We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Miro
Nearby Hotels
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Due Papi(Savona)(Great Value!)
US$66
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
B&B Viola(Savona)(Great Value!)
US$77
B&B.it
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (444)
Filter reviews
444 results
Traveller rating
141
216
60
19
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
141
216
60
19
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was clean and comfortablefree parkinglovely hotelmotelreceptionbalconywifi
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 444 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2012

We stayed at Miro Motel in Savona the night before we were to embark on the Costa Concordia. Little did we know that a Titantic-like disaster was occurring until we got to the port in the morning. The Costa staff were over-whelmed with surviving passengers, those like us, and even future bookings. We returned to the Miro knowing we would not get help for awhile. The Miro helped us every day with calls to the Costa representatives as we do not speak Italian and had no phones.
Paola, whom we met on the night shift, was especially helpful. She would spend so much time on the phone talking to the Costa people, or even the pizza delivery service. We are indebted to her. Tomorrow we head back to the states, but if I ever visit the Italian Riviera again, I will stay here - they care about their guests!

Room Tip: There are balconies so use the curtains accordingly when the sun sets in the west...
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChillyPup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

We stayed in this hotel for two nights before going to Corsica by ferry. I have not expected too much about this hotel, but when we arrived I was nicely surprised. The staff at the reception was very helpful and friendly. Rooms are new, very nice designed, comfortable bed, big TV, balcony, air-con, wi-fi.
Location is not very nice but up to ten minutes to the Savona port. Just across the busy road, there is a beach. We had one day off so we had a nice walk along the beach to the old centre of Savona.
The restaurant staff was not very friendly, breakfast and dinner are average.

If I go to Savona I would choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2011

We stopped here for one night as a break on a very long drive. Savona seems to have little to offer apart from the ferry terminal and the commercial port. It certainly seems to lack restaurants!
We found the Motel Miro to be much nicer on the inside than it looked on the outside and, like another reviewer, we found the lady on reception to be very helpful. Our room was clean and very imaginatively designed, though the "open-plan bedroom/bathroom" arrangement might not suit everyone (certainly not those who prefer to do their ablutions in private!). It seems however that ther were other rooms of a more conventional layout.
Situated between the railway and the coast road, it's certainly not a quiet spot, though as we were in a room in the middle of the hotel we were not disturbed.
Wifi was free but the signal was very weak and there were frequent drop-outs.
In conclusion: fine for an overnight stop, but don't expect too much!

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the centre of the hotel.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brits_abroad2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2009

We booked an overnight stay here as leaving on a Costa Cruise the next day. The lady on reception was extremely helpful, professional and very friendly.
We had a few mishaps with our evening meal which was mainly due to the staff not understanding our english very well. They did however, go out of their way to help us.
The breakfast was the worst we have experienced anywhere. We paid for bed and breakfast and there was no variety of cereals, no bread to toast and very little else apart from sweet cakes or coffee.
The hotel is away from everything so if you want to go to the shops, you have to either catch a bus or else hire a taxi, which is very expensive. It is however, just across the road from the Mediterranean Sea.
Overall, it is a case of "You get what you pay for".

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gemstone49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2007

I have stayed at this hotel some time ago.

PRO:
- rooms clean, fairly large
- good restaurant
- easy to find
- staff quite pleasant
- good rate
- easy parking

CON:
- location could be better, next to a petrol station on a very busy road ....
- really nothing to do in the vicinity ....
- good just for one night stay, otherwise forget

GOOD FOR A STOPOVER, JUST OFF THE MOTORWAY !!!

4  Thank AESCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews