We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastico!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mountain Chalet Pra Ronch
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastico!”
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We loved our visit to Pra Ronch the first week in September. We lucked out with great weather. Our top-floor room was spacious and cozy with a comfortable bed and a view of the valley. The breakfast was amazing, and was the perfect start to long days of hiking and exploring. The hosts were friendly and welcoming. It was so pleasant to return to the Chalet and relax in the hammock overlooking the valley after a long day of hiking. The Chalet is located a short drive or 10 -15 minute walk thru the woods to the center of town. We spent time in each of the towns in Val Gardena and decided we were really happy that we chose to stay in Selva. We can't wait to go back as 4 days was not enough time to explore all of the trails in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lasalsera82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    5
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
26
98
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We stayed here for a week in late July and absolutely loved it. The area itself itself is fabulous for walking and generally getting away from It all, and Selva in particular is a beautiful little town.

Erika and family were a great hosts, even taking the trouble to drop us off with our bags at the bus stop at the end of our stay. The chalet is really well kept, as are the grounds (which are great for relaxing and taking in the scenery). If you can I recommend the west facing balcony's as the view down val Gardena is spectacular. Overall a great location just above Selva and St Cristina - about a 15 min walk into town.

Breakfast gets top marks - delicious, fresh and plentiful. Especially enjoyed the homemade cordials, jam, local meats and fresh bread!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank u2onia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethesda, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We stayed for a week at the Pra Ronch in June/July 2013. This B&B is beautiful, tastefully designed and furnished, immaculate, and carefully maintained by its owners with attention paid to every detail. The buffet breakfast was sumptuous, abundant, and delicious--truly memorable. We can only rave about our stay. One possible drawback for some travelers may be that the B&B is located in the quiet outskirts of Selva, one mile slightly uphill from the center of town. The location was perfect for us as we came to the area to hike and, except for dinner, we spent no time in town. (There is at least one restaurant near the chalet but in-town options were more to our liking.) So, if you want to spend time in town, be prepared to walk, take the bus, or drive; we were glad we had a rental car after a long day on the trail.

Room Tip: Our bedroom was comfortable, clean and quiet. We were especially impressed by the room's woodwo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paula0123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013

The only way to describe a stay at Pra Ronch is simply stunning. The rooms and views are absolutely beautiful and the warm, friendly and helpful hospitality shown to us by Erika was second to none in all our travels in Italy over many years. Breakfast too is a real treat and sets you up for the rest of the day. Selva is the perfect base to explore the Dolomites - its central location allows leisurely drives to enjoy the amazing scenic beauty of this incredible part of Italy. Pra Ronch is a must on everyone's Italian itinerary.

Room Tip: Room 1 or 2 - both have brilliant views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElandPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2013

We stayed at the Chalet from 4 to 8 February 2013 during our ski holiday. It is a great place. Highly recommended !! Nice rooms with balcony and new bath rooms. The rooms have a fantastic view. Every morning a very good breakfast was waiting for us. The owners did a great job to make us and the other guests feel welcome and at home. We hope to come back again next year.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Buss_Travel12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a wonderful weeks skiing in the Dolomites.
Erika and her family offer a fantastic welcome and a stunning chalet.
Everything was just great and the whole ski area amazing!
The rooms are immaculate, really nice bathrooms with a full bath which is great after a day on the slopes.
Breakfast is great too!

Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a couple of nights last December. We had a fantastic time. The rooms are beautiful , clean and very romantic whilst also having amazing views. Every day we woke up to a delicious breakfast and fresh eggs made by Erika who was such a nice ,friendly and helpful host. We were real upset to leave and can't wait to get back. She always had a smile on her face and was ready to help,she made us feel real welcome . Thanks Erika for a wonderful stay and your hospitality .what a fantastic place :).
Tatiana and Patrick from Australia

Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Tatiana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Selva di Val Gardena
0.2 mi away
Alpenroyal Grand Hotel - Gourmet & Spa
Alpenroyal Grand Hotel - Gourmet...
#4 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
531 reviews
6.2 mi away
Hotel Tyrol
Hotel Tyrol
#6 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
240 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Antares
Hotel Antares
#8 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
ArtHotel Anterleghes
ArtHotel Anterleghes
#9 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
196 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hotel Kolfuschgerhof
Hotel Kolfuschgerhof
#2 of 13 in Colfosco
307 reviews
0.6 mi away
Gran Baita Sport & Wellness Hotel
Gran Baita Sport & Wellness Hote...
#5 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Chalet Pra Ronch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Chalet Pra Ronch

Property: Mountain Chalet Pra Ronch
Address: Strada la Selva 80, 39048, Selva di Val Gardena, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Val Gardena > Selva di Val Gardena
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 61 B&Bs / Inns in Selva di Val Gardena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MOUNTAIN CHALET PRA RONCH****La magica suggestione di un'oasi di quiete.Non sarà il caso a condurvi da noi, ma la certezza di trovare uno chalet ideale per la vostra vacanza: tanta distensione e relax e l'opportunità di rifare il pieno di energie. ImpressioniE' la prima impressione che conta. Ambienti inconfondibili, curati nel minimo dettaglio. Per essere semplicemente controcorrente, ma coerente con sé stessi.Incontrarsi in terrazza ed ascoltare ... il silenzio! Il piacere di osservare all'orizzonte la magia delle Dolomiti estendersi nell'infinito. PosizioneRomantic Villa Pra Ronch è situata in una zona particolarmente tranquilla e molto soleggiata.Direttamente sulla famosissima pista "Saslong" e collegata all'affascinante carosello sciistico della "Sella Ronda " che vi permetterà di partire e tornare con gli sci ai piedi.D'estate è punto ideale di partenza per gli appassionati della montagna, per escursioni, arrampicate... ma anche solo per brevi passeggiate.Ci troviamo a due passi dal pittoresco “CASTEL GARDENA” e dal maneggio con possibilitá di pescare trote nel piccolo laghetto. CamereAlpine, i materiali naturali dominano gli arredamenti delle spaziose camere e suite. Salutare legno di cembro, soffice lana di pecora e prezioso lino naturale caratterizzano gli spazi abitativi del Pra Ronch e vi aiutano naturalmente a trovare il vostro benessere e il relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Mountain Chalet Pra Ronch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountain Chalet Pra Ronch Val Gardena, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing