We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Laurin Small&Charming
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 January 2013

My husband and I, with our 2 kids, spent a lovely ten days at Hotel Laurin, over Christmas 2012. We went with 2 other families from South Africa and we all rated the hotel very highly. It is a small, very nicely furnished hotel in pristine condition, with lovely facilities. The owners, Gregor and Astrid, are charming, very hands-on and were always available and happy to assist us with everything. Their staff are very friendly and provide a professional service. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable and the food was delicious. We booked full board, (breakfast and dinner) and were never disappointed. My kids and I are vegetarian and it was never a problem for the hotel to cater for us. There were also so many special little unexpected extras, such as traditional cake or snacks, with live music on some afternoons. We were made to feel very special and very welcome and will definitely go back to Hotel Laurin.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GabbyWestvig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (572)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

146 - 152 of 572 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2013

From the moment we walked into Hotel Laurin, we fell in love. The decor and ambience reflects a cosy and homely feel. The owners Gregor and Astrid were always welcoming and helpful. I was impressed with the general standard of service (especially Laura in the bar area), the food and cleanliness of the hotel. A lot of attention to detail and a very well run hotel. The position is also great. Selva is a great resort and we would love to visit again in summer. Dolomites are spectacular!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulesCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2013 via mobile

Hotel Laurin was definitely one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in, the food was amazing, the rooms were superb and the atmosphere was extremely friendly. They provided amazing vegetarian food and the family who runs the hotel is so friendly and they make you feel at home.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WestvigM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2012

very good food,very good spa,great hospitality.
very good location for ski.very nice rooms.
we had a greate vacation.
swiming pool open also in the morning .
close to stores, bars,coffe places, resaurants

Room Tip: ask for room with view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabishefa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2012 via mobile

This hotel exceeded all our expectations! The family running the hotel couldn't do enough to ensure a wonderful stay. Rooms were great and food consistently excellent including great vegetarian food for my family!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WestvigK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Spent a great week with this superb hotel and very friendly hosts and staff. Highly recommend!! My only point on value is regarding the breakfast which was the same every day and I just prefer a warm breakfast option and found the same "continental" breads, cheese, hams just too high cholesterol for this traditional Brit. Personal taste rather than complaint!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Johngrahamcross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

As this hotel moto says, it's indeed small and charming. The owners are welcoming and everything said by all the other flattering reviews is correct. I wouldn't repeat all the good things said about the amazing breakfast and athmosphere and just throw a small tip that not all the rooms in this hotel enjoy the same view. We took the jr. suite (#30) which was big enough for 2+3 to fit in, but totally lacked the montain views the other rooms enjoy. This room simply overlooks a parking lot and is exposed to the street noise (August is hectic and noisy). Our friends took the garden room and enjoyed both the amazing mountains view and a (nearly) private garden for the kids to play in.
One more remark - the bathroom doors are transparent. This could be troublesome.
In overall we enjoyed our stay there, but would have enjoyed it better had the room a better view. So if you book there, as for one overlooking the mountains and not the street.

Room Tip: ask for a room overlooking the mountains and not the street/parking-lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Selva di Val Gardena
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sun Valley
Hotel Sun Valley
#2 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
536 reviews
0.9 mi away
Alpenroyal Grand Hotel - Gourmet & Spa
Alpenroyal Grand Hotel - Gourmet...
#4 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
562 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Antares
Hotel Antares
#8 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Gran Baita Sport & Wellness Hotel
Gran Baita Sport & Wellness Hote...
#6 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
464 reviews
7.3 mi away
Miraval NaturHotel & Residence
6.6 mi away
Hotel Tyrol
Hotel Tyrol
#5 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Laurin Small&Charming? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Laurin Small&Charming

Address: Strada Meisules 278, 39048, Selva di Val Gardena, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Val Gardena > Selva di Val Gardena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
#1 Spa Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
#2 Romantic Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
#2 Family Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
Price Range: £210 - £353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Laurin Small&Charming 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL LAURIN IN SELVA DI GARDENA - LUXURY AND COMFORT AT THE 4-STAR HOTEL Our beautiful small & charming Hotel Laurin, 4 stars, is pleased to get your attention which, hopefully, will transform itself into a future vacation. Creating a second home for you, this is what we care for the most. Especially in the wintertime, when meadows and woods are covered by snow, our guests enjoy our central location next to the cableway of the Sella Ronda and close to all the facilities offered by the village. For your comfort you find ski school and ski rental as well as a well furnished shop in the hotel. In the summer our nice hotel is not only the perfect starting point for excursions and hiking tours towards our well known peaks of the Dolomites, but it is also ideal just to leave for a relaxing walk around the village. A yearning for well-being... enjoy the pleasures offered by our Wellness & Spa Dolce Vita, the elegant Junior Suites, the cosy rooms and our spacious Family rooms, as well as the superb dinners served in our restaurant. Come and feel it! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Laurin Small&Charming reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Laurin Small&Charming Val Gardena, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing