We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Fantastic!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Boutique Hotel Nives
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fantastic!”
Reviewed 3 July 2013

This is about the best hotel we have ever stayed in..Lovely modern/boutique style hotel. We had a Nives suite on the top floor which overlooked the main square which was very spacious. Although the hotel is in the centre of the town, our room was very quiet. The owners- the Linder family- are very friendly & welcoming. Nothing is too much trouble. The attention to detail is excellent. The food is truly wonderful - do have half board, you wouldn't want to go anywhere else! Just a fabulous place to stay.

Room Tip: A Nives suite on the top floor - looks over the main square
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SpeedyLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    189
    28
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
44
144
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
XXX
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

We came to bike on the Sella Ronda Bike day, and found ourselves in the middle of the Hero MTB race. On Saturday we were woken up by the speaker of the Hero MTB race at 7:15. The hotel overlooks the main square of Wolkenstein and you can view all actions from your balcony. Keep in mind it is Italy and therefore one might feel it too noisy.
The room was modern alpine style, big bathroom and evening sun on the balcony. The Sauna and indood swimming pool are fine.
We had half board at the restaurant and the two dinners were perfect. The wine list is excellent and not overpriced. Breakfast offers everything you need for a long lasting bike day.
The owners are always around and very helpful.
With only 16 rooms, it nevers gets crowded.
We would come again.

Room Tip: All rooms face the main square. Windows are soundproof.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoachimG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Attiki, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2013

It was our first visit to Selva Val Gardena and we were really impressed by how friendly and organized everything was. Nives is a small family run hotel with attention to EVERY detail. Even though the hotel is located on the main street it is very quiet. In the morning there is a hotel shuttle bus that takes you to the lifts, it is less than a 5 min drive and you can ski back to the hotel in the afternoon. Rooms are medium sized with simple but elegant decor and very clean. Bathrooms are large and very nice. The hotel staff is helpful and friendly, the food and wine excellent!! The Spa is well organized, very clean, the swimming pool area is very relaxing. We would definitely recommend this hotel and this resort!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeggyP71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2013

Third visit to Hotel Nives and again outstanding quality. The rooms are superbly appointed, the spa and pool is excellent, and the food is Michelin star standard. But what makes it truly outstanding is the people - the Family Linder are delightful and welcoming, the staff cant do enough to help you, and the service is first class. For instance, on learning on the first night that my wife is lactose intolerant, they produced a personalised adapted menu for her on every subsequent evening. World class! Still the very best ski hotel in the world. Thank you Family Linder and staff for a truly memorable stay - we will be back as soon as possible.

Room Tip: They are all fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CheshireEdge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga, Riga, Latvia
1 review
Reviewed 26 January 2013

Hotel was amazing,so we really enjoyed our winter vacation!
Everything was just perfect! Location-in the centre, friendly and helpful STUFF, Alex and his family were always so nice and positive, food was delicious, room clean and so well designed with perfect view, nice spa area and massages!
We really enjoyed staying in this hotel and suggest you to choose it for your holidays!
Thanks to Linder family! :)

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Madara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verona, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2012

My husband and I stayed at this wonderful, family owned hotel in August, 2011. We spent three nights in one of the suites with a spectacular view of the Dolomite mountains. The breakfasts and gourmet multi-course dinners were simply delicious. The owners and staff spoke many languages and were always ready to help with an activity suggestion or chat about the history of the town (we happened to be there on an important holiday weekend and were treated to a parade of the local residents dressed in traditional costumes, followed by a live band and other activities). We plan to return to the Hotel Nives every summer for another fantastic vacation! I apologize to the hotel for not writing this review sooner.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OurDolceVita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2012

We really enjoyed our family stay in Nives this winter! We booked two apartments, because of big family (2 parents+3 kids) and it was a right choice of hotel: professional and friendly staff, good location in the center of Val Gardena, big rooms with nice views and amazing swimming pool + spa! Special attention to really good restaurant in the hotel: tasty local/south tirol cousine, very helpful staff, always flexible menu for kids, imagine - chief even showed us thier internal kitchen and where they are cooking! Nice wine bar, authentic menu - fresh juices! This is unique staff! All my kids enjoyed this winter vacation - thanks to Linder Family! We are travelling quite extensive in Italy and this is our Number One Choice! Well done!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EdwardfromMoscow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Selva di Val Gardena hotels
0.1 mi away
Gran Baita Sport & Wellness Hotel
Gran Baita Sport & Wellness Hote...
#5 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
444 reviews
0.5 mi away
Alpenroyal Grand Hotel - Gourmet & Spa
Alpenroyal Grand Hotel - Gourmet...
#4 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
512 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Laurin Small&Charming
Hotel Laurin Small&Charming
#1 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Antares
Hotel Antares
#6 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
465 reviews
1.3 mi away
Boutique & Fashion Hotel Maciaconi
Boutique & Fashion Hotel Maciaco...
#26 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
272 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Portillo Dolomites 1966'
Hotel Portillo Dolomites 1966'
#8 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hotel Nives? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel Nives

Property: Boutique Hotel Nives
Address: Strada Nives 4 | Selva, 39048, Selva di Val Gardena, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Val Gardena > Selva di Val Gardena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
#11 Luxury Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
#15 Spa Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
#51 Family Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Boutique Hotel Nives 4.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A jewel of peace, relaxation and enjoyment, the essence of elegance combined with an ambience of warm hospitality.The cosy environment, love for details and the privacy of the house create a pleasant atmosphere for your holidays. We give particular attention to the personal contact with our guests: only 13 suites and juniorsuites underline the exclusivity of our house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Boutique Hotel Nives reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boutique Hotel Nives Val Gardena, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing