We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“unforgettable stay near Sorrento” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Relais Casa Vienna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Relais Casa Vienna
Ranked #17 of 20 Sant'Agnello B&B and Inns
Budapest
1 review
“unforgettable stay near Sorrento”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2010

We had a great time at this lovely place! We have spent there a whole week, this is a perfict location to make excursions to Naples, Sorrento, Capri, Aalfi, Positano and Vesuvio, you do not need to rent a car because public transport is great and stops just in front of the houes. But if you rent and you risk to drive there, the BB has a parking spot.
The appartment has a wonderful view to an orange and lemon garden, you can smell the brease on the terrace, and you can see the Vesuvio and the see. The terrace is big neough to do Joga or have a breakfast there.
The atmosphere is traditional from the 19th century, there is even a piano to play.
The owner is very kind and cary, she prepares you the breakfast you like and it is a huge help that she explained us every little detail which eased our trip a lot, so we could know how and where to go, how to save money with combined cardrs and where to eat out.
I woudl reccomned this place for a family, or young couple, or ecen a group of friends since there are more rooms to choose.
The only negative thing is the bell of the church which rings every 15 minutes even in the night, but Italians are religiuous people, and if you take a glass of wine you will not hear it while sleaping :)
you will experience a real south italien lifstyle and kindness! Thanks Vienna!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank norinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    21
    7
    9
    14
See reviews for
10
43
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2009

We stayed with Vienna for a week, and had a lovely, spacious, quiet room with a wonderful balcony overlooking Vesuvius and the bay. The room and balcony were well furnished and the bathroom was delightfully decorated. Vienna is very kind and extremely helpful. She gave us very good advice on our trips, including how to get around Naples by bus, and she recommended good value local restaurants. Casa Vienna is very well placed for transport, although it is about 30 mins walk to the centre of Sorrento. Sant'Agnello is very pretty once you get off the main road.
Casa Vienna is extremely good value for money and I would certainly go back there!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Regulartravellerph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2009

We had a lovely stay at Casa Vienna. Our room was spotless with a queen bed, tv, private bathroom and balcony that overlooked a beautiful orange and lemon grove with views of the ocean in the distance. Vienna was a helpful and gracious host and we had full use of the kitchen.

The B&B is a few steps off of the main road, which is an easy walk from the Sant Agnello train station on the Circumvesuviana line. The bus stop to Sorrento is right around the corner and takes 10 min to get to the city center. We did not miss being in Sorrento as there were excellent and affordable food shops closeby and easily accessible transportation. We had no problems getting to Pompeii, Capri, and the Amalfi coast during our stay.

I highly recommend this B&B for it's great value, comfort, and location as a terrific base to explore other towns.

  • Stayed May 2009
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank desertfox76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2008

This is a wonderful place to sit back and relax. It is close to Sorrento and the local public transportation gets you where you want to go along the Amalfi Coast. Unlike most B&B's in the USA, it seems the Italian B&B structure is where you actually stay in someone's apartment home. That is the setup of this B&B, a three bedroom apartment. It is different but after talking to Vienna, you feel like you are staying with a friend and not at just another hotel. The room I stayed in is very spacious with a private bath and a balcony that over looks a lemon and orange garden. You can see the Bay of Naples as well but the best view is from the kitchen of the home.

Vienna, is a very lovely and helpful host. She offers many eating and sight seeing suggestions. She provides a wonderful breakfast that is above the typical Italian breakfast offered in most places. Cereals, biscotti, cakes, pies, coffee, and juice. We even tasted her mom's homemade lemon cake upon arrival!

The location is in walking distance to everything the town has to offer but be sure to watch the sunset, it is absolutely beautiful.

  • Liked — Clean
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank GrlTrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2008

Very wonderful, the owen is very simpatic and frendly.

The room very big, spacious with all confort and the bathroom very beautiful with vietri ceramic and ther'is a beautiful view.

it is near of the centre of Sorrento, near the station, bus stop and we prefer sant'agnello because here there are italian people, in sorrento you look better tourist that italian people.

For everythingh you need Vienna help you with her wonderfulk smile.

Go B&B Vienna and your trip will be wonderful.

  • Liked — all
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank hugo34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant'Agnello
0.3 mi away
Hotel Florida
Hotel Florida
#8 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
4.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Club Sorrento
Hotel Club Sorrento
#12 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
3.5 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
#4 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
#3 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,058 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Oriana Relais
Villa Oriana Relais
#5 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 947 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
#2 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Casa Vienna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Casa Vienna

Property: Relais Casa Vienna
Address: Via Cappuccini 15, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sant'Agnello
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Sant'Agnello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Relais Casa Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Casa Vienna Italy/Province Of Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing