We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay in Selva”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Giardin Boutique B&B
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay in Selva”
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Giardin Boutique in Selva. Great location, great breakfast and helpful staff. Loved being so close to the skislopes where they were making hay :) It was our first time to the Dolomites and we really appreciated the advice and suggestions for hiking from Roberta and Mara. Hiking in the Dolomites was an amazing experience and there's much more for us to see. We can't wait to go back - would love to be there in the winter.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sharon921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    187
    19
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
52
110
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
wellington
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We stayed at Giardin boutique B&B for 3 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The room was very comfortable and spotlessly clean. The breakfast was amazing with many local delights. The staff were most helpful and pleasant and gave us numerous dning and hiking tips to make our stay memorable.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sognoCortona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava, Slovakia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 March 2013

I was there with my friends and family for the first time. We had a perfect time together. We stayed there one week. I appreciated the location of hotel direct at the ski hill and very close to the centre of the town, for us very good for small evening walking. The hotel has an excellent hospitality and service from the owners and staff of hotel. They took care about our needs for all the time. They recommended us and managed for us all week the best restaurant in the village or in the hill of Val Gardena for dinners. Rooms were clean and large, also for friendly evenings sitting by the wine. Some of my friend have been there 4-5 times already. If I were go back, I would certainly order the same hotel and would not need to look for others.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zuzana_25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2013

The breakfast was wonderfu and great in variation. The Feller family is very friendly and helpful. We had a great week at the Giardin and we can higly recommend this b&b. The suite on the third floor can fit a family of five people and perfectly suited our needs. The only (small) delta was that the internet was not always working. If we were to go back to Selva we would be going back to Giardin.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arctickids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
1 review
Reviewed 8 January 2013

We stayed at Giardin hotel during new year's week 2013. We are a family of 4 and stayed in a superior room on the third floor with excelent view.
Family run garni with excellent service from the owners (the Feller sisters - never stopped to provide help with everything) and staff.
Rooms and common areas extremely clean, nice buffet breakfast, excellent location - ski in /out and very close to the village center. Highly recommended.
ps. 100m from Freina restaurant, perhaps the best in Selva

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Konstantinos67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
Reviewed 5 January 2013

We've been in ski hotels all over Europe and the US and this hotel really ranks at the top.
Brand new rooms, spacious, very clean, well organized, well located and above all, unparalleled kindness by the staff.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
REhovot
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 December 2012

Excellent hotel and service, perfect location and very important factor- very nice owners and employees. Ski in Ski out and very near to the center of Selva. We had wonderful ski vacation in Garni Hotel Giardin. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arye V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Selva di Val Gardena hotels
0.4 mi away
Gran Baita Sport & Wellness Hotel
Gran Baita Sport & Wellness Hote...
#5 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
449 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Antares
Hotel Antares
#7 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
486 reviews
0.9 mi away
Alpenroyal Grand Hotel - Gourmet & Spa
Alpenroyal Grand Hotel - Gourmet...
#4 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
ArtHotel Anterleghes
ArtHotel Anterleghes
#8 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
194 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Portillo Dolomites 1966'
Hotel Portillo Dolomites 1966'
#9 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
340 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hotel Tyrol
Hotel Tyrol
#6 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Giardin Boutique B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Giardin Boutique B&B

Property: Giardin Boutique B&B
Address: Str. Freina, 3 | Str.Freina 3, 39048, Selva di Val Gardena, Italy (Formerly Garni Hotel Giardin)
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Val Gardena > Selva di Val Gardena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
#12 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
#17 Family Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Giardin Boutique B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Giardin Boutique B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Giardin Boutique B&B Val Gardena, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing