We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Condor
Nearby Hotels
Granvara Relais & Spa Hotel(Selva di Val Gardena)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mignon(Selva di Val Gardena)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Chalet Gerard(Selva di Val Gardena)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Bellevue(Selva di Val Gardena)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Hotel Pralong(Selva di Val Gardena)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Plazola(Selva di Val Gardena)
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveller rating
142
44
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
142
44
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomfortable roomsgood sizesella rondawalking holidaynursery slopesbiancameterssummerhikingregionfacilitiesaccommodationpistespaloungecuisineroute
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 190 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2013

We stayed for a week of skiing. The hotel has a very good access to the slopes and lifts. No need to walk too far or drive/take the bus ( less then 100 meters). If you need a service or repair, the hotel can arrange a pickup for a fair price. The dinner is generous with four courses of home made dishes. The hotel can accomodate for a vegetarian diet. A covered garage available for free. Nice wellness facilities with three different saunas a a tiny gym. Short walk to downtown Wolkenstein. Very recommended

Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Petra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2010

We stayed here one night during a week-long hiking trip in the Dolomites. We were the only guests as a freak June snowstorm caused cancellations. The hotel proprietor was very gracious and helpful - we had to change our hiking plans because of the snow and he recommended an alternative for us that still ended up being very challenging in the weather.

Lovely steam room, etc. to help us warm up afterwards and the rooms were very comfortable. We had a local aperitif in the lounge (prosecco and Alperol) and a great dinner with local cuisine and fabulous service. Despite being the only guests, we were never made to feel uncomfortable - instead, we felt like family.

We couldn't get the free wifi working, but that wasn't a big deal for us on this holiday so we stopped trying.

Highly recommend - we're considering returning for a ski holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaBelleVieCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2010

Clean and tidy. Staff were excellent and ever so helpful. Even drove us down to the ski hire shop! The food was good too.
On the downside, it was very quiet and the nearest apres ski bar is down quite a steep hill, which is fine until you need to walk home. Not quite ski in and out but two ramps are nearby which take you onto the piste and the Sella Ronda. Getting home at the end of the day is a bit fiddly but you can ski to within 20 yards. Dantercepies gondola is very close but it's uphill.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank piebaps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2009

Selva Gardena is a wonderful place both in winter and summer time.....I visited several times and really enjoyed my time there. I always stayed at Hotel Condor. The location, service and people are very nice and friendly. They offer very good food at the hotel's restaurant. They are very helpful, family-owned hote, they have a lot of repeat customers because of good service and high satisfaction. You feel like you are at home. Defintely recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Didem76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews