recommend you wear pumps or trainers. Thank you to everyone at Hotel Mediterraneo for making us most welcome.

Room Tip: Sea view room has stunning views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant'Agnello
0 mi away
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
#3 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,249 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Garden Hotel
Villa Garden Hotel
#1 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
479 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Parco dei Principi
Hotel Parco dei Principi
#38 of 100 in Sorrento
1,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Cristina Hotel
Cristina Hotel
#4 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
377 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel De La Ville Sorrento
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
#11 of 100 in Sorrento
1,604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento

Address: Via Crawford Marion 85, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sant'Agnello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#4 Family Hotel in Sant'Agnello
Price Range: £132 - £1,581 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento sits on a cliff overlooking the sea of Sorrento bay about one kilometer from the city center. It is an easy walk but you can also take our free shuttle. The breathtaking sea view and friendly, personable staff make it the perfect place to spend your vacation on the Sorrentine Peninsula in a 4-star hotel. The Mediterraneo has a pool surrounded by palm and orange trees, a private beach, parking and a free wi-fi connection. Get ready for an unforgettable experience that is surprisingly affordable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Nozio Netplan srl, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento Italy/Province Of Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing