We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Aaritz”
Review of Hotel Aaritz

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Aaritz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Stay here in January with a tour. very pleasant stay first rate hotel, the pool and spa area is spectacular the dinner included 6 courses almost too much food! Staff very helpful and spoke very good english.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (201)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 201 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

We came here in February for snowboarding and were so impressed that we came back for summer activities...and were not disappointed! (We've never returned to a hotel before as we like to visit new places but this hotel is exceptional.)

When we arrived Susanna and Angelo greeted us like old friends :) Angelo helped us with so much throughout the stay - sorting out our luggage, having our key ready as we walked in the lobby, bringing us an umbrella as we were leaving if it looked like rain...too many things to list!

It was my husbands birthday while we stayed so Susanna got me a Sacher for him and Angelo helped me sneak the cake with sparklers and prosecco to the room as a surprise. It was fantastic!

Breakfast was excellent - everything you could want. The hotel is, as always, beautiful and spotless with stunning flowers and candles giving it a lovely atmosphere.

The spa is gorgeous - so beautiful and relaxing. Just what you need after a day on the mountain.

The woman who cleaned and turned down our room was lovely and did a great job.

The summer activities in Val Gardena are just amazing! We did a mountain bike ride in the Alpe di Siusi (you can get a very good 'pack' from the tourist office for numerous rides of varying ability) and we did the Sella Ronda. We didn't go on ebike and it was fun but it was HARD! 68km, 4 lifts and one 1hr 15min climb (6.5hrs riding) - I was shattered! However my husband is a keen mountain biker and found the ronda much easier than me so it depends how much mountain biking you've done before hand. The walking is fab too - lots of good routes on the map but take care as some of the map routes don't correspond to the real routes.

Thank you Angelo, Susanna and Sergio for another wonderful and truely memorable holiday. (I wish we could take Aaritz wherever we go on holiday!!)

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jen w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We have just returned from 10 nights in Selva val gardena at the Aaritz hotel. We Have visited it twice before, about 11,12 years ago. it is still as brilliant as ever. The staff were all excellent,helpful, attentive and friendly, all under the leadership of the owner,Suzy,who is also amazing, always there to answer questions, give advise.The breakfast was excellent, so much choice, both hot and cold. The bedrooms all with balcony, are beautifully furnished and really clean. In fact there was absolutely nothing to complain about.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomandMar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Amazing hotel, fantastic service, the best of Wolkestein! The food is very good and all the atmosphere is warm and familiar, really one of the better hotel i ever been! Moreover is very near to the ski slopes, and it's a very good thing for who likes skiing!!

Stayed: December 2013
Thank Lucaciri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Sorry it has taken me so long to review . We had an amazing time at the Aaritz and are regular visitors to selva but normally for walking . As everyone has said Suzy is an excellent host and creates a refined house party atmosphere . Our thanks go to the staff who entertained us ; our waiter Antonio was lovely and had a great sense of Sicilian humour ,Fabio (Antonio Banderos) was cool as a cucumber ,Daniel the amazing barman and mixer of veneziana's put up with us calling him James Bond but he does look like Pierce Brosnan!
Wonderful spa spotless and modern lovely bar and lounge fabulous ski room and over the road from ciampinoi lift can't recommend highly enough really hope to return

We had awesome spring weather baking hot and loads of snow ,best ever ski ! Love selva and love the Aaritz.

Room Tip: If you can upgrade to a balcony room overlooking the piste do so lovely morning views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jonzac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We stayed for one week at the Aaritz middle of March, this lovely hotel is very well situated opposite the Ciampinoi lift ideal for skiers. The Aaritz offers outstanding facilities along with an excellent restaurant with staff that are very obliging as well as being very friendly. The Aaritz is superbly managed by Susy Giorgi who makes every guest feel special with her professional and individual attention - keep up the good work Susy!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BruceKadwill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

The Hotel Aaritz is the best skiing hotel we have ever stayed in (and we've been to a lot). The rooms were lovely, the food excellent and Susy leads a fantastic team. Without exception all the staff were friendly and helpful and couldn't do enough for us - even paying for a day's ski boot hire when one of the other guests accidentally took one of my group's boots. The spa is amazing - better than some Champneys I've been to - and the hotel's situation, immediately opposite the main lift, is second to none. The only slight negative is temperamental wi-fi access but then it is free, you are in the mountains and you shouldn't need it anyway as you are on holiday!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SAB-hols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Selva di Val Gardena hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Dorfer Alpine & Charming
Hotel Dorfer Alpine & Charming
#20 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
194 reviews
0.3 mi away
Boutique Hotel Nives
Boutique Hotel Nives
#30 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
243 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Portillo Dolomites 1966'
Hotel Portillo Dolomites 1966'
#9 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Gran Baita Sport & Wellness Hotel
Gran Baita Sport & Wellness Hote...
#7 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
474 reviews
1.6 mi away
Boutique & Fashion Hotel Maciaconi
Boutique & Fashion Hotel Maciaco...
#29 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
287 reviews
1 mi away
ArtHotel Anterleghes
ArtHotel Anterleghes
#11 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aaritz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aaritz

Address: Strada Meisules 229, 39048, Selva di Val Gardena, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Val Gardena > Selva di Val Gardena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
#15 Luxury Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
#19 Spa Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
#20 Family Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
#25 Romantic Hotel in Selva di Val Gardena
Price Range: £83 - £373 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Aaritz 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Aaritz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Aaritz Val Gardena, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing