We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“how to be a hotel keeper”
Review of Hotel Sun Valley

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Sun Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Rome, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“how to be a hotel keeper”
Reviewed 3 March 2014

I've been at the Sun Valley one week with the family. The hotel is absolutely up to expectations, clean, confortable, in an excellent position and with a very good spa.
We have been looked after in any possible way by smiling and caring staff, greatly managed by the hotel owners.
The room were always clean and tidy, the place is silent for resting, and they pay a lot of attention to the food they serve you.
The breakfast is on buffet, with plenty of choice, and dinner always comes with a choice between fish and meat dishes. If you want something different, you can make your own choice, different from the menu,
One day I made a comment on how I would have liked a dish that night, and as the staff had heard me, they made me find it as a surprise that night.
Excellent choice of wines as well.
The spa has a panoramic swimming pool, and all equipment is well kept and very nice (sauna, turkish bath and more).
We definitely will go back for a superior experience.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ulissethetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    477
    35
    5
    0
    2
See reviews for
191
226
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Nothing was too much from all at The Sun Valley. My family and I spent a wonderfully relaxing week being supremely well looked after. A very comfortable room with a superb view, delicious food and wine served with great charm and efficiency, the wellness centre happy to accommodate all members of the family. Excellently located right in the centre of town, yet just off the main road so away from the noise. Easy to ski right back to the hotel and a very short walk to the lifts. All round an experience that I am already looking forward to repeating next year, I would not hesitate to highly recommend this charming hotel. Charlie G.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charlie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We were a family of 4 staying in a family room. It had two bedrooms with 2 bathrooms, each with it's own toilet and shower. The room was kept clean and tidy and was a pleasure to come back to each day after hitting the slopes. The pool and saunas in the wellness center were great for a nice relaxation after the slopes and before dinner. The Nogler family and the staff at the reception (Vanessa), dining room (Dimitri, Carmen, Fabio, ...) , kitchen, bar (Luca - thanks for the tips with grappa selection) were all fantastic and were ready to offer any recommendations we could ask for. Sorry I forgot some names! If we come back to the valley one day, we would love to stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulK123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We are a group of 12 guys that have been skiing around the world together on an annual trip for the last 30 years and have never been treated better or housed more comfortably that we were on our trip to Val Gardena when we stayed at The Hotel Sun Valley. The management and staff are excellent examples of true hospitality and we could only recommend that you make this your choice for accommodation in Val Gardena.
The meals are excellent and with Dmitri, Fabio and Luca looking after the wines and the refreshments the combination is terrific. Value received for money paid was the best in our 30 year history....need I say more???

Room Tip: Avoid rooms directly across from the Disco...late night revellers can be a bit noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bruce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

I spent a wonderful week at the hotel/ spa enjoying the facilities and the wonderful staff. They excelled every day in their specific attention to making sure we had everything we needed. The food and ambience were great and the hotel facilities we excellent. Definitely a holiday to repeat!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grant B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014

From check in to check out, it was a pleasure to be at this exceptional hotel.
Friendly, exquisite service for our week of skiing this great resort area.
Dimitre, Luca , Fabio and the whole staff treated our group of 10 guys to a great time in their very well managed Hotel. Breakfast and dinner were I cluded in our arrangement and all were VERY GOOD. THE service... WOW...the service! Anything we needex was immediately taken care with a smile and a "With Pleasure"..
One of the bezt experiences I have had in a number of trips to Europe.
If you are considering a ski vacation, this is a terrific place get your reservation!

Room Tip: Disco finishes arounx 3 AM, so ic you are a light sleeper ask for rooms farthest away from disco as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TJB2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2014

The wonderfully attentive staff, great food and comfortably large rooms made this stay for our large group one of the finest in our 30 years of travelling about on annual ski trips. We felt like part of the fine family and superb staff that ran the hotel like they had important house guests. Bravo to all the staff at Sun Valley. And to Dimitri who took the time to write out all the wine detail from our wine tasting.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Selva di Val Gardena
0.9 mi away
Alpenroyal Grand Hotel - Gourmet & Spa
Alpenroyal Grand Hotel - Gourmet...
#4 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
534 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gran Baita Sport & Wellness Hotel
Gran Baita Sport & Wellness Hote...
#5 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
455 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Antares
Hotel Antares
#8 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Alpina Dolomites
Alpina Dolomites
#1 of 25 in Alpe di Siusi
435 reviews
6.6 mi away
Hotel Tyrol
Hotel Tyrol
#6 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
241 reviews
7.2 mi away
Miraval NaturHotel & Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sun Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sun Valley

Property: Hotel Sun Valley
Address: Strada Dantercepies 7, 39048, Selva di Val Gardena, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Val Gardena > Selva di Val Gardena
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
#1 Luxury Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
#3 Romantic Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
#3 Spa Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Sun Valley 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Sun Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Sun Valley Val Gardena, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing