We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greatful!”
Review of Relais Casa Vienna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Relais Casa Vienna
Ranked #17 of 21 Sant'Agnello B&B and Inns
Buenos Aires
1 review
“Greatful!”
Reviewed 29 June 2010

We had a great time in Casa Vienna, the view from the room was excellent, and the bedroom very comfortable, I deffinitely recommend it, we could visit sorrento, capri, positano and amalfi from there. The attention was ten points also.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carochasco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    21
    7
    9
    14
See reviews for
10
45
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
london
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2010

A charming B&B located on a quiet street of Sant’Agnello. All rooms have balconys with views of Naples bay and Mt Vesuvius. The rooms are spacious with en suite facilities. Bed linen and towels are provided. There is a public beach just 5 minutes walk away. Sorrento, with its lively night life and restaurants, is a 15 minute walk or 5 minute bus ride away. Vienna is on hand for any questions and offers suggestions of what to do and maps upon arrival. However, the highlight of this little B&B is breakfast time when Vienna arrives with a selection of fresh foods. Guests sit around the table together swapping ideas of what they’ve done and giving tips and advice to the new arrivals.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spiritLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasov, Romania
1 review
Reviewed 26 May 2010

I had a good experience at Casa Vienna, on the plus side its true its in San Agnello but its within walking distance to Sorrento - for me at least Im young:) - the room was nice and very inviting and extremely clean which I appreciated a lot, slept like a baby, warm water, and Vienna was very helpful and accomodating with info and all. Excellent value for money I thought, was easy to find, and its close to the train and busstation. u can hear it sometimes but it was not much of an innconvenience for me. Thank you Vienna and hopefully see u again! Andrees

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andreea18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
79 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2010

Imagine staying with your mother-in-law on an awkward weekend when all you want is to spend romantic quality time with your loved one. In a nutshell, this is how I feel about Casa Vienna.

Located just above a road next to the train lines in a 1970s apartment block without any specific charm is Casa Vienna. Basically it's a case of someone thinking about transforming her 2-bed into a B&B.

Little privacy (glass doors on your bedroom?!) with the rumbling of the trains accommodating our stay and the owner hovering over us during our sparse breakfast (supposedly homemade, but clearly industrial-tasting cake), I was happy to get out in the morning.

Best of all, we actually had the owner coming into our room one day without knocking, while we had just come out of the shower and were making ourselves comfortable ... you can imagine how we felt.

Despite what the owner says, the B&B is not actually located in Sorrento, but in St Agnelo, a fairly run down town not actually in walking distance to Sorrento.

Finally, the owner sent us a text the day before our departure to let us know she will only accept cash payments, which we were not told before, causing a final unpleasant situation for us (not checking our voicemail, being on holiday) as the banks were closed for the weekend, leaving us to run around the neighborhood to get the cash needed.

Don't get me wrong, it is clear the owner tries and gives her best: still, while the balcony is wonderful once the trains stop at 10pm, I would rather spend an extra few Euros and know that I will be in a nice, professionally-run B&B, making my holiday memorable for the right reasons...

  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Round_Earth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sant'Agnello hotels

Budapest
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 March 2010

We had a great time at this lovely place! We have spent there a whole week, this is a perfict location to make excursions to Naples, Sorrento, Capri, Aalfi, Positano and Vesuvio, you do not need to rent a car because public transport is great and stops just in front of the houes. But if you rent and you risk to drive there, the BB has a parking spot.
The appartment has a wonderful view to an orange and lemon garden, you can smell the brease on the terrace, and you can see the Vesuvio and the see. The terrace is big neough to do Joga or have a breakfast there.
The atmosphere is traditional from the 19th century, there is even a piano to play.
The owner is very kind and cary, she prepares you the breakfast you like and it is a huge help that she explained us every little detail which eased our trip a lot, so we could know how and where to go, how to save money with combined cardrs and where to eat out.
I woudl reccomned this place for a family, or young couple, or ecen a group of friends since there are more rooms to choose.
The only negative thing is the bell of the church which rings every 15 minutes even in the night, but Italians are religiuous people, and if you take a glass of wine you will not hear it while sleaping :)
you will experience a real south italien lifstyle and kindness! Thanks Vienna!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank norinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2009

We stayed with Vienna for a week, and had a lovely, spacious, quiet room with a wonderful balcony overlooking Vesuvius and the bay. The room and balcony were well furnished and the bathroom was delightfully decorated. Vienna is very kind and extremely helpful. She gave us very good advice on our trips, including how to get around Naples by bus, and she recommended good value local restaurants. Casa Vienna is very well placed for transport, although it is about 30 mins walk to the centre of Sorrento. Sant'Agnello is very pretty once you get off the main road.
Casa Vienna is extremely good value for money and I would certainly go back there!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Regulartravellerph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2009

We had a lovely stay at Casa Vienna. Our room was spotless with a queen bed, tv, private bathroom and balcony that overlooked a beautiful orange and lemon grove with views of the ocean in the distance. Vienna was a helpful and gracious host and we had full use of the kitchen.

The B&B is a few steps off of the main road, which is an easy walk from the Sant Agnello train station on the Circumvesuviana line. The bus stop to Sorrento is right around the corner and takes 10 min to get to the city center. We did not miss being in Sorrento as there were excellent and affordable food shops closeby and easily accessible transportation. We had no problems getting to Pompeii, Capri, and the Amalfi coast during our stay.

I highly recommend this B&B for it's great value, comfort, and location as a terrific base to explore other towns.

  • Stayed May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank desertfox76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant'Agnello
0.0 mi away
Hotel Club Sorrento
Hotel Club Sorrento
#14 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
554 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alpha Hotel
Alpha Hotel
#5 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,069 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Florida
Hotel Florida
#8 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
#2 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,269 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
#4 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,057 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel
#33 of 100 in Sorrento
1,334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Casa Vienna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Casa Vienna

Property: Relais Casa Vienna
Address: Via Cappuccini 15, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sant'Agnello
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Sant'Agnello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HRS so you can book your Relais Casa Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Casa Vienna Italy/Province Of Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing