We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous hotel… outstanding food and service...everything perfect…..”
Review of Hotel Sporting

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Sporting
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Vesna & Dejan Maslinko from Skopje, Macedonia

We stayed at H.Sporting for a week of skiing and it was a very pleasant and enjoyable stay. The location was superb, a few minutes of walk to the center of Selva di Val Gardena. The hotel is fabulous, very nicely decorated and furnished with great sense to each item and everywhere you feel the warm, friendly and family atmosphere. The room is comfortable with a functional closet for a week long of stay. Our room has a direct access to the garden, outside whirlpool and marvelous view of Dolomites. All the staff is very friendly and helpful. The food was brilliant, very delicious, fresh, and the decoration of the dishes was a real art….The breakfast is unforgettable with a fantastic endless choice…we can’t forget a bread with walnut, There are several choices of each course for the evening meal with a huge amazing salad selection buffet style
Despite the bad weather we had for skiing with a heavy snow fall all week, the hotel made our trip so much more.
We will definitely recommend this fabulous hotel to everyone,
Congratulation Family Senoner, Thank you !!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maslinko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (380)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 380 reviews

Reviewed 5 February 2014

We spent an amazing week in this beautiful hotel.
First of all I would like to thank Tania and Samuel for their hospitality. We felt as we came to see our friends.
This hotel is the seldom example of the style and comfort. Each detail was chosen with a big attention and each part of the decoration is so well tasted.
The hotel is situated in the heart of Selva, but not on the main road, so it is quite enough. This position gives you an opportunity to have a great view from each point of the hotel: the mountains or the city valley.
Our room was great: a lot of space, air and light, very comfortable and clean.
The food is great: big choice of fresh yogurts, fruits, cheese and fresh pastry every morning will give you more positive emotions. After the busy sporty day you will find the afternoon cakes and in the evening you will have a fabulous dinner of 5 meals. So, be sure, you will never be hungry in this hotel!
We also enjoyed SPA zone with different types of sauna, with big relaxation room and outdoor whirlpool. It was fantastic to relax in hot water in the snowy evening.
The hotel has very comfortable ski-room with good boots heaters and enough place for your ski. Also, during the morning the hotel will provide you with the shuttle, which will deliver you to one of the ski-lifts (about 3 min away). In the evening you can get the hotel by ski, there is a ski trail to the hotel.
So, I can go on and on, but it is better to come to hotel Sporting and feel this atmosphere.
I really hope to come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erya82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Having fallen in love with Val Gardena on previous holidays, we picked Selva for our honeymoon in the hope of finding a new favorite holiday destination. After our wedding finally we arrived at Hotel Sporting. A very romantic escape with plenty of incentives for as to return again and again. We booked a very nice suite with mountain view on the sunny side. Thank you and bye bye.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bjorn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We stayed at Hotel Sporting for 2 nights in September 2013. The rooms were very nice and very clean. The entire hotel was welcoming and cozy. We ate breakfast and dinner there, all we're great meals that we really enjoyed. The hotel location was easy to find with plenty of parking and easy access to walk around town. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AV_StL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed last week in this beautiful hotel. The hotel is situated in a central location and the staff was really very helpful and friendly. The hotel offers a beautiful wellness area with different saunas. The whirlpool in the garden is amazing, there you can spend a few hours relaxing and admiring the mountains. The breakfast and the dinner were delicious,served by friendly and always smiling waiters.
We really had a pleasant stay in this house and we will be back soon.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank erikaholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

It's a beautiful hotel in an amazing place, the Val Gardena, with lots of things to do...skiing, riding, walking or just chilling. The Sporting hotel is really lovely, modern with spacious rooms, very comfortable, heated floors in the bathrooms, huge glass shower. We ate at the restaurant, do not pass this up. Delicious! Everything was at top quality. After a beautiful ski day we ended it sitting in the outdoor jacuzzi gazing up at the wonderful mountains.
A great stay!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

What a great experience staying here. We did a road trip from Venice to Paris and stayed four nights in Val Gardena in this lovely hotel, very romantic. The view from our room was amazing, sorrounded by mountains. I think this hotel will welcome us back next year for a longer stay. The family, which runs this hotel, was very nice. See you soon.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Selva di Val Gardena hotels
0.2 mi away
Gran Baita Sport & Wellness Hotel
Gran Baita Sport & Wellness Hote...
#6 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
476 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Antares
Hotel Antares
#9 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
546 reviews
0.4 mi away
Alpenroyal Grand Hotel - Gourmet & Spa
Alpenroyal Grand Hotel - Gourmet...
#5 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Laurin Small&Charming
Hotel Laurin Small&Charming
#2 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
588 reviews
0.7 mi away
Savoy Dolomites Luxury Spa Hotel
Savoy Dolomites Luxury Spa Hotel
#7 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
277 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Dorfer Alpine & Charming
Hotel Dorfer Alpine & Charming
#19 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sporting? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sporting

Address: Strada Rainel 65, 39048, Selva di Val Gardena, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Val Gardena > Selva di Val Gardena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
#11 Luxury Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
Price Range: £147 - £496 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Sporting 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Sporting reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Sporting Val Gardena, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing