We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOOD STOPOVER”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Idea Hotel Plus Savona
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Savona
Level Contributor
55 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“GOOD STOPOVER”
Reviewed 8 August 2013 via mobile

Used the hotel as a stopover .Ideally situated if travelling by car with free parking.
Rooms comfortable and modern
Breakfast good
Good local ammenities next door as a large commercial centre.
Only negative 7 Eur for Wi Fi


  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mal7672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    205
    100
    30
    19
See reviews for
89
169
26
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2013

New hotel.
Very nice and Convenient.
Not fancy but very cozy and comfortable - Fair Price.
Very easy to reach- You can not miss his green colors from distance.
Very suitable for those who need to reach the port or to Savona For any reason.
Large modern rooms and very comfortable.
Shopping center adjacent to the hotel- It did not bother me and even was convenient.
Possibility for Connecting rooms very Convenient for Family.
I would go back there without hesitation.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank YISHAK L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
75 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

We booked the hotel for two nights after our first cruise which ends in Rome and the second one which starts in Savona. There is a public bus from Savona train station which stops 30 meters away from the hotel. The room is with very high ceilings, at least a foot higher than the normal hotel rooms. The room is very clean and modern. The bathroom is adequate large. The hotel introduction says there are kettles in the room but actually there are no kettles. The front desk explains that they are waiting for the HQ to send the kettles. The TV have many channels and quite a few English channels such as CNBC, Bloomberg, BBC, Fox. We had a small issue about using the tv remote as there is no brochure about the remote. The bed is like most Chinese beds, hard but comfortable. The breakfast is very good, with their own various dark bread, nuts bread, cakes, pastries, bacon, scrambled eggs, hard boiled eggs, various fruits, cold cuts, fresh orange juice, and a machine to make make various kinds of coffee. The breakfast was crowded between 7 to 8am but the staff replenish things very efficiently. There are many Europeans staying in the hotel so sometimes at night and during the breakfast it could be noisy.
The hotel front desk is very helpful and knowledgeable. A taxi to the cruise port is 15 Euro as a fixed rate. There is a big supermarket just attached to the hotel, and a sushi buffet and McDonald's next door. The hotel also has its own restaurant for lunch and dinner including room service but the price is not attractive.
We walked into the city center on Sunday, around half an hour and 40 minutes, each way for a leisurely walk. There are markets in the center near the park on weekdays and on Sunday there is a street market in the center.

Room Tip: do not expect you can have a sea view even though the hotel introduction says some of the rooms have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Wei1208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
38 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

This hotel is great for a overnight stay, nice rooms and the staff are very friendly, has everything you could need but wifi did not work in our room plus they charge €7 for 24 hours use...bit disappointing

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank PaulinaPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banstead
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2013

Savona is ideal for an overnight prior to a cruise from that port. The Hotel is quite new but in an area still being developed. It is attached to a new shopping complex, most shops still unoccupied, a couple of bars, japanese sushi restaurant and close by a MacDonalds. Give it another year or so, a couple of restaurants/Pizzeriers and it will be buzzing. The hotel room was perfectly okay, clean, comfortable but nothing exceptional. Didn't use the restaurant which seemed expensive and minimal choice and surprisingly there is no bar. Had to walk to find somewhere to eat but not a major issue. It needs a taxi from the station to the hotel and the same to get to the cruise port, about €12 each time

As we arrived in the late afternoon and left the next day at mid morning, it suited our purpose but I would not suggest a lengthy stay there. The city centre seems to have lots of shops and eateries but really it's too far to walk from the hotel

No real problems but perhaps on another occasion we would look for a hotel closer to the centre.

Gary of Banstead

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GaryfromBanstead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
417 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013 via mobile

Stayed here as part of a tour that we, unfortunately, booked (Tours4fun/ GoEuGo).
There was a mall with restaurants nearby and a Mc Donald's on the other side. Our hotel mates that the train was nearby too.
The rooms were new, clean and spacious. Nothing to rave about but overall it was okay.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovetripsdd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucerne
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2013

The Idea Hotel Plus Savona is new, clean, comfortable and modern. It locates in a commercial complex and there are plenty of parking spaces available.
Food is average, the restaurant is simple, lack of amenities at the time of our stay because it's new. Hotel staff are friendly and services are above average. Room is small for a family of 3 persons.

Room Tip: Rooms at higher floors have better sea view. Next to the hotel, there is a Sushi bar restaurant, of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fremder123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Savona
1.3 mi away
NH Savona Darsena
NH Savona Darsena
#2 of 13 in Savona
1,090 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mare Hotel Savona
Mare Hotel Savona
#1 of 13 in Savona
787 reviews
0.8 mi away
Motel Miro
Motel Miro
#3 of 13 in Savona
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Best Western Hotel Acqua Novella
3.0 mi away
Hotel Garden
Hotel Garden
#3 of 4 in Albissola Marina
467 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel San Marco
Hotel San Marco
#6 of 13 in Savona
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Idea Hotel Plus Savona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Idea Hotel Plus Savona

Property: Idea Hotel Plus Savona
Address: Via Stalingrado 94 | c/o Shopping Center Le Officine, 17100 Savona, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Savona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Savona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Idea Hotel Plus Savona 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Ebookers, TravelUp, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Idea Hotel Plus Savona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing