We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ski holiday”
Review of Hotel Edda

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Edda
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Just returned from a weeks ski holiday. What a fantastic hotel, with fantastic owners and staff. Spotlessly clean, superb food, lovely rooms, wonderful friendly helpful hosts, opposite a chair lift and next to a ski bus stop - no walking with skis - brilliant
We were a party of 12 people of mixed ages, so for everyone to feel the same this hotel has to be something special and it is.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeff K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (81)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Edda
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2012

The hotel was remodeled mid 2010 (basically everything on top of the ground floor is brand new). The new rooms are amazing with great wooden design and modern bathrooms with rainshower etc.
Even better are the hosts, who really make you feel special being their guests. There is no request they would not try to accommodate. You don't like what they are planning for dinner, just let them know. But I promise, the food is solid Italian food with amazing desserts!
The location is perfect for skiing: just cross the street and you are at a chairlift that takes you into the ski area. In the evening, you can ski back. The only drawback is that the distance into the village is a little far (10-15 minute walk) if you want to go out in the evening.
All in all a great hotel with great hosts if you expect modern rooms, want the real Italian experience and do not need a major spa (you can get rooms with your own infrared-cabin which we enjoyed for relaxation).

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Klex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2011

This hotel is absolutely excellent. It's rated 3* but it's just as good as a 5*. The rooms are beautiful and super clean. The hotel itself smells like wood, so it gives you the nice feeling of a mountain lodge. Every room has a mountain view. The sheets were crisp white and the floors and everywhere spotless. The staff were stupendous, they were very helpful and very nice to all guest. They were also multilingual, we could speak italian very well, but they could speak good english, italian and german. When we asked where we could have dinner they called other hotels to send us to good places. The breakfast is continental but it's full of fresh things. We only stayed here for one night, but I would recommend this hotel 100%, it's great value for money and it's in a perfect location.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Alpenrose rooms but, I guess all other rooms are just as nice. The Alpenrose has a...
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sammic85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Femminile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Alberto3000v6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 734albertos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Alpenrose mit Infrarot-Kabine, immer ein Bergblick, wenig Verkehr im Winter, Im Sommer gerne das Zi...
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kleeg885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Selva di Val Gardena hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sella
Hotel Sella
#61 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
98 reviews
0.1 mi away
Garni Hotel Wildbach
Garni Hotel Wildbach
#76 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
131 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Garni Franca
Hotel Garni Franca
#60 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Garni Hotel La Tambra
Garni Hotel La Tambra
#73 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
40 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Casa Alpina
Hotel Casa Alpina
#46 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
151 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Armin
Hotel Armin
#18 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Edda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Edda

Address: Strada Plan 27, 39048, Selva di Val Gardena, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Val Gardena > Selva di Val Gardena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Romantic Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
#42 Family Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
Price Range: £100 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Edda 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Edda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Edda Val Gardena, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing