We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you want great value for money this is the place to stay in Selva”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Boutique Hotel Nives
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“If you want great value for money this is the place to stay in Selva”
Reviewed 21 January 2011

Stayed for a week with extended family - wife, son and girlfriend, and daughter and husband. Warm welcome, and all staff were friendly and helpful throughout. Excellent bedrooms - roomy, comfortable and modern. For a hotel of this size (just a dozen rooms) the food was truly outstanding - dinner was Relais & Chateau class (though staff could have been more attentive to refilling glasses) as was the restaurant open to the public in which we dined for two lunchtimes. The spa was first class two and we particularly welcomed the 'relaxing room' - which lived up to its name!

The Family Linder was visible but discreetly so and the wine tasting experience was definitely worth it. This is an extremely well managed hotel and now one of our favourites (we often stay in luxury hotels and Hotel Nives is on a par with many of them despite its smaller scale).

Good position in the village, and though a 300 metre walk to the main ski lifts you can actually ski back to almost opposite the hotel.

Best of all - fantastic value for money. We wouldnt hesitate in recommending it for adults, but it isnt really a good place for younger children given its small size and sophistication. We hope to return soon.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CheshireEdge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    186
    27
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
43
141
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest
Level Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2011

We spent a week in December at Nives Hotel in Selva Gardena, Italy together with another family of friends. We went for skiing there, and I shall say that Dolomiti is a very good skiing area, but what really impressed me was the hotel. Nives is a small location with probably 10 - 12 rooms and suites altogether, which everything you need within a beautifully designed environment: a nice and well sized indoor swiming pool with sauna and spa, an excellent restaurant and a very cosy hall & living area.

What really makes a huge difference compared to other hotels is the combination of fantastic food (I really recommend everyone to take the dinners there), very well choosen wines and excellent service. Honestly, I would have taken home all the personnel from the restaurant and reception :).

The only thing I did not like is that the hotel hasn't have free internet access (the hotel charges the WiFi access), which I found quite strange this days when most hotels, cafes, airports, and other public areas offer it. Also, important to mention, pillows are not the most comfortable ones, that is why the sleep quality is not among the best. I am sure thy can buy better ones at IKEA.

The hotel does not come cheap, I would rather say is among the top three most expensive hotels in the area. But it is worth every penny. I highly recommend this place and if I visit again the area, this is the hotel I want to stay again.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dragos R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 October 2010

This is a superb hotel.The staff are welcoming,friendly & professional.The rooms beautiful, they are contempary but at the same time manage to be comfortable & cosy the standard of finish excellent. All the food, both at breakfast & dinner was delicious, we ate 5 couses a night over 7 nights & not a crumb was left on any plate.
The same high standards continue in the pool & spa area, an area in some alpine hotels you don't feeel inclined to visit as they can feel damp & gloomy, here you could happily while away an hour or so as the whole ambience is perfect. The spa treatments are reasonably priced & worth trying- the therapist is tiny but has surprisingly strong hands! just what I needed after a week of walking in the Dolomites!
We can't wait to return to the Hotel Nives & would love to visit for a ski trip next time.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsJ21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cayman Islands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 March 2010

This hotel is a gem. It is new, very well designed and constructed, luxurious but unpretentious and extremely well run. The food (breakfast and dinner included) was superb and the service throughout the hotel couldn't have been any better. It only has 12 or so guest rooms which makes for an intimate, quiet and relaxing stay. It has a very nice wellness facility with pool/steam/sauna/spa services, cafe/bar, wine bar and a separate fine dining restaurant. The ski storage/dressing room, morning van service to lifts and the proximity to the ski outs (50 meters to Campinoi, 150m to Nives) made for easy, low hassle skiing. Selva/Val Gardena is a beautiful town and the skiing is world class. We will definitely return and stay at this hotel again. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gkennci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NAPLES, ITALY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2010

Only 13 rooms to this little gem and I wouldn't have it any other way. The hotel was extremely hospitable. Rooms were modern, clean and cozy. The location was superb, as it was next to the bus stop and in the main town square. The food was first class. Hot breakfast was served by request (eggs & such) as well as a full continental breakfast with cereals, cheese, cold meats, various breads and pastries. Dinner was a five-course meal that always offered options for carnivores as well as vegetarians. The hotel was also attached to a restaurant, coffee shop and wine bar, which provided a crowd different than hotel guests. The indoor, heated pool was beautiful and large windows provided an outdoor-feel despite the enclosure. The owners, Alex and Alexia, and their staff really make for a pleasant experience, fulfilling every need. I chose this hotel over the luxury, five-star Alpenroyal Hotel and would make the same choice again. No negative comments whatsoever.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LILLYGH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2010

We stayed in Selva di Val Gardena at the Nives hotel during the Xmas holiday in 2009/2010...and we really loved it!
The rooms are spacious and confortable, with a beautiful warm decoration. The swimming pool is beautiful and I have to say that I was somehow scared by the reviews that I read here ...but it was not at all crowded (and Xmas is the highest season ever for Selva!). The small spa has everything you need to relax after an intense ski day!
...and the food! The food is really amazing and I suggest you try their à la carte restaurant: it's really delicious.
The staff was very kind and helpful.
We are looking forward to repeating this experience at Nives and I advice you to try it.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaterinaCam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 December 2009

Decided to take another trip to Selva, this time in Summer and returned again to the Hotel Nives.
We were interested to see how the Hotel had stood up, since the rebuild/renovation over 3 years ago and we were very pleasantly surprised.
The Linder family have kept the beautiful small hotel to an immaculate standard and we can't recommend this hotel enough.
Thanks again for a perfect holiday

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jbalc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Selva di Val Gardena hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Portillo Dolomites 1966'
Hotel Portillo Dolomites 1966'
#9 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
324 reviews
0.5 mi away
Alpenroyal Grand Hotel - Gourmet & Spa
Alpenroyal Grand Hotel - Gourmet...
#4 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
501 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gran Baita Sport & Wellness Hotel
Gran Baita Sport & Wellness Hote...
#5 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Boutique & Fashion Hotel Maciaconi
Boutique & Fashion Hotel Maciaco...
#16 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
272 reviews
0.7 mi away
ArtHotel Anterleghes
ArtHotel Anterleghes
#10 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
180 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Dorfer Alpine & Charming
Hotel Dorfer Alpine & Charming
#17 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hotel Nives? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel Nives

Property: Boutique Hotel Nives
Address: Strada Nives 4 | Selva, 39048, Selva di Val Gardena, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Val Gardena > Selva di Val Gardena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
#11 Luxury Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
#14 Spa Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
#51 Family Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Boutique Hotel Nives 4.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A jewel of peace, relaxation and enjoyment, the essence of elegance combined with an ambience of warm hospitality.The cosy environment, love for details and the privacy of the house create a pleasant atmosphere for your holidays. We give particular attention to the personal contact with our guests: only 13 suites and juniorsuites underline the exclusivity of our house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Boutique Hotel Nives reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boutique Hotel Nives Val Gardena, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing