We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Motel Miro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Motel Miro
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Savona
Certificate of Excellence
Erandio, España
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“nice stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

Such a good and nice hotel, awesome rooms and good service (tv, wifi, aconditioned air, breakfast and dinner services...). Renovated corridor, bigger parking area and even a swimmingpool available.
My family stays here almost every year when we're going on holidays and this year was notoriusly better than the last one.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank gutimuti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandro C, portiere notturno at Motel Miro, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Thanks for the detailed review, we try to improve every year, we hope to see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    193
    43
    13
    5
See reviews for
67
147
11
80
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

After reading the reviews after booking we were worried. We shouldnt have worried, the hotel looks nothing from the outside, but inside is stunning, and the rooms are beautiful. We arrived after a very long day travelling with a toddler, to be greeted so warmly and our son be given a bottle of bubbles and played with by the receptionist. The smile on his face, and ours. We had a cot in our room, but it wasnt a travel cot as we expected, but a full size wooden got with lovely baby pillow and teddy. hey were only too happy to assist with all our questions, and recommended to us the best pizza restaurant ever, with the biggest pizzas ever! I would happily stay here again, and will recommend.

Room Tip: we were on floor 3, and they were very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank charlotte m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kensington, Maryland
Level Contributor
61 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

The hotel is clean and modern. The room was small but comfortable, with a small balcony overlooking the pool (nice to drink a glass of Asti sparkling wine in the evening).
The price was right, and you can access the beach across the street. It is a 15-20mn walk on the beach to the small downtown, and a bit quicker when walking on the side of the road.

Room Tip: I would think a room on the pool side would be better than on the other side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank florence g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motel_Miro, Reception at Motel Miro, responded to this review, 31 August 2013
Dear florence g,

We thank you in advance for your preference and for your beautiful review about our hotel.
We appreciate your opinion.. Our challenge is offer a good high quality product at a reasonable price. We are only a 3 star hotel but our target is a good service with smile and professional skills.
We invite you to visit us for next future journeys also during winter season.. We are open everyday all the year!
Best regards
Motel Mirò Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

We wanted to stay here for a couple of days , but we found a disappointment. The hotel is fine for an overnight stay if you are traveling but not for a stay. The rooms are good and clean. However you find yourself on the same terrain as a gas station, where you also have to park your car and the pool is very very small. The view from the very small balconies is or the gas station or some trees and the railway and highway. We cancelled the rest of our nights and moved on, but the hotels staff never asked us why we wanted to cancel. All in all I wouldn't recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hansvrolijk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motel_Miro, Reception at Motel Miro, responded to this review, 9 August 2013
Dear Mr. Hansvrolijk,

We thank you in advance for your review about Motel Mirò.. we really apologize that your trip wasn't good as you have requested..but we want to express some little topic:

1) Our hotel was born as a Motel.. so this is a combine of "Motor hotel" and in Italy, according to our law, Motel are very near the gas station or maybe near a service area...
This could be a good news for the travellers from abroad and for everyone has a very long travel to make.. and also it's a positive thing for the parking..

2) The swimming pool, it's true.. that is not very big.. but we can assure you that the dimension are respectable in Liguria region.. and is completely free.. our guest can use it without any other cost..

3) We are really apologize that you have cancelled your stay in our hotel and also that our Staff wasn't really ready to understand your reason.. the opinion of our guests are very important for us.. our target is to understand and satisfy the request of our guests.. and we are open also for negative opinions beacause these are basic to grew up and offer a high quality product.

We invite you and your family to revalue your opinion on our structure and you can come back whenever you want.. Best regards
Motel Mirò Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greece
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2012

Unfortunately we did not stayed at the hotel because we arrived early and we had to leave immediately from Savona.We ask from the lady at the reception if we can cancel our reservation and what was the penalty from the hotel and booking.com.She was very helpfull and she offered to call booking to report the cancellation and that the hotel has no requirement from us.Actually the lady gave us a copy of the cancellation just in case.It was very helpfull and very professional.Also i would like to congratulate the hotel for their policy.

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mototraveler75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basye, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2012

We stayed at Miro Motel in Savona the night before we were to embark on the Costa Concordia. Little did we know that a Titantic-like disaster was occurring until we got to the port in the morning. The Costa staff were over-whelmed with surviving passengers, those like us, and even future bookings. We returned to the Miro knowing we would not get help for awhile. The Miro helped us every day with calls to the Costa representatives as we do not speak Italian and had no phones.
Paola, whom we met on the night shift, was especially helpful. She would spend so much time on the phone talking to the Costa people, or even the pizza delivery service. We are indebted to her. Tomorrow we head back to the states, but if I ever visit the Italian Riviera again, I will stay here - they care about their guests!

Room Tip: There are balconies so use the curtains accordingly when the sun sets in the west...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChillyPup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Savona
0.0 mi away
Mare Hotel Savona
Mare Hotel Savona
#1 of 13 in Savona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 760 reviews
0.8 mi away
Idea Hotel Plus Savona
Idea Hotel Plus Savona
#4 of 13 in Savona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
2.1 mi away
NH Savona Darsena
NH Savona Darsena
#2 of 13 in Savona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel San Marco
Hotel San Marco
#6 of 13 in Savona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
3.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Acqua Novella
2.0 mi away
Sea Art Hotel
Sea Art Hotel
#1 of 1 in Vado Ligure
3.5 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel Miro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel Miro

Property: Motel Miro
Address: Via Nizza 62, 17100 Savona, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Savona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Savona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Motel Miro 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Agoda, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Motel Miro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing