We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Wonderful hotel in the Dolomites”
Review of Hotel Acadia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Acadia
Certificate of Excellence
canada
Level 6 Contributor
230 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“A Wonderful hotel in the Dolomites”
Reviewed 24 July 2010

This small hotel does it all right. Service, rooms, food (take the half board as dinners are excelllent) and location all make this hotel a hit. I highly reccomend it as well as the Dolomites for anyone with at all an interest in alpine hiking. the views are spectacular and hiking vast and accessable.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smallface1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    254
    80
    3
    4
    2
See reviews for
117
158
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stevenage
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2010

Quiet but convenient location. Bedroom with superb views and tastefully furnished.. Excellent buffet breakfast.. Five course dinner menu offered a good choice. Every dish we had was beautifully presented and of top quality. House wine (red or white) was included and was of reasonable quality. Bottled water (still or sparkling also provided. A wide choice of other wines was available but expensive. All staff were pleasant and keen to please.

Only criticism is that the hotel has no garden although there is a terrace (part under cover).

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Palaistinos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 18 July 2010

We found the Acadia outstanding in many ways: all staff were friendly, obliging, and efficient; our room (216) was perfect in view, furnishings, and size; food was possibly the best we've had in 20 years of European travel; and the location was quiet but with easy access to main village and cable cars. We would not look any where else in Selva.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikewigan10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2010

Beautiful experience. Excellent meals where the gluten free food favors relaxed vacation and all rest is excellent too. Friendly personnel is a key factor as well.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TripMember04282015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevenage
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2010

This is a lovely hotel close to the centre of Selva. Light, airy rooms, very clean. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The food is excellent, with five course dinners of gourmet standard. Special deal packages offer very good value.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank artlover23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2010

Having read reviews of this hotel , we were hoping for good food , but we were still amazed at how good it was every night..It really was something to look forward to in the evening after a day walking in the mountains. All the staff were very friendly and helpfull and the hotel has great ambience. The efficient drying room was also very usefull as we had a wet week..In the summer , the local town bus stops right outside the hotel which meant easy access to the col raiser lift. The large bed [2 singles together] was a bit firm but the bedroom with balcony was spacious with a great shower.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank davidPik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2010

This Hotel on the Danterceppies Gondola side of Selva, right next to the nursery slopes so is directly accessible to the Sela Ronda. The staff were very welcoming but for a four star hotel we were surprised to find access to our room required us to exit the lift a floor below the floor (4) and carry our own bags up to the dormer rooms. Our pine beamed room was spacious and the bathroom well equipped with a good shower and bidet. The only disadvantaged was the that a heater unit flue was outside our widow and the noise meant it was not possible to have the windows open at night. The atmosphere in this small hotel was informal bur professional and the serving staff in the restaurant helpful and friendly. Most staff spoke good English and even when staff where hot sure of the English for menu items they asked the excellent chef who translated. The half board menu was excellent with moderate portions on each of the 5 courses except for Gala night. Unusually you did not have to pre-book you main evening course at breakfast but had a selection of three (including vegetarian option).Bar drinks and wine was expensive and it was surprising that there was no good house wine at a more reasonable rate. You can book and collect your ski-passes from reception which meant a days reduction on ski and boot hire costs from the ski hut just a couple of minutes from the Hotel. The hotel has a good heated boot room and car parking in the basement . The only disadvantage on the last week of the ski season is that access to the slopes got very difficult as the pommel lifts were not connected and this involved some walking but we skied the whole week mostly in glorious sun. Overall. The Wellness center is expensive if you want treatments but if you want to use the free sauna its spacious but only provided benched seating and the dressing gowns slippers and towels are complimentary. The hotel is small, informal comfortable accommodation with good views of the mountains and slopes.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GBKiwiEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Selva di Val Gardena hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Miravalle
Hotel Miravalle
#44 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
171 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Antares
Hotel Antares
#6 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
465 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sporting
Hotel Sporting
#10 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Linder
Hotel Linder
#32 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
159 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#35 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
205 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Dorfer Alpine & Charming
Hotel Dorfer Alpine & Charming
#17 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Acadia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Acadia

Property: Hotel Acadia
Address: Strada Puez 24, 39048, Selva di Val Gardena, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Val Gardena > Selva di Val Gardena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#11 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
#14 Luxury Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
#17 Romantic Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
#21 Spa Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
#27 Family Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Acadia 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A friendly atmosphere where you'll feel right at home from the very beginning, exacting and cordial hospitality, great comfort and the ideal location in the heart of one of the world's most unique vacation areas: everything you need for a perfect vacation. Now in its fourth generation of managing Hartmann Hotels, the Prinoth family continues to focus on the most important aspect: its guests. You can choose a comfortable hotel room, an elegant suite or a cosy, Tyrolean-style family apartment to satisfy all your specific needs and requirements. We're ready to help you to enjoy an unforgettable vacation in the magical scenic setting of the Dolomites mountain wonderland, far from the hustle and bustle of routine city life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Acadia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Acadia Val Gardena, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing