We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We are definitely coming back” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Somont

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Somont
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“We are definitely coming back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

We are group of 24 people were staying in Somont hotel in March 2013. We have enjoyed every moment of our staying in this hotel. This is a family owned ski in ski out, centrally located hotel, with very nice staff , real family feeling , excellent spa facilities with sauna, swimming pool , steam room and relaxation room. Very friendly owners ( Thanks Ferdinando) who made the stay perfect.. Rooms were clean, spacious, nicely designed and perfectly adequate with balcony. The restaurant was very nice and cozy , food presentation was great and wine list was amazing and reasonably priced plus we always could get a professional advise about wine paring from our wait staff ( Thanks Laura) . Excellent value for the money .Would recommend this hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank oko1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    193
    44
    6
    4
    0
See reviews for
99
53
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Valkenswaard, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2013

very good and good located hotel.
the food and the owners from this hotel are very good.
the hotel has an excellent wellness and a brand new swimmingpool.
an elevator takes you from the basement straight up to the slopes.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnny d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubrovnik, Croatia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2013

Suprug i ja smo u vašem hotelu proveli tjedan dana za vrijeme nove godine i bili smo jako zadovoljni sa svim hotelskim uslugama. Posebno ističemo ljubazno restoransko osoblje na čelu sa gđicom. Lorenom vrijednom Istrankom iz naše Hrvatske.
Želimo Vam i dalje sve najbolje i puno uspjeha u Vašem radu.

Mirjana i Jozo

--

My husband and I have spent a week in your hotel around new year and we were very pleased with all hotel services and particularly with courteous restaurant staff led by Ms. Lorena, worthy Istrian from our country Croatia.
We wish you all the best and continued success in your work.

Mirjana and Jozo

Room Tip: Our suggestion is to book a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mirjana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hadera, israel
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

best hotel for the best price = the best sky vacation ever.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank eli d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Usti nad Labem, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

Hotel, staff, food, rooms, food all were above standard. Family run hotel, very friendly, excellent, very nice location, will come again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Miroslav R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcestershire
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2011

We had a fantastic time at Hotel Somont, perfect from start to finish. We were a family of 4, boys(!) aged 16 and 20.
The hotel arranged a taxi pick-up from the airport who was there waiting when we arrived at Verona. On arrival we were given a room next door to a crying baby and so we asked if we could move - this was absolutely no problem and we were given the delightful room 405 on the top floor. We also asked for a bath rather than a shower, to relax after a busy day skiing. The room was dual aspect (two balconies), extremely spacious, with a sofa(bed) which our boys relaxed on in the afternoon when we chilled altogether in our room. This would be a great room for a family of 3.
Our boys had another lovely room with a balcony.
Dinner each evening started with a gourmet salad buffet. We than had a choice from 3 starters and 3 mains which were chosen at breakfast, followed by dessert. The food was amazing, the presentation was first class and we were served by the most lovely ladies, dressed in Austrian costume! (Selva Gardena is definitely more Austrian than Italian!). Nothing was too much trouble. For the first couple of night we sat in the main dining area which I found to be too brightly lit and so we asked if we could move to the side room which was much cosier & really charming. I would ask to be seated here if I returned.
Breakfast was buffet style with delicious scrambled eggs as the hot dish. Again, this was more than a buffet! There was everything that you could want on offer.
Lars took us to the town to help get us sorted with skis and passes, a very short walk.
The hotel is actually ski-in-ski-out with a lift which opens directly onto a slope at the back of the hotel. It is also very easy to walk to the two main lifts which go either direction away from the hotel.
We did the "Sella Ronda" three times while we were there, in both directions. We are quite good skiers and it took us about 4 hours including a stop for hot chocolate. The ski area is so vast that we almost skied a different part each day. We were there the week before Christmas and the slopes were empty! They hadn't had much snow but the slopes were in fantastic condition and I can honestly say that in 12 years of skiing this was the best place.
The rooms were spotless (I am OCD) and we felt very comfortable here.
I thoroughly recommend Hotel Somont, as well as Val Gardena, and we will certainly be returning. It is excellent value for money and the Rudiferia family were extremely welcoming.

Room Tip: Room 405 on the top floor was superb, dual aspect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CleanTrainers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netanya, Israel
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2011

I come here every year for the last 4 years with family and friends and i always wanna come back. The value for the price is amazing. The rooms are huge and comfortable, Breakfast and Dinner are rich and extensive, and the food is great, and the staff of the hotel, which is family run, always give you warm, homely and friendly feeling.
The hotel also has a ski in / ski out, from which you can go straight on the slopes and start your skiing and come back comfortably after your skiing day is over. It's also located 5 minutes walk from town center, which makes it's location is just perfect.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Fofir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Selva di Val Gardena hotels
0.1 mi away
Giardin Boutique B&B
Giardin Boutique B&B
#12 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
5.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Savoy
Hotel Savoy
#31 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Genziana
Hotel Genziana
#59 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Aaritz
Hotel Aaritz
#21 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
5.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Freina
Hotel Freina
#25 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
5.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
0.5 mi away
Gran Baita Sport & Wellness Hotel
Gran Baita Sport & Wellness Hote...
#4 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
5.0 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Somont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Somont

Property: Hotel Somont
Address: Via Ciampinoi 34, 39048, Selva di Val Gardena, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Val Gardena > Selva di Val Gardena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
#14 Luxury Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
#15 Family Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
#19 Romantic Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
#21 Spa Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Somont 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Somont, surrounded by the world famous Dolomites mountain range, offers you the key to open up your own personal treasure chest and discover your inner strengths. This 4-star hotel in Selva di Val Gardena, which has been completely renovated and refurbished, now offers a new 300 m² spa area featuring saunas and indoor swimming pool, the perfect place for you to relax in. The Hotel Somont provides all the best a holiday can offer. Come and discover how great life can be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Somont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Somont Val Gardena, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing