We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Convenient and clean”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Sant'Agnello, Province of Naples, Campania

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Wendy O
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Convenient and clean”
Reviewed 17 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

It has everything for a long stay self catering (supermarket next door), Sorrento 30 min walk (1km), Cafe or restaurants 1 min away, train or bus 4 mins away. Trains excellent connection to Pompeii, Herculaneum or Naples. We had 3 days of sightseeing and eating out. Firm bed. Suit young couple and no need for a car.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2017
I thank these splendid people for having chosen Victor’s House for their holiday lodging. They have shown great care and respect for the property and the condominium’s rules. They have shown appreciation for all the tiny details that we offer to our guests, which gives us satisfaction to continue providing the highest level of service. They are respectable and forthcoming people which interested me to find out about their stay and be there for them in the best way possible, above the normal duties required by a host. I wish you all the best and hope to see you soon. My kindest regards, Anna De Francesco.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bernardin...
Lucca, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Victor's House”
Reviewed 2 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great apartment-- clean and modern and just minutes from the train station. Perfect for travel to Pompeii, Herculaneum and Vesuvius. Well equipped, though small, kitchen with grocery store next door. Anna, the owner, is warm and attentive.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard29...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A great apartment in a great location!”
Reviewed 14 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here with my wife for a week stay in Sorrento. The apartment was one of very few that had its own parking - something we needed as we had a hire car.

The apartment itself is fantastic. The owner Anne is really helpful, she was in contact before we arrived and when we got there. We arrived at 11pm at night, this was no problem at all, she arranged for someone to meet us on arrival - no extra cost, which is very rare!!

The apartment itself is everything that you would want from self catering. The kitchen has fridge (and a freezer!) hob, microwave and dishwasher. The bathroom is really spacious and even has a washing machine.

The apartment is stocked really well, ample pots and pans etc. It was really nice touch when Anne left a bowl of fruit and some pasta for when we arrived. Free wi-fi throughout too!

The apartment is less than 5 minute walk from Sant Angello train station where 2 trains run every hour to Sorrento and takes about three minutes. Sorrento is also walkable in about 30 minutes

When we were there the temperature was 32C, the air conditioning in the apartment was great - I can't say it was ever too hot. And the bed was very comfortable.

One final point, if Anne recommends a trip round Amalfi and Positano - take it up. The trip is fantastic and Anne arranges everything.

The apartment is about 5 minutes from 2 cash machines, plenty of bars, a great bakery opposite the apartment and most importantly there is a big supermarket right underneath the apartment

I can't think of any negatives or areas that it could be improved. You will not be disappointed :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property was like it was t he owners home - really nicely decorated
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2016
I thank these splendid people: Richard and Shabs for having chosen Victor’s House for their holiday lodging. They have shown great care and respect for the property and the condominium’s rules. They have shown appreciation for all the tiny details that we offer to our guests, which gives us satisfaction to continue providing the highest level of service. They are respectable and forthcoming people which interested me to find out about their stay and be there for them in the best way possible, above the normal duties required by a host. I wish you all the best and hope to see you soon. My kindest regards, Anna De Francesco.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abigail L
1 review
“Good Flat but...”
Reviewed 3 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

First of all I want to say the property is in a good central location, close to the train station, a short walk from local restaurants and the coast.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, the apartment was everything we needed. The freezer was a god send in the summer heat!! However the air conditioning did not live up to expectations. The bed being on the mezzanine the air conditioning did not reach the bed and it was very hot of a night. Resorting to having a cold shower before bed to avoid waking up in the middle of the night was far from ideal.
I must say on welcome Anna was welcoming and informed us of everything we needed to know. She was a lovely host who is eager to please and assist you throughout the duration of your holiday.
Overall the flat is comfortable, compact and everything a couple need for a week self-catering on the Italian coast.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2016
Hi Abi,sorry for the inconvenience but I have given you the other remote control for air conditioning so the air conditioning can work for the night. It was in the wardrobe. You have not seen?You could ask!! Thank you very much.Anna De Francesco
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emilyjohn...
Bozeman, Montana
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful Apartment! ”
Reviewed 31 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We loved this apartment! This was the nicest place we stayed at during our month long stay in Italy. It's probably the nicest place we stayed at in general! It's very high tec with it's lights and key, but very easy to use. There is a nice wooden spiral staircase leading to the bedroom and then marble steps to the bathroom. I could live in this apartment. It's very cute, but had everything you need, even a washer! The owner was very friendly and kind. She talked all about the many different places to see and good places to eat. She gave us a basket of fresh fruits and vegetables which we really enjoyed eating. The kitchen is fully stocked. This is a perfect location. We went to alamalfi, Pompeii and Capri from the location using the trains. We met the most delightful grocery store owner which is right around the corner from the apartment. He gave us sweets every time we went there (mini market da ambrogio dal 1935). The price is amazing for this apartment! I would recommend this apartment to anyone!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tammy W
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“DO NOT STAY HERE!”
Reviewed 31 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We were so excited about staying here - the photos looked amazing.
YOU will not sleep! The bed is all springs that your back will not enjoy. The sound of ambulances, motorcycles and cars will keep you up all night.
After one awful sleepness night, we informed the owner Anna of our experience. She immediately denied having heard that before, her mattress was new and very comfortable, the expensive windows were newly installed just close them to prevent noise???? Are you kidding me? That's your response? The apartment is directly above a busy main drag so ear plugs won't keep help you sleep let alone the cheap mattress. We offered to pay for the 1 night and requested a refund on the other 3 nights. If you're into major drama and lengthy texts and excuses from the owner then book it. Otherwise DO NOT STAY HERE!
There are so many affordable hotels in the neighbourhood with peace and quiet....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: high ceilings
Liked least: the bed and noise
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2016
Dear guests you can't please them all !! Please check my ratings and other reviews (99.9 % very positive) at Booking.com ,Airbnb, Hotels.com and on Tripadvisor.com .Note: to resolve any problem you need an open mind and two way communication.Thank you very much Anna De Francesco
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oonagh552...
Ireland
1 review
“Great holiday apartment near Sorrento”
Reviewed 22 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Great holiday apartment near Sorrento. Perfect for a couple. Anna is a great host, meeting us at the bus stop. Apartment very clean. Lovely box of local produce as a welcome gift. Anna available to help with all enquries. Near local train station for easy connection to Sorrento.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality & cleanliness of apartment
Liked least: The fact that apartment located on very busy road
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 May 2016
I thank this wonderful couple for choosing our structure: VICTOR'S HOUSE.These people have taken care of the apartment and had great respect for the rules of the condominium,They have also enjoyed our little attentions that we reserve for our guests.People of great sensitivity and very polite that I have had the pleasure of meeting.I will always be available to them.Thank you very much.Anna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing