We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It just gets better!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Laurin Small&Charming
Certificate of Excellence
hoddesdon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It just gets better!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

This was our second year at the Laurin.....it is, as they say, "small and charming" .Once again we had a fantastic time.The hotel cannot be faulted on any level.I believe the food this year was even better than last (2011).So if you want the unique combination of convenient location,superb food,great service,fantastic accomodation and a warm and friendly family atmosphere, you need look no further than this world class hotel......go there and be happy !

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robert p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    490
    35
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
161
237
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
netanya, israel
Level Contributor
219 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

The best hotel of its kind with unparalled attention to the smallest detail
by its charming managers. Outstanding by any category with great food, room comfort plus
superb location. We definitely going back next year.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank david s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
243 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

We stayed at the Laurin end of Feb. Location is great! 30 seconds walk to the Sella Ronda Orange starting chair, and 60 seconds to the Champinoi, that gets you to the Green route. It's a small 4 star hotel but has everything in the spa facilities and swimining pool that you'd expect. I 've stayed at 2 other 4 star hotels in Selva and found the food here to be one notch better than the others. The owners are very friendly, and constantly look out for you, and are mindful of little details. Rooms are modern and well kept. Recommended.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank uri123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RL
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

Everything is perfect: location, service, restaurant, food, room, swimming pool...

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HEHEHEHE04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

From the first moment the owners made everything possible to please me. They changed the room reserved to one with a bathtub( with the help of some guys from our group) and also upgraded my single room to a double for single use.
The SPA is very nice had anything you need but a lack of wellness treatments is a con.
Breakfast is great dinner not as I expected but still good enough. Good list of wine not cheap, like in other hotels of this category. I was surprised that you cannot get tap water( which is very good like mineral water) at dinner, you have to buy bottled water.
The room was very clean, the only hotel I've been that the room was cleaned 3 times a day. the service everywhere in the hotel is outstanding.
Location very close to the pistes and gondola.
I would come back again
Thanks to the owners for agreat holiday

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drjlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2012

We stayed there 1 week - 10 friends - from first moment when owner welcome us till leaving we feel having vacation in our home .
Atmosfer is relax - you can find your corner alone or if you like company find it near the bar billiard corner or Spa .
Spa and pool very clean and comfortable - restaurant is great
International food with Italian touch .they are open to any special needs
.rooms very clean . And location
Is great for skiers and noon .

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Baruchweiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

Just returned from a week at this hotel. Thoroughly enjoyed all aspects of our stay. The staff,
management, food and general facilities and comfort was excellent.
Not the cheapest but....you get what you pay for and this was wonderful value.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happyblueLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Selva di Val Gardena
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sun Valley
Hotel Sun Valley
#2 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
5.0 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
7.3 mi away
Miraval NaturHotel & Residence
0.9 mi away
Alpenroyal Grand Hotel - Gourmet & Spa
Alpenroyal Grand Hotel - Gourmet...
#4 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Gran Baita Sport & Wellness Hotel
Gran Baita Sport & Wellness Hote...
#5 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
5.0 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Antares
Hotel Antares
#7 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Portillo Dolomites 1966'
Hotel Portillo Dolomites 1966'
#9 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
5.0 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Laurin Small&Charming? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Laurin Small&Charming

Property: Hotel Laurin Small&Charming
Address: Strada Meisules 278, 39048, Selva di Val Gardena, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Val Gardena > Selva di Val Gardena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
#2 Romantic Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
#2 Family Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL LAURIN IN SELVA DI GARDENA - LUXURY AND COMFORT AT THE 4-STAR HOTEL Our beautiful small & charming Hotel Laurin, 4 stars, is pleased to get your attention which, hopefully, will transform itself into a future vacation. Creating a second home for you, this is what we care for the most. Especially in the wintertime, when meadows and woods are covered by snow, our guests enjoy our central location next to the cableway of the Sella Ronda and close to all the facilities offered by the village. For your comfort you find ski school and ski rental as well as a well furnished shop in the hotel. In the summer our nice hotel is not only the perfect starting point for excursions and hiking tours towards our well known peaks of the Dolomites, but it is also ideal just to leave for a relaxing walk around the village. A yearning for well-being... enjoy the pleasures offered by our Wellness & Spa Dolce Vita, the elegant Junior Suites, the cosy rooms and our spacious Family rooms, as well as the superb dinners served in our restaurant. Come and feel it! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Laurin Small&Charming reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Laurin Small&Charming Val Gardena, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing