We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved these apartments”
Review of Villa Flavia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villa Flavia
Ranked #3 of 22 Sant'Agnello B&B and Inns
Reviewed 3 October 2007

We stayed at this villa for a week with friends and family before our wedding in Sorrento (12 people altogether and you could have fitted more on sofa beds). There are four apartments in two separate buildings (all with private access) and the owners live in an apartment below the larger two apartments in the main house. There is also plenty of parking if you have a car. For what we paid (it was very, very reasonable) the accommodation was clean, bright, welcoming and all the apartments had a kitchen or kitchenette (i.e. fridge, sink and cooker). The two larger apartments had good size kitchens and all apartments had a terrace or balcony. If you book all 4 apartments you also have private access to the pool. The pool is very small but fine if you just want a dip to cool off. The location is hard to find but once you know where it is it’s easy to get to Sant Agnello on foot (about a ten minute walk) and from there very easy to get to Sorrento either by walking (about half an hour) or on the bus. All in all for a really cheap stay these apartments are fantastic and the villa owners could not have been more helpful. They were not intrusive but were on hand to answer questions or give advice and they were so lovely to us. They allowed us to have party (for 60 people) on the roof terrace (which had really amazing views) the night before our wedding and even bought lamps and lights especially for us and gave us a beautiful flower arrangement. On our wedding day when my dad needed to go to hospital after a fall the lady owner Lucia drove to the hospital so my brothers could follow in their car and even went off in search of a chemist when my dad came back and all the chemists were closed (Overall if you’re not looking for super luxury, just a pleasant base from which to explore the Sorrento area I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend these apartments and their owners. The only thing I would say is that the two smaller apartments have air conditioning but the two larger ones don't. we didn't mind too much but it's just something to note.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KazNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Semiprivate P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Sono 5 alloggi di varie metrature in funzione del numero di persone
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bradipo384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Paolo360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lucia g, Proprietario at Villa Flavia, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: ir temprano para disfrutar de la piscina
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AITABR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lucia g, Proprietario at Villa Flavia, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
Thank euplio72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Cannone M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant'Agnello
0.0 mi away
Grand Hotel la Pace
Grand Hotel la Pace
#7 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,184 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
#5 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,164 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Florida
Hotel Florida
#9 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Villa Oriana Relais
Villa Oriana Relais
#3 of 100 in Sorrento
1,013 reviews
1.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
#11 of 100 in Sorrento
1,579 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
#2 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Flavia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Flavia

Address: Via Tordara 5 | Napoli, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sant'Agnello
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Sant'Agnello
Price Range: £69 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our apartments are placed in the typical Sorrento villa, surrounded by a garden with lemon and orange tree. We are placed in Sant'Agnello only 1 km from the center of Sorrento and 800 meters away from the sea.For our guests: free and private car parking - private swimming pool - ample gardens - apartments elegantly furnished and comforting - the calm of the life of country near the beach.Is easily reach the places of historical and landscape interest from our structure: Capri from the port of Sorrento, Positano and the Amalfi Coast 10 km far, Pompeii and Naples they are attainable with the local train Circumvesuviana.DISTANCES FROM THE APARTMENTSFood shops and restaurants: 50 metresTrain station circumvesuviana: 300 metresBus Station: 50 metresBeach: 800 metres ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Villa Flavia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Flavia Italy/Province Of Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing