We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant”
Review of Hotel Mignon

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Selva di Val Gardena
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Mignon
Certificate of Excellence
Rome, Lazio, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very pleasant”
Reviewed 23 March 2013

Our second trip to Selva a ski village we truly love and first time to Hotel Mignon which was a very pleasant surprise ! Extremely clean, fresh and we loved the almost Scandinavian touch in the sitting area. The Designori family is discreet, very helpful and professional. The Spa was great and our daughters could finally enjoyed a Spa as well since there was no age limit! We recommend to get a massage from Tamara, professional and friendly. Our room was very spacious and lovely, could not have gotten a better one, plenty of space for all the things. Simply perfect little hotel for a family. We were also very satisfied with the food and the waiters were extremely nice and friendly !

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BouvinZanin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    196
    43
    6
    4
    0
See reviews for
115
84
9
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

We stayed at the Hotel Mignon for our annual skiing trip for a week this February.

Any comments we have about the hotel itself are really positive and we would have no hesitation recommending the hotel ... it is true there are more exclusive / flashier / more expensive hotels in the area, but Hotel Mignon provides an excellent trade off between price, quality and service ... the atmosphere is relaxed and it was clear that many of the guests while we stayed there were regulars - always a good sign.

The staff are attentive and interested, without being intrusive. The rooms (we had one superior room and one standard room) were spacious & well appointed ... servicing of the rooms was flawless ... as good as we have experienced anywhere ... I think this was referred to in an another review, but the heating was set at a very high level and we had the windows open in both rooms most of the ime!

We did not use the Spa facilities (exhausted after the day skiing), but from the persepctive of a spectator, it looked excellet.

The location is about 50m from the main street, so it is convenient but not noisy. The main Ciampinoi lift is 5-7 minutes walk from the hotel - but there is shuttle in the morning to Ciampinoi and the other main gondolas.

The only draw back has nothing to do with the hotel ... for less experienced skiers (other than the nursery slopes) the gondolas deliver you to reds which for the most part could not be described as tame ... access to the blues therefore could be somewhat intimidating for some. For the less experienced skier, Corvara or Alpe de Siusi (each 40 minutes away by car) might be better options.

We will probably return, perhaps in summer time, to sample walking in the Dolomites.

Room Tip: Superior room is worth the relatively modest extra cost
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Breakingoutnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2012

We've just spent a wonderful week at the Hotel Mignon in Selva.
We arrived late on Saturday night and the owner was waiting to welcome us. They even reserved us some food in spite of our late arrival.
The hotel is located in the very centre of Selva, but not on the main road so it is very quiet. The slopes are just about 10min walk from the hotel, but they also offer a convenient bus transfer to the lifts in the morning from 8.30 to 10.00.
The rooms are very clean with comfortable beds and large wardrobes. It is very very warm, we had to even switch off the heater as it was too hot (with -15 outside!!).
Food was generally good, with a mix of typical things from Trentino and other Italian dishes. The wine selection is very good as well, and the staff will be happy to help with your choice.
The SPA is absolutely amazing. The area is basically new, and it offer all sort of amenities to relax and spend a very quiet time after skiing all day. We loved it!
The owner, his family and the rest of the staff are all very nice, welcoming and always try to help.
We will definitely consider going back next winter.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cami C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2012

Stayed for 1 week in January for a skiing break, Hotel Mignon is a great hotel located very central 5min walk in ski boots to the main ski lift in Silva.

The hotel is very clean and spacious with an excellent wellness area. Really good facilities in and around the hotel. Excellent food and not to mention good value for money.

Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Derek B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

We stayed in hotel Mignon in mid July, in one of Comfort rooms. Hotel is just perfect, set in the middle of Selva/Wolkenstein, just few meters above bus stop, very quiet (even despite current construction work in the neighborhood). Our room was pretty spacious and nice, equipped as usual (except of minibar, which was not needed in mountains though), directed to north-east.
Breakfast was good with soft-boiled (sometimes more hard-boiled) eggs and huge variety of other stuff, Dinner was 5 courses, selection from 3 options during breakfast - excellent every day.
Wellness area is a big plus of the hotel - really big and nice. (Finnish sauna only upon request in summer.), There is also small garden outside the hotel for the good weather.
Few minuses: pillows totally unusable, our balcony not that nice - too dark and open to neighbors, paid internet connection (5EUR), not all staff in restaurant speaking fluent English (was not issue for us).
My total rating around 4,5.

Selva/Wolkenstein is very nice place, in our opinion better than staying in Ortisei or S.Cristina - a bit less crowded and you can get to others very easily by local buses. Great access to all mountains - cabin lifts, buses etc. Maybe too many people around cabin lifts and passes, but acceptable. And the views are tremendous nearly everywhere.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BFM_CZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Selva di Val Gardena hotels
0.1 mi away
Gran Baita Sport & Wellness Hotel
Gran Baita Sport & Wellness Hote...
#5 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
456 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Antares
Hotel Antares
#8 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
491 reviews
0.6 mi away
Alpenroyal Grand Hotel - Gourmet & Spa
Alpenroyal Grand Hotel - Gourmet...
#4 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
ArtHotel Anterleghes
ArtHotel Anterleghes
#9 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
199 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Portillo Dolomites 1966'
Hotel Portillo Dolomites 1966'
#7 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
340 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Jagerheim
Hotel Jagerheim
#12 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mignon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mignon

Property: Hotel Mignon
Address: Strada Nives 10, 39048, Selva di Val Gardena, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Val Gardena > Selva di Val Gardena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
#31 Romantic Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A precious pearl amidst the stunning Dolomites. The warm, friendly atmosphere of the Wellness Hotel Mignon offers a perfect balance between environment and tradition in Val Gardena. Surrounded by the breath-taking Dolomites, the Hotel is situated right in the centre of the pedestrian area of Selva in Val Gardena, close to the ski lifts. The smart, stylishly appointed rooms are equipped with all modern comforts and offer magnificent views over the snow-clad mountains. Relax and be pampered after a day's skiing on the mountains. The Leptis Magna spa caters for all for your health and beauty requirements. Facilities include an indoor counter-current swimming pool, Jacuzzis, a sauna area with a variety of saunas, Turkish bath, Attraction showers and Kneipp course. Choose from a wide range of relaxing and beauty treatments or let the skilful hands of our masseurs restore your energy and inner balance and enjoy the beneficial effects these have on your mind and body. Our Restaurant offers excellent menus for you to savour, prepared with wholesome fresh fruits and vegetables and products from the mountain dairies in Alto Adige. Round off the evening with some fine local, national and international wines in the memorable atmosphere of our wine cellar. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hotel Mignon Val Gardena, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing