We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Traditional restaurant”

Trattoria Pizzica'ndo'
Ranked #31 of 64 Restaurants in Scalea
Price range: US$0 - US$31
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Art and antigue flair in the suggestive atmosphere of the historical center, try aur wine and typical scaleote cooking. Daily fixed menu' booking is racommended
Cannock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Traditional restaurant”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Visited this restaurant, with friends in the old town of Scalia. we had a set menu with lots of very nice wine, and the whole evening was great.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IvorNewton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    22
    19
    5
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant with Local Foods”
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Highly recommend for a special evening out. We love Pizzica'ndo - the owner/chef is friendly and personalble. The food is made as you order and everything is from scratch. The red wine is wonderful. The meal is a 2 or 3 hour event and the cost of 25 Euros includes all your food, wine, tip and tax. We also took a cooking class at the restaurant and she teaches you to make all her signature dishes from start to finish - it was terrific.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ralfino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, California
Level Contributor
223 reviews
182 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Not bad but certainly nothing to write home about.”
Reviewed 20 September 2013 via mobile

Highly recommended by our British host, we went there on our first night in Scalea. No menu, they just bring you what they have made. Some interesting things indeed but the flavor just isn't there and for €25 a person not a good value. Terrible house wine with mo other choice. The €10 prix fixe at Vigri down by the water was far more delicious and you could order wine as well.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nonobanana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wexford
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A wonderful experience”
Reviewed 25 February 2012

Having been here twice now I can honestly say we loved everything about it and look forward to eating there every time we are in Scalea. The joy of making an evening out of eating a meal with lots and lots of different tasters and plates arriving at the table. Everything is fresh, homemade and comes with a smile and efficiency. A beautiful atmosphere, both inside, on the Romeo and Juliet balcony just big enough for a romantic couple and the garden full of over-hanging trees. And excellent value for money at €25 a head including wine. Grazie sempre per una bella serata. Ci vediamo presto.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Avril10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trattoria Pizzica'ndo' also viewed

Scalea, Province of Cosenza
Scalea, Province of Cosenza
 
Scalea, Province of Cosenza
Scalea, Province of Cosenza
 

Been to Trattoria Pizzica'ndo'? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing