We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Once again it was a nice experience.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Romantic & Family Hotel Gardenia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 January 2012

Our second time we stayed at Hotel Gardenia for a perfect ski week and for sure not the last time. Friendly and helpful staff did everything to make our vacation pleasant. The whole family loved the breakfast with fresh juice and selection of all what makes a perfect start on a good skiing day. We were on half pension and it can be recommended, one gets value for money. The cook did a great job with many small tasty menus in the evening – especially the tiramisu was a hit. For skiing the Dolomites is huge and beautiful, but without the big challengers as in the French Alps. My favorite is the tour around the Sellaronda with 30 – 35 km ski runs plus lifts, and you will find plenty of new trips for each day. After skiing can be spend in the Wellness area with massage.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank parDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (362)
There are newer reviews for Romantic & Family Hotel Gardenia
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 362 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2010

Lovely hotel with excellent food and friendly service. Good town to go walking from. Came by train to Bressanone but missed the bus as train was late so eventually took a taxi for 80 euro as bus runs infrequently at weekends. Could have waited for 2 hours but too hot. If staying in the area again might choose town further down valley as more shops etc but really liked the hotel. Excellent walking at all levels.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Wivenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2010

Hotel Gardenia is a good alternative if you want a relaxing holiday. Hotel is situated 10 minutes on foot outside the Santa Christina village. They have a shuttle service that will take you to all the different skilifts in Santa Christina and Selva. We didn't use our car at all..... After a day skiing, we called the hotel, and they picked us up - no problem.
Every night we had a 6-course dinner, tasteful italian cuisine.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank groj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank chiara69Ferrara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank aaaaa1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank F3lix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Alessandro B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Selva di Val Gardena hotels
1.1 mi away
Gran Baita Sport & Wellness Hotel
Gran Baita Sport & Wellness Hote...
#5 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
463 reviews
0.4 mi away
Boutique & Fashion Hotel Maciaconi
Boutique & Fashion Hotel Maciaco...
#25 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
280 reviews
0.6 mi away
Alpenroyal Grand Hotel - Gourmet & Spa
Alpenroyal Grand Hotel - Gourmet...
#4 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Antares
Hotel Antares
#9 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
516 reviews
0.4 mi away
ArtHotel Anterleghes
ArtHotel Anterleghes
#10 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
201 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Jagerheim
Hotel Jagerheim
#12 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Romantic & Family Hotel Gardenia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Romantic & Family Hotel Gardenia

Address: Strada Raiser 44, 39048, Selva di Val Gardena, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Val Gardena > Selva di Val Gardena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
#13 Family Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
#17 Spa Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
#24 Romantic Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
Price Range: £118 - £378 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Romantic & Family Hotel Gardenia 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering beautiful views of the Sassolungo Mountains, Hotel Gardenia is only 150 m from the Col Raiser cable car. It features a fully equipped wellness centre, and outdoor pool, and free Wi-Fi. Rooms feature elegant wooden furniture, and come with either carpeted or parquet floors. They include an LCD TV, iPod docking station, and both CD and DVD players. The bathroom is equipped with TV, and either a multifunctional shower or a spa bath. Buffet and a la carte menus of Italian and international cuisines and South Tyrolean specialties and a selection of local and international wines are available at the restaurant. Gardenia’s wellness area features several saunas, including steam, herb, and bio saunas, and a panoramic hot tub. Guests can also work out in the modern gym with TV and radio or rent bikes for free at the reception. While the centre of Selva is 2 km from this property, that of Santa Cristina is just 400 m away. Guests can use the hotel’s free shuttle to reach these 2 destinations. Next to the Col Raiser cable car you will find the Gardena Ronda ski train taking you to the Sassolungo World Cup downhill slope. In the summer, the Romantic & Family Hotel Gardenia, part of the Gardenahotels group, provides easy access to Puez-Odle Nature Park. The local tourist board organises activities such as cycling, climbing and hiking all year round. This is our guests' favourite part of Selva di Val Gardena, according to independent reviews. This property is also rated for the best value in Selva di Val Gardena! Guests are getting more for their money when compared to other properties in this city. We speak your language! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Romantic & Family Hotel Gardenia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Romantic & Family Hotel Gardenia Val Gardena, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing