We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid this Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Sant'Agnello
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 March 2009

Rooms are too noisy, you just can't sleep.
You can hear everything of the next rooms.
Old style decoration.
Breakfast is cheap and products are not good quality.

Rooms are cleans and reception is kind.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank santacruzParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMediterraneo, marketing manager at Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2009

dear valued guest,

first of all we wish to apologize about the inconveniences you had during your stay at Hotel Mediterraneo. We would like to assure you that we always try to do our best to satisfy our clients. This is usually achieved, as you can easily see from the high level of customers’ satisfaction that we have reached in the last few years. It can also be seen from our rating on Trip Advisor as well as and on other websites

We wish to reply to your complaints.

Concerning the noise in the rooms, unfortunately some rooms might be noisy sometimes. This period is low season in Sorrento and we might have had some groups going on excursion all together early in the morning. So maybe you have been awaked by opening and closing doors. If you only had reported the fact at the reception, our staff would have certainly offered you a change of room on a different floor.

Concerning old style decoration, we would like to point out that on our website there is a rich photo gallery with many pictures of our liberty style façade as well as of the rooms and common areas. There is also a page called “style”, in which we describe it. It is obviously a question of preference – somebody might like it and somebody not. What is certain is that you will find the style described in our pictures.

Concerning our breakfast quality, we are sorry to hear that it did not meet your expectations. We actually provide a good variety of food at breakfast: croissant, brioches, hand made cakes, yogurt, corn flakes, meat cuts, cheese, pastries, different kind of bread, fresh and syrup fruit and so on. Quality as well as variety is usually appreciated by our clientele. If there was anything in particular that you did not like, please be so kind to send us an e-mail, so we will be able to double check it. Any suggestion you can make will be always welcomed!

best regards
the management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,334)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

904 - 910 of 1,334 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2009

The hotel Mediterraneo,is a very good hotel.I don't hesitate to recommend this hotel to friends and so on.
The staff,everybody at the reception,the waiters,the room cleaners,every body was showing their professionality.The hotel amenities excellent.
From the hotel,the sunset and unforgettable wiew of the gulf of Naples.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luigibudapest47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2008

An excellent hotel.
In every respect.
Highly recommended

(Maybe not in walking distance of the shops and restaurants, but then you cannot have everything. .)

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank FletcherSandton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2008

Hotel Mediterraneo – Sorrento

A breath- taking location and charming hotel.

Outstanding staff members made us all feel incredibly special.
( a special thanks to Aniello Somma- you are wonderful!)

Aniello at the front desk, offers an exceptionally high level of customer service – Friendly and efficient, I would highly recommend the hotel to everyone who visits spectacular Sorrento..

Accommodation is very comfortable, spotless and incredibly charming. The hotel offers a wonderful location with incredible seaside views. Before I closed my eyes every night, I could see the magical lights of the Amalfi Coast.

Food at the hotel was excellent. I absolutely loved sitting on the balcony for breakfast where I could look out on the stunning panoramic views of the Bay of Naples.

Swimming pool – gorgeous – surrounded by lemon trees and a lovely poolside restaurant.

Location: stunning views from our rooms of the Amalfi Coastline. I would highly recommend Hotel Mediterraneo.

Sorrento is an incredibly beautiful area and you can feel confident that your visit will be enhanced by staying at the Hotel Mediterraneo. My hope is that I will return very soon to enjoy the wonderful hospitality of Aniello and his staff.

Thank you for memories I will treasure forever.

Wishing you la dolce vita!

Susan Pearson, Ontario, Canada

  • Stayed: October 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JaneCorunna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2008

we stayed at the hotel to plan our wedding in sorrento next year. we hired a car and drove to the hotel from Naples airport which was easy enough we did make a couple of wrong turns but the hotel directions are pretty good. parking was fine at the hotel.

Everyone at the front desk was friendly and helpful. We had booked a garden view but got upgraded to a sea view on the 4th floor which was lovely with a wonderful view to be enjoyed both night and day.

The hotel and our room was very clean and tidy. Our room was lovely with minibar and snacks. The bathroom is very nice with a good shower but a little on the small size to get into.

Breakfast gave plenty to choose from and what you would expect cereals, toast, fruit, meats and cheese. Eggs bacon or sausages. Juice, coffee tea and pastries.
On the first day we sat outside which was lovely although I think people though we were mad as it was the end of October.

When we got to the hotel we had a drink at the bar outside which was lovely and late in the afternoon. The bar was due to move inside (we didn't know this) but we were still served and not rushed at all. we didn't eat at the hotel as we wanted to try different places in town so cannot comment. But overall I felt the staff really wanted to make your stay a good one and wanted to please, when again we were late for lunch they were willing to make us sandwiches if we wanted.

The pool is a good size although cold at the end of October which isn't surprising, again people thought we were mad but we had to have a go.

As to the position of the hotel it has a great outlook but is a walk out of sorrento. We walk a lot and so it was not a problem to us and we enjoyed the walk. I'm guessing 10mins. There is a pavement most of the way providing you follow the coast if you use the main road you do lose the pavement and at night it isn't a nice walk. But the other way is fine and nice to explore.

Overall we had a lovely few days in Sorrento the hotel certainly added to a lovely stay. We would certainly recommend this hotel, just bear in mind the location if you like to be in the town centre this is not the hotel for you, but if you like a well looked after hotel with lovely staff and enjoy exploring and great views, go for it.

thanks for a great short break.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daytrippers09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2008

I and my husband spent a wonderful week at the beginning of October in the Hotel Meditteraneo, Sorrento. It was our first visit to Sorrento and to Italy. The atmosphere of the hotel was so relaxing and the hotel itself was so elegant! Furnished in a medittearian style - white and light blue the hotel offered leisurely spending of time - swimming, reading, comminicating with people from different places....The staff was very friendly and helpful.For us , Russians speaking not very good English, people on the reception were giving lots of useful advices and explanations.
The restaurant Vesuvio had a splendid view on Vesuvio and the Naples Bay ( the same marvelous view we had also from our room). The breakfasts were delicious and the dinners were fantastic especially when they were accompanied by Neapolitan music.
The second part of our trip spent in diefferent towns and hotels made us feel missing Meditteraneo with it's fine manners , cousine and staff.We surely dream about returning there again!

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank LeLok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2008

Hotel Mediterraneo was our 5th hotel stay on our 3 week honeymoon tour of Italy. After a horrible experience with our hotel in Venice, we were hoping for a lot better. Which we received at this hotel. Check in was very fast and easy. The front desk staff were very helpful and friendly. We were on the 5th floor, which is the highest since the whole 6th floor is the restaurant. And our view was absolutely stunning. The room was a very good size and clean. The bed was comfortable and bathroom was decent size. The shower was a little on the small side but manageable.

The property has a really nice pool outside. The restaurant upstairs has an incredible view of the sea. The breakfast, which is included was very good, lots of varieties (cereal, pastries, eggs, bacon, meats, cheeses, and fruits). We had dinner once and it was not incredible but decent. There was a firework display on the sea which was a bonus. The hotel also offers to help you out in planning any excursions to Capri, Amalfi Coast, Pompeii, etc. Which I would highly recommend renting a moped and driving along the Amalfi Coast yourself. We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and they had live music playing one night outside by the pool and another night in the restaurant upstairs.

Overall, my husband and I enjoyed our stay here very much and would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank askstp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant'Agnello
0.0 mi away
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
#3 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,206 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
#5 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,149 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Garden Hotel
Villa Garden Hotel
#1 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
#11 of 100 in Sorrento
1,560 reviews
1.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
3,183 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hilton Sorrento Palace
Hilton Sorrento Palace
#32 of 100 in Sorrento
3,395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento

Address: Via Crawford Marion 85, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sant'Agnello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#4 Family Hotel in Sant'Agnello
Price Range: £136 - £1,196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento sits on a cliff overlooking the sea of Sorrento bay about one kilometer from the city center. It is an easy walk but you can also take our free shuttle. The breathtaking sea view and friendly, personable staff make it the perfect place to spend your vacation on the Sorrentine Peninsula in a 4-star hotel. The Mediterraneo has a pool surrounded by palm and orange trees, a private beach, parking and a free wi-fi connection. Get ready for an unforgettable experience that is surprisingly affordable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Nozio Netplan srl, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento Italy/Province Of Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing