We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super hotel, cosy and charming”
Review of Ingram Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ingram Hotel
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Super hotel, cosy and charming”
Reviewed 19 March 2012

We have just returned from our second stay at this hotel. We thought it was good the first time, but somehow they have managed to improve, especially the food. Each night was a 5 course dinner, served with smiling staff and the ever helpful Laura and Lydia.

The rooms are very bright, clean and comfortable. Our room, 201, was overlooking the front of the hotel and had a small balcony and a large bathroom. The hotel has a small spa and was enjoyed by some of our group.

The hotel is a short walk up from the main village of Selva, but this is only 5-10 minutes and a nice stroll after dinner. In the morning you have the choice of the ski bus, stopping right outside the hotel, or you can cross the road and take the small chairlift that allows you to choose either side of the valley. So for us it could not be better positioned.

The ski area around Selva and the linked sellaronda villages is very pretty. The skiing is mainly intermediate and reasonably easy so it is good for mixed ability groups. Some tougher skiing can be found if you want it, especially around Arabba and there are a lot of fun parks to keep the teenagers amused. Eating on the piste is also a pleasure, every run seems to have several options.

We thought this hotel offers outstanding value and that the owners paid attention to the small details that make a hotel special. We will be back!

Room Tip: Soom rooms have only a shower so send Laura an email to request a bath if you prefer. Rooms at the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RacingPolarBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    13
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
67
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sussex
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

This is our second visit to the Ingram hotel and this time there were 10 of us. The standard is excellent and not one of us could come up with a negative comment about it. Lydia and Laura are welcoming and friendly and really do a fantastic job of making this a high standard hotel in all aspects. Rooms are very comfortable with lovely bathrooms and this year we had a four poster bed which was a lovely touch. And the food!!! Well, the chef really needs to be congratulated - a week of pure indulgence particularly on the candlelit evening night which is always made very special and exceeded our expectations. The service by the young ladies was always gracious and with a smile. The boot room still has boot heaters and now provides our own personal lockers too which is great. The bus stop is just across the road and you can buy a ticket for the week at the hotel. This cost 7 euros which is great value as it now takes you to many villages giving you access to numerous ski slopes. As well as being beautiful I love this area for skiing as it suits all levels and has so many reds and blue runs with blacks for the more experienced. This meant we were all able to ski together or separately with confidence which is great for a group. The wellness spa was enjoyed by others and like the rest of the hotel is very clean and provides a lovely relaxing area. We often finished the day at the ski park which you can ski down from to just opposite the hotel were there is a good apres ski bar called the wigwam. We had a very early morning departure but again Lydia and Laura made sure that food was available with coffee and tea. I cannot imagine anyone being disappointed by this hotel or the ski area - happy skiing.

Room Tip: All rooms are good. Balcony rooms are at the front of the hotel but probably slightly quieter at th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SussexPickylady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 5 February 2012

We retuned to the Ingram as a group of four for our second skiing holiday in Selva. We cannot fault this comfortable and friendly hotel hence our return. In addition to the cleanliness, the comfort of the rooms, the high standard of food and drink and the wonderful surroundings we are impressed by the addition of the Wellness spa and the fantasically arranged boot room which makes the usual hassle of getting and returning all your ski gear problem free. Each room is allocated its own lockable storage locker with heated poles to dry out boots overnight and plenty of storage space for skis, helmets etc.
Lydia and Laura go that extra mile to ensure that all their guests have a perfect holiday in their hotel.
We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the hotel which overlook the road can be slightly noisy at night if you want t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DBAR4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Excellent hotel run by helpful, welcoming and friendly owners.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jayliv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newcastle
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2011

This was our third visit to this hotel and everything was excellent as ever. We were greeted by the very friendly owner and asked how our Journey had been. The room was one we had been in before with the same high standard of cleanliness and decor. The beds and bedding are of a very high standard. The breakfast choice has something for everyone. As in our past visits the evening meal was something we looked forward to during our days walking in the mountains and they never failed to please. The candlelit dinner was something new to us this year and the menu was very good.
All the staff are so friendly and you feel they genuinely want you to have a good holiday, they ask if you have had a good day, is every thing Ok, do you need anything etc.
As we travel independently they offer help and advice that can be very useful.
Just outside the hotel is the bus stop to take you up and down the valley were you can then take various cable cars, chair lifts etc to the start of many walks.
Look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank socNewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheltenham
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2011

We stayed at the Ingram Hotel in Feb 2011 on a skiing holiday. The location was excellent, just 2 minutes walk to the ski lifts. I'm new to skiing but the local lifts were fine for second time skiers.
The hotel is close to the town, a short bus ride or a 10 - 15 minute walk (bus stops right outside the hotel).
The hotel services were excellent, great rooms, lovely spa fascilities and very very friendly. Amazing 4 course dinner every night and they catered for my partner, who is vegetarian, perfectly.
I can't find anything negative to report - very happy in all aspects.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aeg690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2011

Great experience, close to bus 2 minutes from ski lift. Friendly service with newly renovated hotel. Great spa included. No negatives.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glynick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Selva di Val Gardena hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Armin
Hotel Armin
#22 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
219 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Antares
Hotel Antares
#8 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
490 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sella
Hotel Sella
#64 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Oswald
Hotel Oswald
#24 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
230 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Muliac
Hotel Muliac
#51 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
91 reviews
1.5 mi away
ArtHotel Anterleghes
ArtHotel Anterleghes
#9 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ingram Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ingram Hotel

Property: Ingram Hotel
Address: | Wolkenstein, 39048, Selva di Val Gardena, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Val Gardena > Selva di Val Gardena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 61 B&Bs / Inns in Selva di Val Gardena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Ingram Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Ingram Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ingram Hotel Val Gardena, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing