We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent charming Garni; wonderful service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Garni-Hotel Bel Vert
Reviewed 20 February 2012

I visited Selva di Val Gardena for just two nights last week; it was to be a quiet Valentine's day or two.

From the mobile-phone guide in (no sat-nav) to check-out on the last morning the service could not have been better. Carolina (the manager) was utterly charming, and made sure we had all necessary comforts, advice etc.

Our room was modern, clean, and spotless. The bathroom was excellent also. At times the room was a fraction cool and did not seem to respond to the heating dial too promptly, but it was never cold as such.

I needed to work and so needed internet use. This was by LAN cable and came at a Eur5 cost for the entire trip, which I found totally reasonable. There was free wifi down in the lobby and dining room.

Breakfast, included in the bill, was superb, in the classic Tyrolean style. Lots of meats, cheeses, breads, coffee and eggs.

Overall I was highly impressed. When we needed anything - directions, a table booking, a corckscrew - it was all produced with alacrity and much charm.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fire F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (113)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 113 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2011

Very friendly family run hotel. Stayed for a couple of nights in Sept 2011 and was given a third floor room which had lovely views over the Dolomites. Hosts were very happy to provide ideas for various activities to fill your day. The room was very clean and spacious, with the bathrooms equally large, modern and spotless. Would not hesitate to stay here again and would most definitely recommend to friends!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank miniGem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2011

A very friendly family run hotel that is well worth a visit. The hotel is in an excellent location near the cable car station, but also within walking distance to the start of many great walks and restaurants. The room we had was large clean and comfortable with great views of the mountains and valley from the balcony. Breakfast is of excellent quality and has a good selection, with eggs made exactly to order. Internet is also available at a cost of 5 Euro per stay. A lovely hotel in an impressive valley.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Estes08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2011

Its the third year we are visiting this exceptional garni.At the beginning we were just 3-4 famillies. It became so popular that this year we were more than 55!! It is very clean, very comfortable, large rooms, new bathrooms, excellent view, rich breakfast! Really ski inn - ski out.
The saune is functionable and well maintained, offring a variety of tea.
The best of all are the owners that would do everything possible to make your stay unforgetable!. They are willing to book dinner in different places for every night and offer you advise.
One little remark: may be there is a need to be added few more ski boots driers. Never caused us a problem though.
We have all booked again for next year. This is how much we love you Bel Vert!!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dorina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Claudietta76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank FrancescaDiotto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Paolo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Selva di Val Gardena hotels
0.3 mi away
Giardin Boutique B&B
Giardin Boutique B&B
#30 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
212 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Sporting
Hotel Sporting
#14 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
377 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pension Desiree
Pension Desiree
#82 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Antares
Hotel Antares
#9 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
534 reviews
0.3 mi away
Garni Hotel Concordia
Garni Hotel Concordia
#65 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
75 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Sochers
Hotel Sochers
#87 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garni-Hotel Bel Vert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garni-Hotel Bel Vert

Address: Strada Dantercepies 55, 39048, Selva di Val Gardena, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Val Gardena > Selva di Val Gardena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Spa
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
#23 Romantic Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
#23 Family Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
#35 Spa Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
Price Range: £85 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Garni-Hotel Bel Vert 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Garni-Hotel Bel Vert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garni-Hotel Bel Vert Val Gardena, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing