We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place, perfect people!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mountain Residence Merk
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We stayed for a week in winter Merk. Everything was really EXCELLENT! Hosts are very nice to their guests; they are ready for a lot of extras like tea selection & free transfer to/from Selva (which is ~20 min walk down the mountain). Apartment is very well equipped. Very clean! Heating system provides easy & quick regulation on your preferences. Ski-storage is equipped with boots drier. Good internet connection is an additional advantage. The only thing you should take into account is that it is away of Selva itself. However, this is nopt a big obstacle if you want to have good place for good price. We can highly recommend Residence Merk for short- or long stay!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 3 February 2013

We have stayed in Merk for a week and I have to say it was extremely nice surprise.
Owners are most lovely people we have ever met - extremely helpful and ready to take all steps to make your stay as good as possible.

Our apartment was on the first floor with 2 lovely bedrooms, fantastic brand new bathroom and extremely well equipped kitchen with all necessary gadgets and YES dishwasher :)
Beds quite comfortable, pillows were better than in most 4 or even 5* hotels, 2 large balconies and dining room. Downstairs you have heated ski room with boot dryers mounted on the wall. After skiing you can enjoy nice cuppa of tasty tea and biscuits.

Ski bus will take you to the nearest lifts or if you ask nicely they will take you wherever you want to go.

The residence is around 2km away from the town but if you like walking there is a path that will take you to the town within 10 - 15 minutes and it is pure pleasure to walk that way. Otherwise good link to town by bus or simply use ski bus.

If you want to have a late drinks go to the town - Bar called Saltos which is located in heart of town - very good atmosphere, live music and open till late.

If you ask me: would book this hotel again? - I will tell you YES we are going there in summer this year and hopefully winter for skiing.

Thank you Merk for giving us the opportunity to spend such a lovely time in your residence.

Marcin,

Room Tip: Room 3 first floor, Room upstairs has bigger dining area and almost panoramic views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Itsupportbay_Marcin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2013

The apartments are really nice and big, with separate fully equipped kitchen, big rooms with new country-style furniture and big new bathroom. At least that's how our apartment at the attics was, and it also had a nice balcony with flowers . They have rooms (not apartments) on the ground floor, but they are small and basic. Everything was very clean. The owners are very welcoming and live in same place. It's really a very nice and peaceful place, i would like to live there.
Some small carpets on the floor and some decorations (paintings or something) would add warmth to the rooms, which are a little too simple and basic. The residence is outside Selva (about 1 km), so you need a car and it is on the main road (but there wasn't any noise at night

Room Tip: the apartments at the last floor are very good, but before that we saw a room at the ground floor wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simona O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2012

Although a little difficult to find initially, Residence Merk was a perfect stay. Located in the Dolomites it offered convenience and comfort. The hostess was delightful and although we didn't share a language, she put a lot of effort into trying to help us. The apartment was very clean and contained everything you might need to enjoy your stay. We would recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank najneb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

Excellent place. Highly recommended. It seems like brand new although about 7 years old. You can eat from the floor! I was shocked to learn that Angellina-the owner and not a young lady, cleans and keep the place herself!
She looks after every detail and you can see she put a lot of effort into this. Linens are so soft, rooms are large, and she helps with everything you ask. She speaks little English but does her best to accommodate. We had 2 bedrooms and 1 open sofa (for 6). Kitchen equipped with stove, fridge, freezer, and dishwasher. No microwave/oven. Location is good: 3 km to Selva Gardena center on the way to Pass Sella/Marmolada etc.

Room Tip: Our apartment ("Gardena") wast on the last floor. 3rd i blieve. Only disadvantage is that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dinala_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

We have just returned from a short 2 night stay at Residence Merk. There were five adults in our party and we had the ground floor apartment. It was absolutely spotlessly clean, bright and comfortable. Signora Angelina our landlady was very pleasant and helpful. I can only say that it was excellent value for money.

Room Tip: About 1km outside Selva on a tight bend going up to the Passo.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fiona D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

We stayed at Residence Merk 5 days this summer. The house is new (2006) and the rooms are clean. The service from the hostess is excellent. The house is situated slightly outside Selva (500m) next to a busy road (don't let you kids out) but there is a walking path down to the village just across the road and it takes 5 minutes to walk to down-town Selva.
Make sure to order fresh bread for the morning.

Room Tip: We stayed in Pralong on ground floor. The rooms on the other floors have their own balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteenJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Selva di Val Gardena hotels
0.2 mi away
Garni Hotel Wildbach
Garni Hotel Wildbach
#75 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
131 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Jagerheim
Hotel Jagerheim
#13 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
145 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Acadia
Hotel Acadia
#24 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Cir
Hotel Cir
#38 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
170 reviews
2.2 mi away
Romantic & Family Hotel Gardenia
Romantic & Family Hotel Gardenia
#17 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
366 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Linder
Hotel Linder
#29 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Residence Merk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Residence Merk

Address: Via Plan 70, IT-39048, Selva di Val Gardena, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Val Gardena > Selva di Val Gardena
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 49 Speciality Lodging in Selva di Val Gardena
Price Range: £77 - £227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The family Runggaldier welcomes you in the Mountain Residence Merk *** . Our house is situated in the middle of green meadows and woods a few minutes from the center of Selva Gardena in the heart of "Dolomiti Superski " area – an ideal place for any type of vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Mountain Residence Merk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountain Residence Merk Val Gardena, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing