We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worth the money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Portillo Dolomites 1966'
Certificate of Excellence
Radovljica, Slovenia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“worth the money”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

excellent location, easy handling car/bikes/luggage; first class food with everything available for ony a few guests; reasonable wine list with human prices; nice attitude of everybody beeing the staff or family (owners); very good, professional and charming service at meals by Lubizza - thank you, Will come again, Portillo Dolomites is at least on the level of neighbouring 5-star hotels.

Room Tip: junior suite third floor nr72 has an outstanding wiew (also in all other matters worth the money)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank matjaz s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    266
    50
    5
    1
    4
See reviews for
111
117
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Princeton
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Our stay at the hotel was blissful. The hotel is beautifully elegant while at the same time very comfortable. The staff was so very friendly and helpful. We brought our 3 year old and she loved the suite with her own bed as well as the wonderful indoor pool.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jojocol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fünfhaus, Wien, Austria
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I have been to this Hotel twice and I absolutely love it! It was one of the best experiences in the Alps already 3 years ago but this time, as I saw it all new after the renovation - it was absolutely a paradise! The spa is the best one I have seen at the mountain hotel and the interior looks very modern and fashionable. I like those classy Hotels made out of wood, but here they brought a complete new seeing of the design without breaking traditions.

What I love the most is food - absolutely amazing! There was not a single dinner when I didn't like anything that the chef cooked. Everything is served in a highest level, the stuff is very friendly and speaks several languages.

I would definitely recommend the hotel as for families so for big loud companies as well - the lobby is always fun in the evening, with musicians coming over and guests chilling there all together.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yevgeniya N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rovaniemi, Finland
1 review
Reviewed 3 April 2014

The hotel Portillo Dolomites is definitely one of the best hotels I've visited. The service is excellent and the food is delicious. The hotel has been fully renovated and every detail in the hotel has been carefully thought over. The staff and the owner family makes the guests feel like at home. I can definitely recommend this hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dinas Powys, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

This was our second visit to Hotel Portillo and it was even better than last year. Bruno and Natalie were very welcoming and we were very impressed by all the refurbishment that they have done. The bar area is very comfortable, sadly it snowed too much to sit outside. The spa is more easily accessible now and the addition of a relaxation room with green tea on tap was perfect after a days skiing, as was the outdoor jacuzzi.
The bedrooms are large and have plenty of storage and the bathrooms are well equipped with clean towels each day. The food was delicious and the staff charming.
We would not hesitate to recommend Hotel Portillo and are looking forward to going again next year

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 12 March 2014

A group of my friends and I usually does 2 trips per year to a skiing resort.
This was one of the best from all of them.
The skiing, the hotel and fantastic service.
Fantastic spa.
Family owned place.
Looking forward to return.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank w0rldtraveler54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Portillo Dolomites is an amazing choice, good value across 5* hotels and have a great SPA everyone is dreaming about. Modern, but cosy at the the same time thanks to the great team. Enjoyed my time :)

Room Tip: If you are travelling with out kids and need quite time for your self or as a couple, I would go for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Selva di Val Gardena hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Laurin Small&Charming
Hotel Laurin Small&Charming
#1 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
529 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alpenroyal Grand Hotel - Gourmet & Spa
Alpenroyal Grand Hotel - Gourmet...
#4 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
501 reviews
0.4 mi away
Gran Baita Sport & Wellness Hotel
Gran Baita Sport & Wellness Hote...
#5 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sporting
Hotel Sporting
#9 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
364 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Antares
Hotel Antares
#6 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
443 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hotel Tyrol
Hotel Tyrol
#7 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Portillo Dolomites 1966'? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Portillo Dolomites 1966'

Property: Hotel Portillo Dolomites 1966'
Address: Strada Meisules 65, 39048, Selva di Val Gardena, Italy (Formerly Hotel Chalet Portillo)
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Val Gardena > Selva di Val Gardena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
#6 Luxury Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
#7 Spa Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
#16 Romantic Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Portillo Dolomites 1966' 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for a hotel in Selva Val Gardena where to relax and spend unforgettable holidays, the Portillo Dolomites****superior is exactly what you need. You'll have the possibility to ski and make excursions and then relax in the gorgeous spa and wellness area. SINCE 1966' AND COMPLETELY RENEWED IN THE YEAR 2013! Energy and mountain, evolution and transformation, dynamism and diligence, welcome and attention are terms that describe the Portillo Dolomites 1966'. Come and encounter the charme of the Dolomites, of the alpine lifestyle and take advantage of your holidays to get in touch with nature and with the outdoor activities. A holiday in the Portillo Dolomites 1966' means pleasure, relax and fashion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Portillo Dolomites 1966' reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chalet Portillo Hotel
Hotel Portillo Dolomites 1966' Val Gardena, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing