We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We have been there twice and will come back!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Laurin Small&Charming
Certificate of Excellence
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
“We have been there twice and will come back!”
Reviewed 25 December 2010

We spent two times the Christmas Eve in 2008 and 2009 and couple of days before the Eve and we simply love it! Hotel is beautiful, charming, food excellent, it is pleasure to know that the owner remembers our family. Service is excellent, spa is very good, have not been this year so have not tried the pool yet. We could not gpo this year but next one we are definitelly planning to come back again and enjoy this great hotel and beautiful Christmas atmosphere! Easy to get to slopes, too. One lift just to cross the street and the other just behind the corner. Playroom for children in the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tynasfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    496
    35
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
164
239
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milano, Italia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 November 2010

the most cosy and fantabulous hotel I've ever been in. There were quite many of us: 4 couples and 1 single and had a very joyful experience that starts from when you are welcomed by Mr. and Mrs Giorgi; as soon as you get into your room you appreciate the space, the light and the atmosphere as well as the view (as we had full view on the mountains). Going to bed at night with an extremely comfortable sleep, getting up in the morning and being "gready" with the very delicious breakfast takes you to go trekking with the right spirit! Once you get back, the wellness centre has just the right music to start relaxing once more and thinking that HOTEL LAURIN really deserves a positive feedback to recommend to whoever wants to have a very good experience on the DOLOMITI.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pgessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2010

Enjoyed our stay and the location is great if you want some quiet. Over all very friendly people run this small hotel and they provide a high level of service served with kindness.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ScarletnGray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2010

Overall extremely happy here. Very clean, fantastic wellness, very very good breakfast, nice bar area. The price for my huge room was very good. Very much recommended.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thurston_Moore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2010

Overall an overwhelmingly positive experience.

Pros:
• Small = friendly and charming
• Both owners and staff very attentive and caring.
• Care about details like flower decorations, preparing the rooms for the night and changing parts of the breakfast each day.
• Great location, within 100-200 yards of both bus, cabin lift and tourist information center.
• Fantastic views of the mountains, at least from our room as well as from our friends room.
• Ambitious spa, if you care about that.


Cons (minor - we were able to live with them):
• Like others have commented on: A peculiar procedure of asking for payment in cash.
• They charge for the wireless Internet (a symbolic fee, but anyway) - still lousy or no coverage in the rooms. Coverage in the lobby fast and reliable, though.
• No English channels on the TV. (Found one great radio channel with classical music, though.)

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank peobjorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2010

A small hotel with good location in Val Gardena (near a bus station and cabin lifts). Quite and clean rooms and a very friendly staff. We enjoyed the breakfasts in the morning and the hotel bar in the evenings. Hotel Laurin has a relaxing area with a swimming pool and a big jacuzzi and different types of saunas.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anders O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2010

I would highly recommend Hotel Laurin. Astrid and the entire staff went out of their way to be friendly and helpful...to the point that we thought there was a case of mistaken identity, and they thought we were VIP. Their dinner and activity recommendations were wonderful, as were the actual accommodations. We stayed in garden room #2, which I think is brand new (as is #1). It has a modern design, with a glassed-in bathroom that looks into the bedroom. The room also has a small sun room that opens into the backyard, where there are lounge chairs and a trampoline.

There is a bar in the hotel, which was a nice place to cap off the night. There's no pressure to hang out there, though, and the owner even opened a few bottles of wine for us to drink in our sun room.

We were unfortunately only in the Dolomites for two days, so we only did one day of hiking and did not use the lifts in Selva. Instead, we took the bus to Ortisei (right outside the hotel) and took the Alpe di Siusi lift up to an absolutely beautiful alpine meadow and view of the Dolomites.

We were sad to leave Hotel Laurin at the end of our stay, but were happy to leave with a complimentary jar of local jam.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrittanyBliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Selva di Val Gardena
0.9 mi away
Alpenroyal Grand Hotel - Gourmet & Spa
Alpenroyal Grand Hotel - Gourmet...
#4 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
511 reviews
0.4 mi away
Gran Baita Sport & Wellness Hotel
Gran Baita Sport & Wellness Hote...
#5 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
444 reviews
7.3 mi away
Miraval NaturHotel & Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sun Valley
Hotel Sun Valley
#3 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
505 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Antares
Hotel Antares
#6 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
465 reviews
12.8 mi away
Excelsior Dolomites Life Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Laurin Small&Charming? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Laurin Small&Charming

Property: Hotel Laurin Small&Charming
Address: Strada Meisules 278, 39048, Selva di Val Gardena, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Val Gardena > Selva di Val Gardena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
#2 Family Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
#2 Romantic Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL LAURIN IN SELVA DI GARDENA - LUXURY AND COMFORT AT THE 4-STAR HOTEL Our beautiful small & charming Hotel Laurin, 4 stars, is pleased to get your attention which, hopefully, will transform itself into a future vacation. Creating a second home for you, this is what we care for the most. Especially in the wintertime, when meadows and woods are covered by snow, our guests enjoy our central location next to the cableway of the Sella Ronda and close to all the facilities offered by the village. For your comfort you find ski school and ski rental as well as a well furnished shop in the hotel. In the summer our nice hotel is not only the perfect starting point for excursions and hiking tours towards our well known peaks of the Dolomites, but it is also ideal just to leave for a relaxing walk around the village. A yearning for well-being... enjoy the pleasures offered by our Wellness & Spa Dolce Vita, the elegant Junior Suites, the cosy rooms and our spacious Family rooms, as well as the superb dinners served in our restaurant. Come and feel it! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Laurin Small&Charming reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Laurin Small&Charming Val Gardena, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing