We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Garni Hotel Wildbach
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Granvara Relais & Spa Hotel(Selva di Val Gardena)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mignon(Selva di Val Gardena)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Chalet Gerard(Selva di Val Gardena)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Bellevue(Selva di Val Gardena)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Hotel Pralong(Selva di Val Gardena)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Antares(Selva di Val Gardena)
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Portillo Dolomites 1966'(Selva di Val Gardena)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Solaia(Selva di Val Gardena)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Pra Tlusel(Selva di Val Gardena)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Hotel Wolkenstein(Selva di Val Gardena)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveller rating
90
36
4
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
36
4
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 132 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2012

Karin was extremely friendly and helpful and is familiar with several languages so we didn't have a problem communicating in English. She recommended a hike to us which turned out to be absolutely stunning! The whole place looked brand new and was spotlessly clean. Our room included a fully functional kitchen, lots of storage space and we loved the down comforters. Breakfast had a nice variety of foods with eggs cooked to order and a delicious homemade cake. The setting is peaceful and not in the middle of a busy area, yet it only takes about a minute to drive into town.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spurvis1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

We have spent again an excellent week in val Gardena - Garni Wildbach , fam.Longhi.
Beautifull and comfortable house , nice , clean and spacious rooms and appartments. Good kitchen , first class possition. And the hospitality of fam.Longhi - the housekeeper makes You feel at home. The place to come back again!
fam.Laco Hajdu , Bratislava

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laco H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2012

I come back here year after year and always have a fantastic time. The family are all so friendly so it makes this a very special place to visit. The hotel is very nice too, very good rooms and facilities including a good ski room, a lift to make it easy with heavy bags and there is internet access too. The breakfasts are excellent, usually with very nice home made cakes as a special treat. Everyone is made to feel very welcome. The hostess speaks good English and is very helpful if you want to try to learn to speak Italian. This is a lovely place to stay in a lovely village surrounded by amazing scenery. Fantastic.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graeme T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2011

We stayed at this lovely family hotel for 5 nights. We found the place very clean and nice , it near a little stream and we loved sitting out side our room in a small terrace listening to the water for hours. Nice breakfast.
The family running the place are very very nice and helpful, they even have a garage and fixed a small problem in the rented car that we had, they speak English as well as German and Italian, and gave us good recommendations to what to do and where to eat.
We recommend this place with a lot of love

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TLV_j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2011

Extremely nice place to stay with children of all ages, very friendly personal atmosphere (not like in big hotels). Excellent breakfasts, it is also very easy to get to SellaRonda from the hotel, we were able to ski until last lifts=)
P.S.: Hostess of the hotel is just perfect

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex_Bukunov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews