We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food”

Ristorante Bellavista
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Hvidovre, Kobenhavn, Denmark
Level Contributor
181 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed 27 February 2014

On my ski vacation this year in selva val gardena i was on this resturent with my frinds. We all got very good food and service was in top. so if your in Selva this place i can recoment to you..

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Palle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    56
    39
    28
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Excellent food
Very delicious, good quality food.Very wide choice.Tasty and fresh seafood.
Helpful staff.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank erikavitk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Fresh fish in winter between mountains”
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Bellavista offers you every day fresh fish and if you have eaten speck several days it can be nice to lighten and enjoy some Mediterranian fish. I got branzino, sea bass, and it was really good, whole fish grilled and served only with lemon. Some of my friends got spaghetti with mussels or shellfish and tgey also were satisfied. It was a pity that the service was more than a little unpolite. The music in the restaurant was too loud. Ten points for food, five points for service.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ErikHelsinki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross Ca.
Level Contributor
114 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Nice local choice”
Reviewed 13 September 2013

This restaurant is a nice example of a local dinning place. No great interior. Not filled with pretty people. No polished waiters. Just good food and very reasonable prices. Very nice pasta and a reasonable wine list. Go here for a good solid drop in meal.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JdogRossCa.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oxford
Level Contributor
122 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Just enjoy the fish”
Reviewed 8 July 2013

There are very few fish restaurants in Selva which limits your choice of restaurant if, like us, you enjoy eating fish.

The menu is extensive, not only fish but several types of pasta (the lasagne was scrummy), and many different pizzas. The house wine was better than acceptable and the overall price very reasonable.

However, the atmosphere was gloomy almost depressing. The room is quite small, although there may be an overflow room to one side but the dining area does need some kind of makeover. The experience was not helped by the waiter - who was very efficient but had the personality of a dead jellyfish. Dour doesn't even come close to it. I expect to connect with some one taking my meal order, but not to leave having made a new best friend-just try and make my visit a pleasant one.

We visited this restaurant twice so my suggestion is enjoy the meal (which was very good), enjoy the companionship of the person(s) dining with you and just accept that the person taking your order is not the world's greatest host

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alfrescodave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Bellavista also viewed

Selva di Val Gardena, Val Gardena
Selva di Val Gardena, Val Gardena
 
Selva di Val Gardena, Val Gardena
Selva di Val Gardena, Val Gardena
 

Been to Ristorante Bellavista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing