We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (417)
Filter reviews
417 results
Traveller rating
357
40
12
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
357
40
12
5
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 417 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2017

We just love this hotel! The décor is superb - cosy, attractive, welcoming. The staff are polite and friendly and extremely helpful. Meals are plentiful and the table is set a different way each night. Since last January, the wellness area has been re-vamped and they've done an absolutely excellent job of it. Easy to get to skiing and shopping and restaurants. If you're looking for a 5 star feel and service (I think the only think missing is an iron in your room and even then staff will iron your shirt for you)..with a totally luxe-Austrian feel and close to everything, you'll be very happy with Hotel Sporting.

Room tip: One looking out over the Dolomites
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Michelle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Stayed at Hotel Sporting four nice during the month of October.
Almost perfect weather which of course helped the good feeling on its way.
Val Gardena offers plenty of outdoor activities like hiking, biking, paragliding. So if you are an adventures couple go or if you just need relaxation go as well to stay at Hotel Sporting. We had wonderful breakfast, our stay was fabulous.

Room tip: we booked a superior room with direct garden access...simply perfect
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank boyledhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 November 2016

This was truly a luxury experience.
Breakfast was extraordinarily good.
We had a very nice room facing the Dolomites.
The hotel is a little gem in the mountains. We found this hotel late in the evening and we were really happy.
Thanks.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martinsmith0
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Lovely hotel, beautiful designed. Great service, nice staff and very helpful.
The breakfast was excellent with lots of choice and lots of lovely fresh breads.
We would definitely stay here again.
Certainly a great experience.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gina11winter
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 October 2016

We were warmly received despite having no booking. Sam and Tania run a gorgeous establishment. The room was beautiful with a private sauna, wonderful view, and opened onto a lovely veranda. We were there during the off season, so Sam and Tania were taking care of many things themselves. Though busy, they exhibited a degree of grace that made running their beautiful hotel appear effortless.

They have in depth knowledge of the community which helped us find activities and businesses of interest to us. Of course we wanted to hike in the Dolomites, and on Tania's advice took advantage of the hotel's membership to Val Gardena Active to take 2 guided walks that were absolutely spectacular. We credit this advice for making these the most enjoyable and memorable hikes of our trip. The spa facilities were very welcome after a full day of walking, and we enjoyed them every day.

We unreservedly recommend the Hotel Sporting if you are visiting Val Gardena.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank StashiP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews