We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mountain Residence Merk
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Hotel Mignon(Selva di Val Gardena)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Granvara Relais & Spa Hotel(Selva di Val Gardena)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Chalet Gerard(Selva di Val Gardena)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Bellevue(Selva di Val Gardena)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Hotel Pralong(Selva di Val Gardena)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Armin(Selva di Val Gardena)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Garni-Hotel Bel Vert(Selva di Val Gardena)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Carin(Selva di Val Gardena)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
31
6
0
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
6
0
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssaltosfridgeapartmentsummerguestsselva
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2014

we stayed 3 nights.
very big apartment and huge rooms.
clean in a way I have never seen before in a hotel! (or at home....;-))
owners are nice and helpful.
it was equiped with anyting we needed.
the only downfall - nothing within a waling distance (coffee shop, grocery store), no elevator (had to carry the bags), and wi-fi not always stable.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Navit M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We stayed for a week in winter Merk. Everything was really EXCELLENT! Hosts are very nice to their guests; they are ready for a lot of extras like tea selection & free transfer to/from Selva (which is ~20 min walk down the mountain). Apartment is very well equipped. Very clean! Heating system provides easy & quick regulation on your preferences. Ski-storage is equipped with boots drier. Good internet connection is an additional advantage. The only thing you should take into account is that it is away of Selva itself. However, this is nopt a big obstacle if you want to have good place for good price. We can highly recommend Residence Merk for short- or long stay!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2013

We have stayed in Merk for a week and I have to say it was extremely nice surprise.
Owners are most lovely people we have ever met - extremely helpful and ready to take all steps to make your stay as good as possible.

Our apartment was on the first floor with 2 lovely bedrooms, fantastic brand new bathroom and extremely well equipped kitchen with all necessary gadgets and YES dishwasher :)
Beds quite comfortable, pillows were better than in most 4 or even 5* hotels, 2 large balconies and dining room. Downstairs you have heated ski room with boot dryers mounted on the wall. After skiing you can enjoy nice cuppa of tasty tea and biscuits.

Ski bus will take you to the nearest lifts or if you ask nicely they will take you wherever you want to go.

The residence is around 2km away from the town but if you like walking there is a path that will take you to the town within 10 - 15 minutes and it is pure pleasure to walk that way. Otherwise good link to town by bus or simply use ski bus.

If you want to have a late drinks go to the town - Bar called Saltos which is located in heart of town - very good atmosphere, live music and open till late.

If you ask me: would book this hotel again? - I will tell you YES we are going there in summer this year and hopefully winter for skiing.

Thank you Merk for giving us the opportunity to spend such a lovely time in your residence.

Marcin,

Room Tip: Room 3 first floor, Room upstairs has bigger dining area and almost panoramic views
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Itsupportbay_Marcin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2013

The apartments are really nice and big, with separate fully equipped kitchen, big rooms with new country-style furniture and big new bathroom. At least that's how our apartment at the attics was, and it also had a nice balcony with flowers . They have rooms (not apartments) on the ground floor, but they are small and basic. Everything was very clean. The owners are very welcoming and live in same place. It's really a very nice and peaceful place, i would like to live there.
Some small carpets on the floor and some decorations (paintings or something) would add warmth to the rooms, which are a little too simple and basic. The residence is outside Selva (about 1 km), so you need a car and it is on the main road (but there wasn't any noise at night

Room Tip: the apartments at the last floor are very good, but before that we saw a room at the ground floor which was small and very basic, i wouldn't choose it
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simona O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2012

Although a little difficult to find initially, Residence Merk was a perfect stay. Located in the Dolomites it offered convenience and comfort. The hostess was delightful and although we didn't share a language, she put a lot of effort into trying to help us. The apartment was very clean and contained everything you might need to enjoy your stay. We would recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank najneb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews