We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Garni-Hotel Bel Vert
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel in a great location”
Reviewed 25 February 2013 via mobile

We where looking for a nice hotel close to the ski lifts and found this family run hotel. Friends of us where staying next door and paying a lot more. The service is excellent and the family that run the hotel has been extremely helpfull (we were travelling with two one-year old twins). The rooms have a beautiful view, are comfortable and large and seem to be new. You are right on the ski slopes, connecting you to Sella Ronda and can ski right up to the hotel. The spa is nice and a good alternative to relax after a day skying. We will certainly come back with our older kids for another wonderfull ski holiday.

Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Willem65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    14
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
23
43
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Blairgowrie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2012

Wonderful family run hotel. Extremely clean and modern with magnificent views. Breakfast Was plentiful with lots of choices. My partner and I stayed here in September, initially for 7 nights but ended up staying for 10 ! Great place to stay summer or winter as mountains are on the doorstep. Honestly cannot fault this hotel and highly recommend it when staying in Selva.

Room Tip: Room 3 - wonderful views and very comfy bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank triciap123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
84 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2012

Wow! This hotel absolutely earns its 9.6 rating, it's probably even higher now! Our room was spacious, had huge closets, smartly organized spaces. Both small and large pillows, comfy duvet. Excellent tv reception. One feels completely secure, safe is easy to operate. Clean and classy throughout. Breakfasts were fresh and tasty, multiple choices in a sunshiny breakfast room, healthy local foods. We loved our balcony, the views were spectacular. The manager had my husband singing "Sweet Caroline" for her patience in helping us with wifi. And when we told them we had to leave early on our last day and would miss breakfast, they immediately arranged early breakfast for us.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
timrat
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2012

we are a senior couple and we travelled with another couple. we reserved the simplesrt rooms but they were nice and large with a modern large bathroom. the views from the balconies were stunning.selva is a beautiful village in a nice valley and a good place to stay for exploring the dolomites, the lakes and mountain passes. we had nice and clear weather. the breakfast was very good with eggs and coffee made according to your requires. the wi fi was 5 euros for our stay. i guess this was the only place where we were charged for it. my only complaint was about the bed which was too soft and made strange noises - maybe broken?
the hotel was fairly full even though it was out of season.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michalbassat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest
Level Contributor
41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2012

We spent 1 week for our skiing holidays in this Garni in March, 2012 with one adult kid. The location of the hotel is excellent, you put on your skies at the hotel and can start your ride on the Sella Ronda, any direction! We had 2 double rooms ( we were supposed to travel with 2 kids originally...), which were totally separated but had a common lobby. Both rooms were large, in one of them there was a huge shower in the other a big bath. Flat TV, free internet access in the rooms, also a nice balcony which was common for our two rooms. The staff is very friendly, the breakfast is fine. There is also a wellness area with sauna and steam, relax-chairs. The hotel is very clean all over, the beds are comfortable. We felt like in a 4-star hotel but in a friendly family-like atmosphere. You cannot have dinner there but several restaurants are within a few minutes walk. We will return next year as well for skiing holiday, this time hopefully with more kids:)!

Room Tip: Rooms with balcony toward the road are sunny in the afternoon when you return from skiing
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Rafael
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2012

This is the best hotel we stayed in while in Austria and the Dolomites. It is only 4 years old and designed by the owners, who took every small detail into account. The rooms are open and airy and light-filled. The rooms have every convenience, including remote control shades that can be stopped at any point. The breakfast room is the largest and most well-stocked of any. The owners are always available, cheerful and willing to advise on the best hikes, restaurants, etc. They designed a beautiful spa that has wet and cold sauna, special massage shower and foot bath with massage - - all preset to respond to your touch of a button. The hotel is ideally located up a few blocks from the main streets of town and very close to one of the tram chairs.

Room Tip: The two rooms we tried (on our way out and back from other locations) were equally lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, MA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012

We stayed four days at the end of June 2012. The best part of this hotel was the location -- our room had a balcony with a fantastic view. Many other places were either right in the center of town, where the buildings are packed together, or far from the center. The Bel Vert is just a short walk to town but enough away from the center to give a sense of quiet and peacefulness. On the other hand, it is a fairly steep downhill walk to town, which meant a steep climb after dinner (unless you drive, which we did on a few occasions). As stated in other reviews, we found the hosts to be extremely helpful and ready to give advice on hiking and restaurants. The hostess even made a call for us to make hotel arrangements for the following night. All in all, we had a wonderful visit in a beautiful area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the Vallelunga.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Selva di Val Gardena hotels
0.3 mi away
Garni La Majon B&B
Garni La Majon B&B
#45 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
0.3 mi away
Garni Hotel Concordia
Garni Hotel Concordia
#72 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Miravalle
Hotel Miravalle
#39 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Scoiattolo
Hotel Scoiattolo
#76 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
0.3 mi away
Giardin Boutique B&B
Giardin Boutique B&B
#13 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
5.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Condor
Hotel Condor
#24 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garni-Hotel Bel Vert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garni-Hotel Bel Vert

Property: Garni-Hotel Bel Vert
Address: Strada Dantercepies 55, 39048, Selva di Val Gardena, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Val Gardena > Selva di Val Gardena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Spa
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
#26 Family Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
#35 Spa Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Garni-Hotel Bel Vert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garni-Hotel Bel Vert Val Gardena, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing