We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect family hotel on the pistes”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Family Hotel Biancaneve
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 February 2011

The hotel is simply fantastic. Right at the feet of CIR and Dantercepies pistes, with the ski schools meeting point literally steps away from the exit of the ski room. It's ideal with small children due to the mini club that offers entertainment until 22:00 and that picks p your kids at the end of the ski lessons on request. Our kids (5 and 7) have enjoyed the daily sessions at the (small) swimming pool and the many activities in the afternoons/evenings.
Food is simply great with gourmet dishes and ample choice every night. The staff is great (thanks to the maitre Giuseppe and to our table waiter Vini!!) and to the Mini club personnel. Rudi provided great assistance with the Top Ski school and rentals (with delivery and pick up of our gear directly into our ski locker!) and my wife enjoyed the wellness center. We are planning to go back next year with more friends!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank acotella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (377)
There are newer reviews for Family Hotel Biancaneve
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 377 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2010

Fine hotel, the remarkable service, convenient arrangement, cosy rooms, wonderful view from the window, the tasty meal, all necessary for children and their parents! We look forward a vacation to return to this lovely family hotel! Thanks excellent rest!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank veraglazunova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2010

service friendly, personal attention from the owner, large and clean rooms, located strategic in the dolomites, excellent restaurant

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wouter112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2009

This family operated hotel is among the friendliest and nicest you can get. We have stayed several winter weeks - much because of the personal touch of the service and the way the kindergarten/children club hosts took care of our kids - even if they did not speak neither Italian nor English. Biancaneve really tries to be best in all matters, and when it's not, they are honest and personal about it. We asked them to refurbish the children's pool since it wasn't safe - and hey, next year it was completely rebuilt. Many thanks to the staff!

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WideTravello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2009

Selva Gardena - prefect for families, peace and quiet, wonderful views, great skiing areas, just about everything.
Biancaneve Hotel - great for families with kids, service excellent, food outstanding, homely, etc. Could go on like that for hours. Can't wait to go there again for winter break. I'd recommend it even to my worst enemy.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank slowfoodjunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2008

A great location - a skiable 50 m to the nearest T-bar which goes up to the Dantercepies gondolas, although you will need to walk across the road there. One can also ski down to the side entrance of the hotel all the way from the top. Ski school area is also 50 m away. (If you look at the map of the village at the Selva di Val Gardena website, Biancaneve is #36 in G18).

The hotels itself caters primarily for families, with a dedicated play area, and even a swimming pool for children. Our 6 year old son was perfectly OK there.

Besides that - the staff is friendly, the food is OK (although maybe not superior) - what else do you need for a good ski vacation? The village could be a bit more lively, but that's another issue.

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank DanEks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Nicolo' C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Selva di Val Gardena
0.2 mi away
Gran Baita Sport & Wellness Hotel
Gran Baita Sport & Wellness Hote...
#5 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
464 reviews
13.3 mi away
Dolce Casa Family Hotel & SPA
10.3 mi away
Family Hotel La Grotta
Family Hotel La Grotta
#1 of 29 in Vigo di Fassa
778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Antares
Hotel Antares
#10 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
516 reviews
9.8 mi away
Family Hotel Gran Baita
Family Hotel Gran Baita
#1 of 23 in Pozza di Fassa
563 reviews
0.8 mi away
Alpenroyal Grand Hotel - Gourmet & Spa
Alpenroyal Grand Hotel - Gourmet...
#4 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Family Hotel Biancaneve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Family Hotel Biancaneve

Address: Strada Cir 36, 39048, Selva di Val Gardena, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Val Gardena > Selva di Val Gardena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
#18 Family Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
#19 Spa Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
Price Range: £58 - £258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Family Hotel Biancaneve 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Family Hotel Biancaneve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Biancaneve Family Design Hotel
Family Hotel Biancaneve Val Gardena, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing