We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended hotel in Selva”
Review of Hotel Acadia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Acadia
Certificate of Excellence
Petah Tiqwa, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Highly recommended hotel in Selva”
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Small and quiet hotel, comfortable, well decorated rooms, nice view from balcony, good breakfast, friendly staff, WIFI, new and well equipped bathroom.
The hotel is located in Selva (Wolkenshtein), very nice village in Val Gardena.
Higly recommended, not only during ski season but also for summer vacation in Dolomites (we stayed there for 2 nights in June.

Room Tip: Ask room with balcony and nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sergey_Li
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    254
    80
    3
    4
    2
See reviews for
117
158
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2013

Just arrived back from a short break in Selva. Three fantastic days skiing blessed with excellant snow and weather, given the lateness of the season. Picked the Acadia based on previous reviews and we were not dis-appointed.

Friendly welcome from the word go. Small-ish hotel makes for a quiet, intimate experience. Good selection and quantity at breakfast and fabulous evening meal, the only problem making room for it all. Comfortable room with nice views. Made use of garage and sauna and no issues.

Right next to beginners lifts for ski enthusiasts and although the exit is slightly convoluted, as noted previously, we were on our way on either side of the valley by 9 without too much effort. Selva and it surroundings are the prettiest in the Alps and the Acadia is a perfect base for exploring. Would thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JnJ_ontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2013

We have just returned from our second ski vacation in Dolomites and second stay at Acadia. Well it was as perfect as the first time in 2011. Acadia is very well runned small charming hotel. The rooms are very clean and elegantly decorated. I would like to leave special thanks to all the staff for friendness and hospitality. Just nothing to complain about. Very good location - in a stone throw to the ski lift and possibility to return back on the ski. And of course the food - it a perfect mix of Italian phantasy with Tirol accuracy. Please note - this is not just HB this is real fine dining restaurant!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tangofan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcestershire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2013

We have just had our second visit to the Acadia. Just like last year, we were treated to an endless supply of 5 star food, cleanliness and service. Acadia is a small, quiet hotel in an ideal location for nursery slopes, kids ski school or drag lifts to the main (and huge) ski-ing area. There is a small bar where you can enjoy tea and cake, aperitifs and champagne and nibbles throughout the week. There is even a wine cellar , ask Roman for his tips. A boot room provides a place to leave skis and boots and a spa area to rest aching bones! The village is stunning with shops for those with a bit to spend, a subtle apres-ski bar or an opportunity to take in the magnificent Dolomites.
The ski-ing area offers an opportunity for all, regardless of ability, to experience the wonders of the Dolomites with plenty of runs including the whole Sella Ronda and Sas Long downhill ski slope. Also plenty of ski huts on the way!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SasWorcestershire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vogelenzang, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 February 2013

Perfect Location nearby The skipoint to sella ronda wonderful hotel with spacious rooms and very friendly personnel. Also The restaurant was outstanding with every day 5 to 7 courses.
We travelled in februari 2013 and were lucky with The Nice (ski) wheather conditions, not so Cold and sunny

Room Tip: Better wellness facilities
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rpp1308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2013

We have just got back from a lovely stay. The staff is exceptional, especially Ivan, they went out of their way to be helful and efficient. We are vegetarian and great effort was made to give us a balanced and interesting meal each night.
Slightly complicated route onto the slopes (but lifts on doorstep) -this is typical of Selva. You can virtually ski into the ski room on the way back !
Recommended.Both Selva and Hotel are wonderful.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank charlesandlaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2012

This review is overdue but well deserved.
We stayed for 12 days in January 2012 with our adult children: a mixed group of novice skiers, intermediaries, snowboarders and one non skier.
The position of the hotel was excellent for our needs, with the nursery slope outside the door, but easy access to other runs. There are lovely, well kept walking trails from outside the hotel: one all the way to Ortisei, another deep into a scenic valley where there were excellent cross country trails as well.
The hotel was cosy, clean and comfortable. There was a little bit of noise during the day in the rooms that faced the ski lift, but the convenience of it being there was worth it.
One of the highlights for us, as for most reviewers, was the food: it was of excellent standard, offering delicious, well presented dishes each night, and a generous buffet breakfast.
We found all the hotel staff to be extremely friendly and helpful, with the office providing much appreciated help with some of our air travel booking changes.
Special praise for the hardworking restaurant staff: under the quiet, watchful eye of "Maestro" (who by the way was excellent at recommending reasonably priced local wines from the vast wine list) they all did a fantastic job every morning and night, genuinely trying to anticipate our wishes and preferences and overcoming occasional language barriers with good humour.
All seven of us thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would be happy to go back!

Room Tip: With the windows open, some noise from the ski lift in rooms that face that way, though it was not a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank perth6011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Selva di Val Gardena hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Miravalle
Hotel Miravalle
#41 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
171 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Antares
Hotel Antares
#6 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
465 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sporting
Hotel Sporting
#11 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Linder
Hotel Linder
#32 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
159 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#34 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
205 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Dorfer Alpine & Charming
Hotel Dorfer Alpine & Charming
#15 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Acadia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Acadia

Property: Hotel Acadia
Address: Strada Puez 24, 39048, Selva di Val Gardena, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Val Gardena > Selva di Val Gardena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#11 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
#15 Luxury Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
#17 Romantic Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
#21 Spa Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
#27 Family Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Acadia 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A friendly atmosphere where you'll feel right at home from the very beginning, exacting and cordial hospitality, great comfort and the ideal location in the heart of one of the world's most unique vacation areas: everything you need for a perfect vacation. Now in its fourth generation of managing Hartmann Hotels, the Prinoth family continues to focus on the most important aspect: its guests. You can choose a comfortable hotel room, an elegant suite or a cosy, Tyrolean-style family apartment to satisfy all your specific needs and requirements. We're ready to help you to enjoy an unforgettable vacation in the magical scenic setting of the Dolomites mountain wonderland, far from the hustle and bustle of routine city life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Acadia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Acadia Val Gardena, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing