We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply excellent” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Boutique Hotel Nives

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Boutique Hotel Nives
Certificate of Excellence
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Simply excellent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2011

Modern design hotel for the travellers that love the Alps but are looking for a more modern accomodation. The service here is very friendly and easygoing, the young owners have created a relaxed athmosphere that suited us well.The food is good, the wine selection exellent, spa is a succes. If only they had a fitness center that would have been perfect. Yes, we are looking forward to visiting this hotel again!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Luruluru1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    184
    27
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
43
140
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2011

I've been to many places and stayed in many hotels while taking skiing holidays in my life.
Taking my experience into account I can honestly say that Hotel Nives is definitely one of the best venues I've visited.

The main strong points are:
(i) nice architecture and interior design (the hotel is relatively newly constructed: 2007)
(ii) comfortable rooms and facilities
(iii) superb food (indeed a fantastic experience!) and a wide selection of wines; we stayed there for 2 weeks and the menu was different every day
(iv) very friendly and helpful staff and this has to be highlighted:
every guest is treated individually and with special attention - you have the impression of being someone exceptional.

The hotel is centrally located and it offers its own free and reliable bus service in the morning. If, however, you are a late riser and you miss the shuttle there is a chain of t-bar lifts nearby (3-5 min walk) taking you to the bottom of the Dantercepies gondola.
Also, you can ski back to the hotel from the Dantercepies area.

The hotel staff will do its best to meet all your demands and is ready to assist in organising extra events (e.g. heliskiing).

To sum up, if I manage to return to Selva, I will definitely pick up Hotel Nives again!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Toma_Ila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
knokke
Level Contributor
64 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2011

We stayed one week in this lovely hotel in Selva, only 12 or 13 rooms. The owners Alex and Alexia made a litlle gem of this new hotel. Very friendly atmosphere, owners, waiters in the hotelrestaurant, employees at the reception and Anna our masseuse were always ready to help and serve us.
The food in the restaurant was excellent and over all a very friendly atmosphere. We can recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bogeyknokke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knokke-Heist, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2011

We had a wonderful holiday in Selva. The hotel is really wonderfull !!
Very pleasant receipt, delicious food, a very nice room, friendly staff...
Really we enjoyed every minute of our stay !! Recommendable for everyone !!
Also wonderful ski-area and the shuttle service from the hotel is also very pleasant !

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sceyfs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2011

It was the second time we had stayed at this hotel. The first one was right after the official opening 3 years ago, but I should mention that the excellent level of service and affability hadn't changed at all. In my opinion, hotel captivates with its intimacy and a very good location. And as an additional point for foodies a great opportunity to taste different cuisines and a wide range of wines from the regions of Italy, France etc.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tarabrinaanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2011

Stayed for a week with extended family - wife, son and girlfriend, and daughter and husband. Warm welcome, and all staff were friendly and helpful throughout. Excellent bedrooms - roomy, comfortable and modern. For a hotel of this size (just a dozen rooms) the food was truly outstanding - dinner was Relais & Chateau class (though staff could have been more attentive to refilling glasses) as was the restaurant open to the public in which we dined for two lunchtimes. The spa was first class two and we particularly welcomed the 'relaxing room' - which lived up to its name!

The Family Linder was visible but discreetly so and the wine tasting experience was definitely worth it. This is an extremely well managed hotel and now one of our favourites (we often stay in luxury hotels and Hotel Nives is on a par with many of them despite its smaller scale).

Good position in the village, and though a 300 metre walk to the main ski lifts you can actually ski back to almost opposite the hotel.

Best of all - fantastic value for money. We wouldnt hesitate in recommending it for adults, but it isnt really a good place for younger children given its small size and sophistication. We hope to return soon.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CheshireEdge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest
Level Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2011

We spent a week in December at Nives Hotel in Selva Gardena, Italy together with another family of friends. We went for skiing there, and I shall say that Dolomiti is a very good skiing area, but what really impressed me was the hotel. Nives is a small location with probably 10 - 12 rooms and suites altogether, which everything you need within a beautifully designed environment: a nice and well sized indoor swiming pool with sauna and spa, an excellent restaurant and a very cosy hall & living area.

What really makes a huge difference compared to other hotels is the combination of fantastic food (I really recommend everyone to take the dinners there), very well choosen wines and excellent service. Honestly, I would have taken home all the personnel from the restaurant and reception :).

The only thing I did not like is that the hotel hasn't have free internet access (the hotel charges the WiFi access), which I found quite strange this days when most hotels, cafes, airports, and other public areas offer it. Also, important to mention, pillows are not the most comfortable ones, that is why the sleep quality is not among the best. I am sure thy can buy better ones at IKEA.

The hotel does not come cheap, I would rather say is among the top three most expensive hotels in the area. But it is worth every penny. I highly recommend this place and if I visit again the area, this is the hotel I want to stay again.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dragos R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Selva di Val Gardena hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Laurin Small&Charming
Hotel Laurin Small&Charming
#1 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
5.0 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Antares
Hotel Antares
#9 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
0.5 mi away
Alpenroyal Grand Hotel - Gourmet & Spa
Alpenroyal Grand Hotel - Gourmet...
#5 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sun Valley
Hotel Sun Valley
#2 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
5.0 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gran Baita Sport & Wellness Hotel
Gran Baita Sport & Wellness Hote...
#4 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
5.0 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Portillo Dolomites 1966'
Hotel Portillo Dolomites 1966'
#8 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
5.0 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hotel Nives? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel Nives

Property: Boutique Hotel Nives
Address: Strada Nives 4 | Selva, 39048, Selva di Val Gardena, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Val Gardena > Selva di Val Gardena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
#9 Luxury Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
#13 Spa Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
#51 Family Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Boutique Hotel Nives 4.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A jewel of peace, relaxation and enjoyment, the essence of elegance combined with an ambience of warm hospitality.The cosy environment, love for details and the privacy of the house create a pleasant atmosphere for your holidays. We give particular attention to the personal contact with our guests: only 13 suites and juniorsuites underline the exclusivity of our house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Boutique Hotel Nives reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boutique Hotel Nives Val Gardena, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing