We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Relais Casa Vienna
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Florida(Sant'Agnello)(Great Value!)
US$823
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$777
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Cocumella(Sant'Agnello)
US$815
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$783
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Garden Hotel(Sant'Agnello)
US$304
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$432
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$362
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Alpha Hotel(Sant'Agnello)
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Relais Villa Savarese(Sant'Agnello)
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$529
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$494
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Club Sorrento(Sant'Agnello)
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Majestic Palace Hotel(Sant'Agnello)
US$242
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
27
21
7
9
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
21
7
9
16
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2010

We had a great time in Casa Vienna, the view from the room was excellent, and the bedroom very comfortable, I deffinitely recommend it, we could visit sorrento, capri, positano and amalfi from there. The attention was ten points also.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carochasco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2010

A charming B&B located on a quiet street of Sant’Agnello. All rooms have balconys with views of Naples bay and Mt Vesuvius. The rooms are spacious with en suite facilities. Bed linen and towels are provided. There is a public beach just 5 minutes walk away. Sorrento, with its lively night life and restaurants, is a 15 minute walk or 5 minute bus ride away. Vienna is on hand for any questions and offers suggestions of what to do and maps upon arrival. However, the highlight of this little B&B is breakfast time when Vienna arrives with a selection of fresh foods. Guests sit around the table together swapping ideas of what they’ve done and giving tips and advice to the new arrivals.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spiritLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2010

I had a good experience at Casa Vienna, on the plus side its true its in San Agnello but its within walking distance to Sorrento - for me at least Im young:) - the room was nice and very inviting and extremely clean which I appreciated a lot, slept like a baby, warm water, and Vienna was very helpful and accomodating with info and all. Excellent value for money I thought, was easy to find, and its close to the train and busstation. u can hear it sometimes but it was not much of an innconvenience for me. Thank you Vienna and hopefully see u again! Andrees

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andreea18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2010

Imagine staying with your mother-in-law on an awkward weekend when all you want is to spend romantic quality time with your loved one. In a nutshell, this is how I feel about Casa Vienna.

Located just above a road next to the train lines in a 1970s apartment block without any specific charm is Casa Vienna. Basically it's a case of someone thinking about transforming her 2-bed into a B&B.

Little privacy (glass doors on your bedroom?!) with the rumbling of the trains accommodating our stay and the owner hovering over us during our sparse breakfast (supposedly homemade, but clearly industrial-tasting cake), I was happy to get out in the morning.

Best of all, we actually had the owner coming into our room one day without knocking, while we had just come out of the shower and were making ourselves comfortable ... you can imagine how we felt.

Despite what the owner says, the B&B is not actually located in Sorrento, but in St Agnelo, a fairly run down town not actually in walking distance to Sorrento.

Finally, the owner sent us a text the day before our departure to let us know she will only accept cash payments, which we were not told before, causing a final unpleasant situation for us (not checking our voicemail, being on holiday) as the banks were closed for the weekend, leaving us to run around the neighborhood to get the cash needed.

Don't get me wrong, it is clear the owner tries and gives her best: still, while the balcony is wonderful once the trains stop at 10pm, I would rather spend an extra few Euros and know that I will be in a nice, professionally-run B&B, making my holiday memorable for the right reasons...

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Round_Earth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2010

We had a great time at this lovely place! We have spent there a whole week, this is a perfict location to make excursions to Naples, Sorrento, Capri, Aalfi, Positano and Vesuvio, you do not need to rent a car because public transport is great and stops just in front of the houes. But if you rent and you risk to drive there, the BB has a parking spot.
The appartment has a wonderful view to an orange and lemon garden, you can smell the brease on the terrace, and you can see the Vesuvio and the see. The terrace is big neough to do Joga or have a breakfast there.
The atmosphere is traditional from the 19th century, there is even a piano to play.
The owner is very kind and cary, she prepares you the breakfast you like and it is a huge help that she explained us every little detail which eased our trip a lot, so we could know how and where to go, how to save money with combined cardrs and where to eat out.
I woudl reccomned this place for a family, or young couple, or ecen a group of friends since there are more rooms to choose.
The only negative thing is the bell of the church which rings every 15 minutes even in the night, but Italians are religiuous people, and if you take a glass of wine you will not hear it while sleaping :)
you will experience a real south italien lifstyle and kindness! Thanks Vienna!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank norinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews