We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Fish Restaurant”

Ristorante Bellavista
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best Fish Restaurant”
Reviewed 6 April 2013

Bella Vista is the best place to go if you like fish all freshly cooked. Very tasty! They also do very nice pizza's.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank june r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    56
    41
    29
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level 6 Contributor
308 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
“Don't dream of going...”
Reviewed 17 March 2013

.. to this very poor place. Gloomy and cramped. Brusque, rushed service. Our "grilled" fish was expensive, sloppy and flooded in oil, the rissoto was cooked in minutes (how so?), we had tasteless house wine, and the male toilets were without seats or soap. Oh what a mistake!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank exbiztraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“What a great evening we had”
Reviewed 10 February 2013

We booked for this restaurant and we very glad we did. From the moment we arrived, Florin took over and the gastronomic adventure began. I was really very impressed with the fresh fish that was available, the fresh Lobster brought out to show us kept some young kid captivated. How they get the fish delivered amazed me. Stick with the wines from the local regions as suggested by Florin, all were great and do take some time to savour the Grappa after your superb meal. It is a large restaurant and was full always a great sign and compliments to the chef for such a suburb meal. If you are in Selva Gardena, make sure that this restaurant is on your list of must do.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DarylGs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leiden, the Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Not impressed”
Reviewed 5 February 2013

Food was OK, service was OK, wine was average overall I was not too impressed with Bellavista and did not go back after our initial visit on the first of our trip here.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Koudman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turkey
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“it's just ok”
Reviewed 1 February 2013

We went to this restaurant with the suggestion of our hotel and I think it's just ok. the quality of the food was poor, salad and the veggies wasn't so fresh however fish and steak was not bad.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank choufleuris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Bellavista also viewed

Selva di Val Gardena, Val Gardena
Selva di Val Gardena, Val Gardena
 
Selva di Val Gardena, Val Gardena
Selva di Val Gardena, Val Gardena
 

Been to Ristorante Bellavista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing