We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Posto assolutamente perfetto”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Selva di Val Gardena
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Granvara Relais & Spa Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 March 2014

All the comments about this hotel are true : it's a perfect place, ideal to rest and to have a perfect skiing week. The service was just wonderful and the cuisine of the chef always creative and delicious. And yes, the swimming pool and the spa are VERY nice. My advice would be : don't hesitate, it really worth it.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AchilleinRome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (631)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

77 - 83 of 631 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2014

Excellent hotel, The owners Conrad and Gabriela make you feel welcome and special. Their Friendly team of staff reinforce the welcome and the quality of your stay. This was our Third trip to the Granvara and we will visit again. The food in the restaurant is superb and the sweet buffet needs to be seen to be believed. The Pool and spa are fantastic with the swim in swim out side pool. The hotel is only surpassed by the fantastic location in one of the world heritage sites of the Dolomites.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

The best hotel in the Dolomites
There is only one word for this "EXCELLENT"
Perfect service, excellent food, kind staff....wonderful view over the valley and very quite
Dreaming already for our next stay..

Room Tip: We have had several rooms during our visits and we should not know which one to choose.. they are al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ludo d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Our third visit to the Granvara lived up to the very high expectations we have had since our very first visit.
Friendly, professional but personal and attentive service. Comfortable, well equipped and super-clean rooms. Delicious, sophisticated and copious food. Amazing extensive spa facilities. In addition to an excellent location.
You can't do better than this for a ski holiday in the Dolomites.

Room Tip: For some extra space it is worth the little bit more £ for a junior suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank evilittlesquirrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Great hotel! Great SPA! Most clean hotel we have ever been! Staf is wonderfull! You receive so personnal attention that you feel very special! Admiration for Chef! Food is brilliant and very hight quality! Attention is paid to quality ot each component (fruits, vegetables, meats, bread) in order customers to receive the best.
We will be back next year! Thank you for everything!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank exxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

What a great hotel! It was our first time in the Dolomites and in hotel Granvara and immediately it felt like a warm bath. Warm and friendly owners, great service (nothing is too much), beautiful views, outstanding food and wines. Although the high standards, a very informal atmosphere, which we really appreciated. If you don't want to do a (short) walk to Selva or if you want to hop on another skilift, there's always someone to bring you there immediately. You can ski from and to the hotel, to make it easy. Beautiful pool. Not to forget the ski area. Astonishing views, long runs (Sella ronda), great snow. Understandable why it is on the UNESCO list. We'll be back for sure!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An en Will u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

We have been living here 8 times for at least one week in winter time.
We were here to go skiing.
When we leave Copenhagen in our own car, we are looking forward - with happiness to reach the Hotel Granvara - the whole way throug Europe.
The hotel is placed just to the slope and as a part of the Val Gardena Dolomiti superski area.
The hotel is running as a family hotel by Gabriela and Konrad Senoner. Two great people.
When you are here, you have a strong feeling as a member of this kindly family.
They have a big team of top professionel persons from the roommaid to the head waiter.
From Maria in the reception to Andrea in the bar and the whole staff "back stage" making food in the absolutely top.
The hotel also has beautiful areas for wellness and relaxing.
After skiing a whole day we go swimming indoor and outdoor, we go to the sauna and sits in the room for relaxing, while we are listening to wonderful classic music.
The hotel is pretty and nobel furnished, decorated and always very clean.
We already count down to the next journey to this wonderful place in the world.

Room Tip: All of them are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeterRasmus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Selva di Val Gardena
1.2 mi away
Hotel Laurin Small&Charming
Hotel Laurin Small&Charming
#1 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
572 reviews
0.4 mi away
Alpenroyal Grand Hotel - Gourmet & Spa
Alpenroyal Grand Hotel - Gourmet...
#4 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
562 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Sun Valley
Hotel Sun Valley
#2 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Miraval NaturHotel & Residence
0.9 mi away
Gran Baita Sport & Wellness Hotel
Gran Baita Sport & Wellness Hote...
#6 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
464 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Antares
Hotel Antares
#8 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Granvara Relais & Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Granvara Relais & Spa Hotel

Address: Strada la Selva 66, 39048, Selva di Val Gardena, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Val Gardena > Selva di Val Gardena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
#3 Spa Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
#4 Family Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
#9 Best Value Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
Price Range: £132 - £308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exclusive Spa Hotel Granvara in the Dolomites... Room to free your soul, for wellbeing and imagination. Room for the simple things in life and the highest standards of individuality. Welcome to the Granvara on this sunny Val Gardena plateau! Our inviting "home from home" comfort reflects the elegance and exclusivity of the Granvara Spa & Relais Hotel in Wolkenstein. Four-star s luxury coupled with five-star privacy: at the Granvara wellness hotel you'll enjoy individual attention well away from the world at large. A place of tranquillity and energy in a 15,000 metre square private garden and park with a unique 360º view of the South Tyrolean Dolomites, a UNESCO world natural heritage site. The Relais & Spa Hotel Granvara didn't get itsname by accident: "Granvara" comes from the Ladin and means "great wide meadow". For as far as the eye can see, the striking Dolomite mountains of Langkofel, Schlern, Seceda, Cuca, Stevia, Chedul, Cir and Sella surround you. The corresponding peace and feeling of security are guaranteed by the hotel's philosophy: the Relais du Silence philosophy. In the wellness and spa complex on Val Gardena's sun terrace, the hotel's own Dolomite spring and the use of natural sources of energy help guests to experience the gentlest rest and recuperation. Our head chef, Michael, and his team invite you on a very special gourmet journey, Italian specialities combined with traditional South Tyrolean fare. The unique position of Val Gardena's 4-star s hotel, surrounded by greenery and yet directly linked to the popular Sella Ronda, means that in winter you are guaranteed to be able to "ski in and ski out" at the Spa Hotel Granvara. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Granvara Relais Hotel
Hotel Granvara Relais
Granvara Relais & Spa Hotel Val Gardena, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing