We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Acadia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Acadia
Certificate of Excellence
Fleet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel”
Reviewed 14 February 2014

We booked the Acadia because of it location close to the slopes. The hotel is spotless and so warm and friendly when you first walk in. The rooms are warm and spacious with a whirlpool bath in the room which makes the evening so relaxing after a great days skiing. The highlight though is the food, for a start Roman looks after you very well and makes great choices of wine. The food is to die for it is top end fine dining and we tried food we had never had and loved it. My wife was to full for desert so I had to have 2 most evenings :)

We would use this hotel again as we could not fault it all

Room Tip: We had a suite and it makes so much sense if travelling with more then just 2 people
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mparry1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    250
    80
    3
    4
    2
See reviews for
117
154
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hamont-Achel, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Top hotel in the best ski-area in Europe !!
Excellent staff, wonderfull kitchen.
Good Après-ski in the Luiskeller :)
We were lucky to have lots of snow and good, often sunny weather.
Sella Ronda in both directions....
Great holiday.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dirk1232014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

We stay here one week, we really liked this hotel. The hotel located 10 minutes walk from the city center. Very friendly staff, extremely tasting dinners. Wide selection of good local wines. Besides the ski lift is close to the hotel. We hope to come here again.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sagrados
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stavanger, Rogaland, Norway
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We, a group of friends, stayed one week at Acadia and had a very good time. A small and quiet hotel. Perfect location, just a few meters from the lifts. Delicious food every night! And very helpfull and friendly staff.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Line E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
1 review
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We are a family with grown-up kids. We spent 10 wonderful days in hotel Acadia.
The location is perfect, the ski lift is 50 metres away from the hotel and you can ski almost to the hotel's door.
We had Junior suit, it was comfortable, with a good balcony. But for our daughter we took a single room. The pillows and blankets are amazing.
Cleaning is everyday.
There is a wonderful waitress Roberta, who is now learning Russian, and she helped us a lot.
Dinners are worth saying a word. The spectacular chef Norbert Dejaco was cooking amazing dishes everyday, always different and always very-very tasty.
And for tea they give great biscuits, which they order from Austria.
The only minus is that the spa zone is very little, only sauna, without the swimming pool. But we went to the hotel Gran Baita, which is near and has a big spa zone.
Overall, the hotel is very good and worth coming.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irina_But
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petah Tiqwa, Israel
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Small and quiet hotel, comfortable, well decorated rooms, nice view from balcony, good breakfast, friendly staff, WIFI, new and well equipped bathroom.
The hotel is located in Selva (Wolkenshtein), very nice village in Val Gardena.
Higly recommended, not only during ski season but also for summer vacation in Dolomites (we stayed there for 2 nights in June.

Room Tip: Ask room with balcony and nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sergey_Li
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2013

Just arrived back from a short break in Selva. Three fantastic days skiing blessed with excellant snow and weather, given the lateness of the season. Picked the Acadia based on previous reviews and we were not dis-appointed.

Friendly welcome from the word go. Small-ish hotel makes for a quiet, intimate experience. Good selection and quantity at breakfast and fabulous evening meal, the only problem making room for it all. Comfortable room with nice views. Made use of garage and sauna and no issues.

Right next to beginners lifts for ski enthusiasts and although the exit is slightly convoluted, as noted previously, we were on our way on either side of the valley by 9 without too much effort. Selva and it surroundings are the prettiest in the Alps and the Acadia is a perfect base for exploring. Would thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JnJ_ontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Selva di Val Gardena hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Antares
Hotel Antares
#8 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
430 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gran Baita Sport & Wellness Hotel
Gran Baita Sport & Wellness Hote...
#5 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
439 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Laurin Small&Charming
Hotel Laurin Small&Charming
#1 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sun Valley
Hotel Sun Valley
#2 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
495 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Portillo Dolomites 1966'
Hotel Portillo Dolomites 1966'
#7 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
323 reviews
0.6 mi away
Alpenroyal Grand Hotel - Gourmet & Spa
Alpenroyal Grand Hotel - Gourmet...
#4 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Acadia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Acadia

Property: Hotel Acadia
Address: Strada Puez 24, 39048, Selva di Val Gardena, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Val Gardena > Selva di Val Gardena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#10 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
#12 Luxury Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
#17 Romantic Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
#18 Spa Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
#27 Family Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Acadia 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A friendly atmosphere where you'll feel right at home from the very beginning, exacting and cordial hospitality, great comfort and the ideal location in the heart of one of the world's most unique vacation areas: everything you need for a perfect vacation. Now in its fourth generation of managing Hartmann Hotels, the Prinoth family continues to focus on the most important aspect: its guests. You can choose a comfortable hotel room, an elegant suite or a cosy, Tyrolean-style family apartment to satisfy all your specific needs and requirements. We're ready to help you to enjoy an unforgettable vacation in the magical scenic setting of the Dolomites mountain wonderland, far from the hustle and bustle of routine city life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Hotel Acadia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Acadia Val Gardena, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing