We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't miss it.”

Rifugio Emilio Comici
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, View, Bar Scene, Kids, Local cuisine, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Don't miss it.”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

The Rifugio Comici is not simply a good place to go while skiing. It's a fine restaurant with a world class cuisine and a choice of wines that will satisfy the most demanding guests.
The owners have a warm welcome for everybody, and by looking at some pictures, you will notice that the world elite passed through this rifugio. But...... don't misunderstand me. The place is famous not for his guests, rather, excellent guests went there because of the hardly matchable quality of the business.
Hope I'll be able to get there again and again.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Francesco D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,289 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    636
    422
    124
    60
    47
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spectacular food - good service”
Reviewed 1 April 2014

I ordered the schnitzel, it was excellent and very rewarding after a long day of skiing. My friends ordered some sea food and desserts which looked spectacular. Although this restaurant is not cheap, it is definitely worth a visit.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank TrueSnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
81 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great and different rifugio”
Reviewed 22 March 2014

A combination of Greek tavern and topnotch, modern lounge. Fantastic place to chill out and sunbathing. We only had drinks but they would have had lots of delicious looking food. The most modern toilet area I have ever seen anywhere (I would even say that worth a visit just because of it!). Sun is shining in the morning and day time.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OtS34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton
Level Contributor
74 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent again...”
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Went for birthday lunch with my wife whilst skiing in Selva. Make sure you book a table in the inside restaurant to get an experience different from the more normal dining outside. I skied there first thing in the morning and booked a table for lunchtime. Fresh fish is the speciality and between us we had Scallops, Octopus, Tuna and Sea Bass all of which was great, as was the Cheese Board that I dived into afterwards, oh and the litre of red wine and then the obligatory petrol pump of grappa to finish off. £150 so be aware, not a fast food skiing restaurant, but well worth it for a special meal.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Allan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 18 March 2014

If you are there around you have to stop there. Very posh and luxury Rifugio. Champagne bar and aperitifs served there and top rank restaurant.

Do not forget to have a look to the toilets. It seems to be in a Star Trek movie!!!

    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rifugio Emilio Comici also viewed

Selva di Val Gardena, Val Gardena
Selva di Val Gardena, Val Gardena
 
Selva di Val Gardena, Val Gardena
Selva di Val Gardena, Val Gardena
 

Been to Rifugio Emilio Comici? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing