We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place to stay”
Review of Relais Casa Vienna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Relais Casa Vienna
Ranked #18 of 22 Sant'Agnello B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 June 2013

We stayed with Vienna for two nights and loved it. Large, bright room was charming and very tidy, sheets smelled clean and fresh, balcony with view was just lovely. Vienna was very helpful and considerate, her coffee was amazing! She is a lovely host and made sure we had a good time, even sending us off to bed with limoncello. Cost included breakfast and parking.

I've read other posts complaining about the church bells...yes, you can hear them but you're in Italy?!?

We would happily stay with Vienna again, her rooms were by far the nicest we came across on our trip and budget. I highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gemma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (80)
There are newer reviews for Relais Casa Vienna
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2013 via mobile

First Vienna she was Really very Good person and very helpfull and we find very Well with her. We arrev and she meet us very Good she give us all the information that we wont about the area and all the trips and all the nice restourant with Good food and Good praice. the view of the room was wanderful you look the sea and the green tree around than you can go by walking to sorrento center in 10 mints and the place very safe and quiet you don't need to worry about anything just enjoy your time. we will be bake their .thankyou for all Vienna

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

We stayed at Casa Vienna 2 nights. We arrived around midnight and we arranged with the owner for a late check in for an extra 10 euros. The room was nice and spacious. The bathroom seemed newly refurbished and everything was clean. We opted not to have breakfast there, as it is quite expensive compared to the price of a cappucino and a pastry in the nearby bars and patisseries, anyway the option is there.The B&B is on the 4th floor of a building and the lift works only by inserting a 5 cents coin in the machine (we found it hilarious!), which we never had and so had to climb the stairs all the time. The location is handy, as it is just a few meters from the bus stop. All in all we were pleased with our stay, as it comes cheaper than other hotels in the area. Just the essentials you need.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francy_NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

We were looking for a well priced place close to Sorrento to enjoy some peace and quiet at the end of sightseeing. We booked Casa Vienna after seeing some good reviews on Venere.com and here.

Here's a snapshot of our experience:
- Place was close to Sant ' Agnello train station (10 min walk)
- To use the elevator, make sure you put 5 cents in the little box!
- Upon arrival, we got to the room to find the private en suite toilet had feces all inside - it was appalling! I informed Vienna right away, who checked and then said the cleaning lady was supposed to take care of that. She did clean it right away, but it wasn't a great first impression.
- Vienna offered us a cold water bottle and explained the services and area
- Regarding payment, she insisted that we pay cash, and held my husband's passport until we were able to get to an ATM that night and pay her cash in the morning
- She charged tax which is fine, except after we chekced out, she put in my Venre.com reservation that we were a No SHOW and cancelled our reservation! I have been in contact with Venere.com and they have told me to keep an eye on my credit card to ensure we don't get a first night charge!
- Sorrento center was a 10-15 minute walk on narrow streets, which we didn't mind as we're a young active couple, but not advisable for families with children or the elderly
- When we returned at night tired and beat from (beautiful andlovey) Sorrento, we were really looking forward to a good night's sleep. Instead, we could not figure out how to turn the AC on (only found out the next day that you need to pay her 5 Euros to get the remote). So we opened the balcony doors to let air in, except the church bells rang every 15 minutes! So it was a night of NO SLEEP.
- I was up all night and waited to hear Vienna come in and as soon as I did, I went and told her about the restless night. She then explained about the AC being an extra charge, and I asked her why she never mentioned that. She kept saying then the AC was 5 Euros, but when I explained how upset I was about the stay so far, she gave me the second (and last) night there with AC without the 5 Euro charge
- Breakfast was nice- the cakes were nice and sweet and there was cereal, toast and jam, juice and coffee
- Although Vienna was pleasant enough, having her little baby and husband there in the mornings during breakfast was a little more intimate than we wanted for a romantic getaway, so we asked if we could have our second/last day breakfast in the balcony instead, which had a gorgeous view
- Another note, the room had a weird stench/smell to it which became very prominent at night when the balcony doors were closed
- Asides from the horribly dirty, poop filled toilet on the first day, the room itself was and spacious and clean

Overall, in our experience, the bad outweighed the good, and next time we would rather pay more and stay somewhere where service is more professional and honest.

BTW, when I asked Vienna in an email why she put us as NO SHOWs in Venere.com and asked her to correct it so I could post my review there, she told me to not worry and that she won't charge my card. She still hasn't corrected the status.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank syma999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

We booked 4 nights at B&B Vienna through Venere. It was easy to reach from Naples airport with an hourly bus dropping us 5 mins from the B&B (10 euros each way). Vienna is the owner and her mother was there to welcome us on day 1 as she was away. The entrance is rather off puting as you go through a gloomy garage, then enter the block through a dark hallway before taking the lift to the fourth floor. You have to put a 5 cent coin in the slot to make the lift work.
The B&B is basically an apartment with three bed rooms - all ensuite - with a communal kitchen where breakfast is taken. It is fairly well kept, if simple. The three rooms overlook other blocks of flats and a useful but noisy railway line passes near the back of the building. Vienna sets out the breakfast each night and it is a self service job in the morning. Breakfast tends to be toast, jam, tea,coffee cake and cereals. Supplies of things like tea bags are a bit hit and miss, and when they ran out were not replaced.Trains run between Sorrento town and Naples (4 euros each way). It is a metro system with many stops including Pompeii and Herculaneum. It is well know as a haunt for pick pockets, although fortunately we had no experience of this. The trains are very shabby but run every 30 minutes, keep to time and are cheap.
There is a rocky beach accessed by lift about 15 minutes stroll away. There is a small scruffy free beach or you can pay for sunshades and loungers on the pay beach.
There are about four reasonably priced restaurants within a few minutes walk of the B&B, alternatively you can catch the train or bus into Sorrento town where there is a good choice of more expensive eating establishments.
We only had four nights at Vienna and made trips to the famous Pompeii ruins, which is a huge site - 11 euros admission. We travelled by fast ferry to Capri - a very busy place in high season 33 euros return, and took the train into Naples which was real culture shock. A dirty crazy city, but somewhere you should visit.
Overall. B&B was clean and comfortable but not luxurious. Vienna; a very pleasant lady who lets you get on with your own thing but will offer advice if needed.
We visited in July which is high season. The whole region is very crowded; almost claustrophobic. It is very hilly so be prepared for a lot of walking. We did not think it was our sort of place for a summer holiday, no pool and hardly any beach. The area is busy and not what I would call relaxing. For a minibreak to somewhere steeped in history, with spectacular views it proved enjoyable, and reasonably affordable. The location of B&B close to the station made it easy to get around.

Room Tip: The end room is the largest and I understand it has a bath as well as a shower. A/C available at ext...
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dadstours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights but wish we had stayed somewhere in downtown Sorrento for several reasons. Although it was clean and reasonably priced there are many, better options for a stay in the area. It was our first visit to the region and we found that the location was not convenient, the B&B although clean is very old and outdated, you need nickels for the lift which is a nuisance, breakfast was very minimal (the same cake was on the table the whole time) and the church bells close by go crazy early in the mornings. Vienna is very nice but the trip she offered to arrange for us to Capri was slightly exaggerated and we could have arranged it ourselves down at the port at a considerable savings. Live and learn.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jnstravelbugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

Lovely balcony, yummy breakfast cakes, and Vienna is very friendly and helpful. It takes a little extra time to get to Sorrento center, but we saved money staying here and had a great time on our rented scooter! This is a great place to stay to go see Vesuvius as well as the Amalfi Coast. We had easy access to the train system.

Room Tip: Our room was very large. I did not see the other rooms, but there are only a few. There are only a...
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ERveterinarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sant'Agnello hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Club Sorrento
Hotel Club Sorrento
#14 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
585 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Florida
Hotel Florida
#9 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
501 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
#2 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Alpha Hotel
Alpha Hotel
#6 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,142 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Londra
Hotel Londra
#19 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
315 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
#5 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Casa Vienna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Casa Vienna

Address: Via Cappuccini 15, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sant'Agnello
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Sant'Agnello
Price Range: £71 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Relais Casa Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Casa Vienna Italy/Province Of Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing