We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect in every way!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Chalet Dlaces

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Chalet Dlaces
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect in every way!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

My son and I stayed here for 4 nights and did not want to leave. This family-run hotel is immaculate, very nicely appointed and offers a great breakfast. The views from the hotel are like out of a fairytale. Most of all, the family who own the hotel are beyond gracious! We will be back to this amazing valley and will be staying here again! We cannot wait to return! It was absolutely perfection every way!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    29
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
28
48
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Potsdam, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

the Hotel is located in a wonderful panoramic Region aside from all road traffic, wonderful silent and calm. you can ski directly from the Hotel, put your skis on and go.
The Hotel is very cultivated and in very good shape. The rooms are perfect clean and nice. The sauna is extraordinary nice with big windows through which you can see the mountains outside, the wirlpool is seated outside in front of the house with view to the mountains too. ompliments to the architect and the owner. The breakfast is very good - 100 percent Relaxation.
Best choise !

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed 1 week in this beautiful ski in/ski out hotel at the end of December and enjoyed every minute of it. Wakeup and look at the window the beautiful scenery of the Dolomites. Healthy, good and abondant breakfast. Start the morning ski on the sasslong. Return the evening after a long say of skiing to a Finnish sauna overlooking the mountains. All accompanied by great friendly service. Can we go back now?

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Voyager305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

Very nice location if you like to sky: just on saslong B so no need to walk with ski boots. Rooms are spacious, super clean and well furnished. Nice sauna and steam room to relax after skiing. Nice breakfast with good choice. No frills and nothing fancy but a great choice if what you want is a good place in Selva to be used as a base for you skiing days. Recommended.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank PG71P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Egham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2013

Just returned from a great week in Selva stayed at The Hotel Chalet Dlaces, what a great find, ski in and out, very good breakfast with great coffee, fantastic wellness and relax, and a fantastic junior suite with kitchenette and dining area, Daniela was on hand for any questions and very helpful all in all would highly recomend a stay here.15 min walk to town bus stop outside

Room Tip: Junior suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon Andrea P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2013

My booking was registered 1 year ago because my family had a good time staying there in 2012. This year 2013 everything was as good as our last visit and even better. We are a family of 4 with kids aged 8 and 10 respectively where we stayed at the hotel's Premium II apartment. The location is unbeatable (along the piste Saslong B)where we can go in or out the hotel with our ski on. Special thanks to Daniela , the owner of the hotel, for her lovely smile and kindly assistance everyday we met her. Don't miss the spa area after skiing that make me recover from the muscle stiffness after a whole day skiing and exploring the Sella Ronda.
Because of clustering effect you can meet very good customer at this hotel. People from Austria , Germany, Italy and Hong Kong all gather around living harmony there. This hotel did not offer dinner but the restaurant - Muline next to us can do the rest. Muline provide fine dinning of Italian food with reasonable price but do reservation before you go to avoid disappointment.
Once again thank you all the staff in Hotel Chalet Dlaces, especially Daniela for your hospitality and wonderful service.
Wishing you all the best.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip1024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2013 via mobile

Stay here every time when god and my boss give me vacation. Really friendly owner and his wife, and of course the staff is very polite and ready to help you any time.
Rooms are nice and clean, comfortable and have the all necessary stuff which is more important for my wife :-) for me bed and breakfast is quite enough :-) and skiiii
Thank you Dlaces for positive time and see you soon!

Stayed February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Alexander D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Selva di Val Gardena hotels
0.1 mi away
Residence La Selva
Residence La Selva
#59 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
1.2 mi away
Giardin Boutique B&B
Giardin Boutique B&B
#10 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
5.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
0.3 mi away
ArtHotel Anterleghes
ArtHotel Anterleghes
#11 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
5.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Pozzamanigoni
Pozzamanigoni
#31 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
0.5 mi away
Alpenroyal Grand Hotel - Gourmet & Spa
Alpenroyal Grand Hotel - Gourmet...
#5 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 486 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Armin
Hotel Armin
#26 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
5.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Chalet Dlaces? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Chalet Dlaces

Property: Hotel Chalet Dlaces
Address: Strada la Selva 98, 39048, Selva di Val Gardena, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Val Gardena > Selva di Val Gardena
Amenities:
Spa
Hotel Style:
#36 Romantic Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
#40 Spa Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
#54 Family Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Chalet Dlaces 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Chalet Dlaces reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Chalet Dlaces Val Gardena, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing