We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good hotel for a stop to the south” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mare Hotel Savona

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mare Hotel Savona
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Savona
Certificate of Excellence
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very good hotel for a stop to the south”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

We stayed one night on a trip to France. From the room, it was o.k. for three persons (good beds) we had a nice view to the ocean. The personal was very kindly. We arrived before easter, then the season starts, so all was preapered and cleaned. The surrounding of the hotel is not so nice, industry and left houses and on the other side a road. Take the rooms with ocean view, they are calm.
The restaurant is a gourmet restaurant, it is nice but i find it too expensive, especially the menue for the child. The hotel is directly on the beach, that is really great.I find the proportion of quality and price really gogd. The breakfast was included and good. Genova is not far, so people who want to go by ship can also stay here. For the next stop over I´ll come again.

Room Tip: Rooms with the view to the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Irene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marehotel, Proprietario at Mare Hotel Savona, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Good morning Madame, thank you for your feedback. The beautiful sea view and the spectacular location surprise always our hosts. Moreover the very professional staff and the high quality of our services and product grant a fantastic holiday. I hope you will come back soon especially to taste Sushi Beach, where fresh Ligurian fish meets the Japanese kitchen to enhance new feelings.
See you soon!
Pervinca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

748 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    329
    314
    75
    20
    10
See reviews for
201
312
15
106
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liptovsky Mikulas, Slovakia
Level Contributor
142 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

We have spent there just one night during our travel from spain to Lago di GArda, Hotel is nice, stay is really polite and helpful, Room was spatious, with big space, and even jacuzzi in our bath. Excellent !!! ,. Hotel has own pools, beach and in price is enter to hotel beach with 2 beds and and one sunshade. Honestly hotel is really amazing and as early bird in very good price.
One disadvantage (at least for me) is that hotel is about 2 km from city and restaurant is little bit overpriced. I can imagine to stay there 2-3 nights but not longer / but it is just my private opinion. Who like to stay in hotel and has all service in one place in excellent quality please chose this hotel, strongly recommended

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jozi_trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marehotel, Proprietario at Mare Hotel Savona, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Good morning sir, and thank you for your beautiful feedback. Your satisfaction is our happiness! It is nice to know that our guests enjoy so much our hotel and the services we provide. We want the best for our customers, and we always work to satisfy every kind of request. I hope you will come back soon to spend here some more days than the last time. A day is not enough to try every service we offer!
See you soon!
Pervinca Tiranini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

We arrived late wednesday evening, in the middle of the hotels weekly beach party. This did not frighten us at all because we were aware of that. The hotel has a nice and helpful staff that make you feel welcome, both in reseption, restaurant, beachbar and beach staff. The rooms are nice and clean. Our family of 5 fitted in one room thanks to a little help of the staff and a small fee.
Outside in the backyard - it's beatiful. The front of the hotel is close to the street and do not give the impression that it deserves. I give this character based on the total experience of good service and the outside facilities around swimming pool and the beach.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Terje S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marehotel, Proprietario at Mare Hotel Savona, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Terje, thank you for your beautiful feedback. We are really satisfied when we see the happiness of our hosts. We do all the best to create special moments and to grant high quality services. We are waiting for you to comeback with lots of new services to make your days even more unforgettable.
See you soon!
Pervinca Tiranini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aigle, Switzerland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

The hotel is nice and the staff very helpful. The only bad things are that you have to pay for the garage ( There is a free parking aswell, but it's too small and full most of the time ). When I went the wifi didn't stop crashing during 2 days, which was quite annoying as I was planning to work.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with the view on the see, It's beautiful to wake up with it !
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vincent_Biff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marehotel, Proprietario at Mare Hotel Savona, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Mister Vincent, thank you for your feedback. I know that in the high season it is more difficult to find a parking, but in addition to our garage and our free parking there is another one just in front of the hotel. We had some problems with the wifi during last couple of weeks due to a burst of a component in the internet system and a shortage in our supplier stockings. I’m very sorry that you had to struggle with your work, hope it didn’t affect you too much. Everything now is up and running. Anyway I’m happy you appreciate the competence of the staff and the beauty of our structure. I hope you will come back soon!
Pervinca Tiranini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here before our cruise with costa. There is a free taxi service that takes you right to the port terminal which is a great plus. The rooms are modern and have great beds very very comfy. We had a little patio and a great view of the hills. The breakfast is not the full English breakfast we are used to but the continental Italian breakfast was great! We sat on the veranda right on the beach! Savanna is beautiful and there is a bus passing right in front the hotel. I really liked our stay and it offers great value for money

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JohnathanEnglish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marehotel, Proprietario at Mare Hotel Savona, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Mr Johnathan, thank you for your beautiful feedback. We are really satisfied every time we see happy guests. I hope you will come back soon to stay here more than a night, to try all the services we offer.
See you soon!
Pervinca Tiranini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

We stayed here at this hotel and it was a good start for us to travel along the coast and visit little towns. The hotel does not look like much from the road but once inside it is very nice.Comfortable beds and very unusual lighting in the rooms. Good breakfast and clean rooms. We had a sea view and our room had a balcony. We did not eat supper in the hotel as we found it a bit expensive but about 800m down the road is a very nice restaurant and we had pizza there. Can recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Get a room with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank traveldesy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marehotel, Proprietario at Mare Hotel Savona, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Madame, thank you for your beautiful feedback. As you can see our hotel, together with the two restaurants, has a spectacular design: the “Cromo Dinner” for example, where coloured light interacts with the dishes, changing their chromatic appearance; or the “Tappeti Volanti” dining room, that gives the sensation of being suspended between heaven and earth.
We pay lots of attention to design, because also the beauty is important, and because we want to give emotions also across the sight.
You can find a beautiful design all over the structure, and we are always looking for make it better! In fact, the new reception is an example of innovation.
I hope you will come back soon! And, if you want to see something different, you can come here in the other seasons: new offers are ready for summer, autumn and winter! Our hotel has to be discovered because it offers everyday new services, only for the wellness of customers.
See you soon!
Pervinca Tiranini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durban North
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

We stayed in this hotel for one night while we did some travelling along the Italian Riviera. We had a very clean comfortable room with a balcony and a sea view. Very unique lightening in the rooms and a lovely rain head shower. We did not have supper there as we felt it was a bit expensive but walked about 1km down the road to a lovely little Pizza Pasta restaurant. Very cosy and very good pizza! The time of the year was not hot enough for the pool to be filled but I can imagine it to be very noce when filled. Only one little complaint is that the coffee and tea served from the coffee bar on the beach was not hot but just warm otherwise I can not fault the hotel. Very friendly helpful staff that spoke English.

Room Tip: We had room 222 and I will ask for it again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Desiree D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marehotel, Proprietario at Mare Hotel Savona, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Miss Desiree, thank you for your review. We do all the best to realize customers’ desire, and we are very delighted when we see them satisfied. I hope you will come back soon to experience the services you saw: seawater swimming pools with hydro-massage, the beach equipped of lounge chairs, cabanas and umbrellas, the “frutteria” which offers delicious smoothies based on fresh fruit and other services. Moreover, soon new promotions will be ready: for example you can book a boat to do an excursion in the Ligurian sea, to go fishing or to have an happy hour at the sunset.
This is only a little part of the program! Fun, relax and wellness are granted all over the year, and every season offer different services.
See you soon!
Pervinca tiranini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Savona
2.1 mi away
NH Savona Darsena
NH Savona Darsena
#2 of 13 in Savona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,031 reviews
0.8 mi away
Idea Hotel Plus Savona
Idea Hotel Plus Savona
#4 of 13 in Savona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
0.0 mi away
Motel Miro
Motel Miro
#3 of 13 in Savona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Acqua Novella
1.1 mi away
Hotel San Marco
Hotel San Marco
#6 of 13 in Savona
3.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
24.8 mi away
Grand Hotel Savoia
Grand Hotel Savoia
#2 of 90 in Genoa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mare Hotel Savona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mare Hotel Savona

Property: Mare Hotel Savona
Address: Via Nizza 41, 17100 Savona, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Savona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Savona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mare Hotel Savona 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marehotel boasts an unrivalled location right at the seaside, with a spacious and fully-equipped private beach in addition to a delightful area for al fresco dining overlooking the sea.Recently renovated, the 5-floor Mare Hotel has 66 rooms that face either the Gulf of Savona (southeast side) or the inland hills.Five different types of rooms are available: Superior, President Luxe, President, Confort Luxe, Confort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Mare Hotel Savona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing