We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Garni Wildbach 'Excellent'”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Garni Hotel Wildbach
mississippi
1 review
“Garni Wildbach 'Excellent'”
Reviewed 1 November 2012

It is a pleasure to recommend to anyone a stay at Garni Wildbach in Selva Val Gardena. We recently stayed in October for three nights. The rooms are elegantly furnished, spacious and comfortable beds. The breakfast was plentiful and fresh and more than enough to eat. Family Longhi were the perfect host, friendly, knowledgeable of the area, and concerned to make our stay as enjoyable as could be. Parking is private and safe and easy to access. The location is minutes from downtown Selva and near all activities including hiking, walking trails, and skil lifts. They have both rooms and apartments and the prices are very reasonable. Call them, you want be disappointed. Note: Sauna is included.

ron n and clara from Pordenone Italy.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 895
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    34
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
41
49
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Briisbane Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2012

We stayed here because a friend who loves skiing recommended it. Very pleased we did. We had two rooms one for ourselves and one for daughter& son-in-law. Our room was very spacious with small kitchenette if we needed it and huge shower. The smaller room was just usual double bed ensuite but still very comfortable. Beautiful views from the windows. Towm partly shut down as not quite the season for sking so not a lot happening it the town of an evening. Karin is an excellent host and we set off for Austria with a very substantial breakfast.

Room Tip: If staying for several nights would recommend the rooom with kitchenette
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denjudfi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neukirchen, Germany
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2012

We stayed 2 nights in Selva, as a stopover between Tuscany and Germany. The rooms are of average size and the furniture is a bit dated (but not falling apart, just neither "modern", nor "rustical"). The bathrooms, on the other hand, are obviously newly renovated and modern, yet warm. The TV set has the most fabulous collection of TV channels (basically every european country is present), for those days when you wouldn't leave the room due to poor weather. Otherwise, just go out, the mountains are fabulous.
However, no matter how fabulous the mountains are, you can't see them from any room. It's ironical, but actually you are so close to the mountains, that you see just some trees on the mountains slopes, and not the savage peaks.

The breakfast was indeed good and the home-made cakes were giving a touch of "special".

One word of advice, though: we were there beginning of May and there were only 2 restaurants open and pretty much everything else was closed, so don't plan a long stay in that time of the year!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank taconsta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stroud, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2012

Of the seven hotels we stayed during our recent trip to the Dolomites this one wins the prized 'Best Breakfast' award hands down. A fabulous range of nutritious things to choose from including eggs however you wanted them... no wonder we had the energy to walk miles that day. Comfortable, spotlessly clean and welcoming, we recommend this hotel highly to anyone considering a visit to the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Delny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2012

Karin was extremely friendly and helpful and is familiar with several languages so we didn't have a problem communicating in English. She recommended a hike to us which turned out to be absolutely stunning! The whole place looked brand new and was spotlessly clean. Our room included a fully functional kitchen, lots of storage space and we loved the down comforters. Breakfast had a nice variety of foods with eggs cooked to order and a delicious homemade cake. The setting is peaceful and not in the middle of a busy area, yet it only takes about a minute to drive into town.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spurvis1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava, Slovakia
1 review
Reviewed 5 March 2012

We have spent again an excellent week in val Gardena - Garni Wildbach , fam.Longhi.
Beautifull and comfortable house , nice , clean and spacious rooms and appartments. Good kitchen , first class possition. And the hospitality of fam.Longhi - the housekeeper makes You feel at home. The place to come back again!
fam.Laco Hajdu , Bratislava

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laco H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 February 2012

I come back here year after year and always have a fantastic time. The family are all so friendly so it makes this a very special place to visit. The hotel is very nice too, very good rooms and facilities including a good ski room, a lift to make it easy with heavy bags and there is internet access too. The breakfasts are excellent, usually with very nice home made cakes as a special treat. Everyone is made to feel very welcome. The hostess speaks good English and is very helpful if you want to try to learn to speak Italian. This is a lovely place to stay in a lovely village surrounded by amazing scenery. Fantastic.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graeme T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Selva di Val Gardena hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Casa Alpina
Hotel Casa Alpina
#54 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
128 reviews
1.1 mi away
Garni La Majon B&B
Garni La Majon B&B
#46 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
99 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Antares
Hotel Antares
#6 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Garni Crepaz
Garni Crepaz
#13 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
153 reviews
6.6 mi away
Garni Kostner
Garni Kostner
#72 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
41 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Sporting
Hotel Sporting
#9 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garni Hotel Wildbach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garni Hotel Wildbach

Property: Garni Hotel Wildbach
Address: Strada Plan 59 | Wolkenstein in Gröden, 39048, Selva di Val Gardena, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Val Gardena > Selva di Val Gardena
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#31 Family Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Garni Hotel Wildbach 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Garni Hotel Wildbach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garni Hotel Wildbach Val Gardena, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing