We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“delight in the dolomites”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Selva di Val Gardena
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Granvara Relais & Spa Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“delight in the dolomites”
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Excellent hotel, The owners Conrad and Gabriela make you feel welcome and special. Their Friendly team of staff reinforce the welcome and the quality of your stay. This was our Third trip to the Granvara and we will visit again. The food in the restaurant is superb and the sweet buffet needs to be seen to be believed. The Pool and spa are fantastic with the swim in swim out side pool. The hotel is only surpassed by the fantastic location in one of the world heritage sites of the Dolomites.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank david c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    527
    36
    9
    2
    5
See reviews for
162
317
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Willebroek, Belgium
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

The best hotel in the Dolomites
There is only one word for this "EXCELLENT"
Perfect service, excellent food, kind staff....wonderful view over the valley and very quite
Dreaming already for our next stay..

Room Tip: We have had several rooms during our visits and we should not know which one to choose.. they are al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ludo d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Our third visit to the Granvara lived up to the very high expectations we have had since our very first visit.
Friendly, professional but personal and attentive service. Comfortable, well equipped and super-clean rooms. Delicious, sophisticated and copious food. Amazing extensive spa facilities. In addition to an excellent location.
You can't do better than this for a ski holiday in the Dolomites.

Room Tip: For some extra space it is worth the little bit more £ for a junior suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank evilittlesquirrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia
1 review
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Great hotel! Great SPA! Most clean hotel we have ever been! Staf is wonderfull! You receive so personnal attention that you feel very special! Admiration for Chef! Food is brilliant and very hight quality! Attention is paid to quality ot each component (fruits, vegetables, meats, bread) in order customers to receive the best.
We will be back next year! Thank you for everything!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank exxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barendrecht
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

What a great hotel! It was our first time in the Dolomites and in hotel Granvara and immediately it felt like a warm bath. Warm and friendly owners, great service (nothing is too much), beautiful views, outstanding food and wines. Although the high standards, a very informal atmosphere, which we really appreciated. If you don't want to do a (short) walk to Selva or if you want to hop on another skilift, there's always someone to bring you there immediately. You can ski from and to the hotel, to make it easy. Beautiful pool. Not to forget the ski area. Astonishing views, long runs (Sella ronda), great snow. Understandable why it is on the UNESCO list. We'll be back for sure!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank An en Will u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
Reviewed 28 January 2014

We have been living here 8 times for at least one week in winter time.
We were here to go skiing.
When we leave Copenhagen in our own car, we are looking forward - with happiness to reach the Hotel Granvara - the whole way throug Europe.
The hotel is placed just to the slope and as a part of the Val Gardena Dolomiti superski area.
The hotel is running as a family hotel by Gabriela and Konrad Senoner. Two great people.
When you are here, you have a strong feeling as a member of this kindly family.
They have a big team of top professionel persons from the roommaid to the head waiter.
From Maria in the reception to Andrea in the bar and the whole staff "back stage" making food in the absolutely top.
The hotel also has beautiful areas for wellness and relaxing.
After skiing a whole day we go swimming indoor and outdoor, we go to the sauna and sits in the room for relaxing, while we are listening to wonderful classic music.
The hotel is pretty and nobel furnished, decorated and always very clean.
We already count down to the next journey to this wonderful place in the world.

Room Tip: All of them are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterRasmus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central
Level Contributor
41 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We decided to splurge a bit and booked a 6N stay at the Wellness Suite which has its own private deck with wonderful view of the mountains. The suite was very spacious, with a well designed layout comprising the bedroom, sofa area, jacuzzi/massage shower/sauna, fresh spring mountain water fountain (in the room!). The toilet and bathroom floors were heated, and temperature seemed to be automatically adjusted such that we didn't suddenly feel warm or cold. Daily buffet breakfast comprised a wide spread and variety, ranging from cold meats, breads, eggs cooked in different ways, fruits (even lychee!). Daily leaflets with summaries about the area/history, weather, and options are placed on the hotel guests' designated tables in the restaurant. The bar near the reception has daily cookies and biscuits. Free WiFi in the very comfortable and large lounge/library. We had signed up for half board and forgot all about it, so upon our arrival, we were so taken by our suite that we decided to have dinner in our room. They had already prepared our dinner table, but they readily accommodated our request, and Stephanie the waitress set our table by meticulously placing the cutlery and dishes for each course! Christmas eve and Christmas gala dinners were excellent, at least 5 courses, and each dish was special and could have given any Michelin starred restaurant a 'run for its money'. Other nights' dinners were great, each menu was specially designed by their head chef. We didn't use the spa's facilities as we had our own sauna and Jacuzzi, but the pool and Jacuzzi looked very inviting and the hotel website's pictures are 'accurate'. The spa had daily special massage, but we spent most of our time skiing and returned too hungry to spa before dinner. As beginner or at best very tentative skiers, we were given good advice and put in touch with the ski school from the start. The hotel has two vans, which drove us to and fro the hotel and ski school/lifts. Our ski equipment were stored in properly lit rooms which included heat ski boot racks. There's a ski route beside the hotel grounds, which leads to a ski lift/chair - red slope, I heard it's not for beginners, so we decided to use the van service. We didn't need to drive, so we parked our car in their covered garage.

In conclusion, it was a fantastic experience which we hope to repeat in a different season. We enjoyed our stay, and greatly appreciated the careful attention to which the team paid to our individual preferences. The team members, particularly, Maria, Stephanie, bar steward and breakfast waiters, and concierge steward, provided excellent service. The Senoner Family owns and operates its hotel in a most excellent and efficient manner.

An aside: There was a famous F1 driver guest who checked into the hotel the last few days of our stay. We were pleasantly surprised but decided to give the guest his space and not approach him with giggling photo requests.

Room Tip: The owners take such pride in the hotel and rooms/décor, that any room would be good. If you can aff...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Forrader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Selva di Val Gardena
1.2 mi away
Hotel Laurin Small&Charming
Hotel Laurin Small&Charming
#1 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
5.0 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Sun Valley
Hotel Sun Valley
#2 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
5.0 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
0.4 mi away
Alpenroyal Grand Hotel - Gourmet & Spa
Alpenroyal Grand Hotel - Gourmet...
#4 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Miraval NaturHotel & Residence
0.9 mi away
Gran Baita Sport & Wellness Hotel
Gran Baita Sport & Wellness Hote...
#5 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
5.0 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hotel Tyrol
Hotel Tyrol
#6 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
5.0 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Granvara Relais & Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Granvara Relais & Spa Hotel

Property: Granvara Relais & Spa Hotel
Address: Strada la Selva 66, 39048, Selva di Val Gardena, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Val Gardena > Selva di Val Gardena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
#3 Spa Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
#4 Family Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exclusive Spa Hotel Granvara in the Dolomites... Room to free your soul, for wellbeing and imagination. Room for the simple things in life and the highest standards of individuality. Welcome to the Granvara on this sunny Val Gardena plateau! Our inviting "home from home" comfort reflects the elegance and exclusivity of the Granvara Spa & Relais Hotel in Wolkenstein. Four-star s luxury coupled with five-star privacy: at the Granvara wellness hotel you'll enjoy individual attention well away from the world at large. A place of tranquillity and energy in a 15,000 metre square private garden and park with a unique 360º view of the South Tyrolean Dolomites, a UNESCO world natural heritage site. The Relais & Spa Hotel Granvara didn't get itsname by accident: "Granvara" comes from the Ladin and means "great wide meadow". For as far as the eye can see, the striking Dolomite mountains of Langkofel, Schlern, Seceda, Cuca, Stevia, Chedul, Cir and Sella surround you. The corresponding peace and feeling of security are guaranteed by the hotel's philosophy: the Relais du Silence philosophy. In the wellness and spa complex on Val Gardena's sun terrace, the hotel's own Dolomite spring and the use of natural sources of energy help guests to experience the gentlest rest and recuperation. Our head chef, Michael, and his team invite you on a very special gourmet journey, Italian specialities combined with traditional South Tyrolean fare. The unique position of Val Gardena's 4-star s hotel, surrounded by greenery and yet directly linked to the popular Sella Ronda, means that in winter you are guaranteed to be able to "ski in and ski out" at the Spa Hotel Granvara. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Granvara Relais Hotel
Hotel Granvara Relais
Granvara Relais & Spa Hotel Val Gardena, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing